George O. Tamblyn’s Reviews

George O. Tamblyn

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Mr. Tamblyn is an exceptional attorney.

    Posted by a Discrimination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Tamblyn.
    • I hired George 6-12 months ago.
    • George handled my Discrimination matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    George was my attorney for an employment discrimination case. He was exceptionally knowledgeable, realistic, and fair, He handled the case in a timely manner and was able to get a satisfactory settlement. He was always informative and professional, never condescending or rude. I would recommend him without any hesitation.

  2. I highly recommend Goerge Tamblyn

    Posted by Paul, a Wrongful Termination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Tamblyn.
    • I hired George 1-3 years ago.
    • George handled my Wrongful Termination matter.

    I worked with George on a wrongful termination case, that had some difficulties, based upon my personal needs in the case. George treated me with kindness, respect, and total professionalism. I ended up with an outcome that met my needs and my expectations. I would recommend George Tamblyn highly to anyone who may need an attorney. Thanks again Goerge!!

  3. Experienced and reassuring...

    Posted by Jennifer, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Tamblyn.
    • I hired George 1-3 years ago.
    • George handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    We feel very fortunate to have found Mr. Tamblyn; he was able to walk us through the entire legal process providing explanation and comfort with every step. His level of experience and kind nature helped us overcome an intimidating legal situation. We would highly recommend his services.

  4. Loan Modification

    Posted by Ray B., a Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Tamblyn.
    • I hired George more than 3 years ago.
    • George handled my Fraud matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Gave me advise concerning loan modification and the current law against major banks concerninig areas of forclosure, fraud, mortgage note, concealment, misrepresentation, patriot act violations and unlawful funding of notes.

  5. Satisfied Client

    Posted by Nancy, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Tamblyn.
    • I hired George 1-3 years ago.
    • George handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    George Tamblyn was recommended to my husband and me by my cousin who is a practicing attorney. We needed help regarding a real estate transaction and this wasn't her area of expertise. George was attentive and reliable. The work was handled efficiently and the bill was reasonable and well within his estimate. I recommend him to anyone needing similar services.

  6. Great attorney.

    Posted by Ron, a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Tamblyn.
    • I hired George more than 3 years ago.
    • George handled my Insurance matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    What I really appreciated is that George is easy to communicate with/ He makes things simple and easy to understand. George home office is professional yet comfortable. George did exactly what I needed. He provided me with honest feedback and helped me negotiate the agency purchase. I would definitely recommend George to anyone.

  7. A "Great Lawyer" Can Seem Like An Oxymoron......Not In This Case

    Posted by The Guardian, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Tamblyn.
    • I hired George more than 3 years ago.
    • George handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    George Tamblyn has worked on a partnership dispute, where a home builder's partner has attempted to defraud the contractor. The case is complex but involves the financial partner, 3-4 banks, and a title company. I liken Mr. Tamblyn to a "fireball". He's perceptive, analytical, fair-minded, empathetic, and very knowledgeable on legal dealings. His commitment and energy are unlike previous attorneys I've dealt with. Clearly, I would recommend his representation to other potential clients. Thank you. TG

  8. George conceptualizes matters very very well

    Posted by Bob, a Commercial client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Tamblyn.
    • I hired George more than 3 years ago.
    • George handled my Commercial matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have collaborated with George on negotiating complex commercial leases, and I have referred civil litigation matters to him.

206-236-2769