Andrew N. Ackley’s Reviews

Andrew N. Ackley

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Worth Your Time

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Ackley.

    Andrew was hired to represent me in a personal injury case. During my time working with him, Andrew always kept me abreast of all developments, and when necessary, provided clear, thorough explanations of the situation, the options, and how the options might affect my case. I would hire Andrew again should the need arise, and would wholeheartedly recommend him to anyone I know needing a personal injury attorney.

  2. More Than Just A Lawyer!

    Posted by Jonathan,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Ackley.

    Andrew Ackley is more than just your ordinary lawyer, he becomes a friend and he tries to understand your situation before he even tries to help you. After our family suffered a tragic accident we needed help and Andrew was there the whole way. He made sure we did little to none work and made it a easy and on us. I can't thank him enough for what he did for us and for that reason he has gained my families trust. I will recommend Andrew to anyone that ever needs an attorney.

  3. Excellent Representation

    Posted by M.D., a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Ackley.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Lawsuits & Disputes matter.

    Andrew deftly handled a (plaintiffs) malpractice case for me. He has strong communication skills, deep legal knowledge and, just as importantly, brings a practical point of view in his approach of how a case should be conducted. He was always available when I had questions and constantly kept me updated as the case progressed. I would definitely recommend him to anyone needing solid, aggressive capable representation.

  4. Was there EVERY step of the way!!!

    Posted by Luna, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Ackley.
    • I hired Andrew more than 3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Personal Injury matter.

    Having had such a traumatic incident trust was really a difficult thing for me. I am blessed that I had Andrew as my attorney. He was there any time I had questions, needed support or anything else that May have come up. I will defiantly recommend him to my friends and family if they ever need an attorney!!

  5. Contractor and product failure on a Geothermal heat pump system

    Posted by Joe and Laurie, a Construction client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Ackley.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Construction & Development matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Ackley was referred to us by another attorney who didn't have the time to deal with such a small case. Andrew immediately sat down and collected all our facts, researched the Geothermal systems, and personally showed up to the site with engineers to inspect the issues to build a case that was against all odds of winning. Due to his diligence Andrew was able to secure us full reimbursement for removal of the improperly engineered Geothermal system and installation of a new one. Much more then we could ever thought could be accomplished.
    His persistence throughout the entire legal process allowed us to take advantage of the insufficient work of the defendants. This may have been a small case in comparison, but it was a real big deal to us and we are extremely thankful Andrew was working for us.

  6. A very good experience

    Posted by Mike R., a Defective Products client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Ackley.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Defective and Dangerous Products matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was referred to Andrew by a friend when I had a problem with a contractor who had made major mistakes on a building he put up for me. Andrew immediately understood my concerns and the scope of the problem. He was always available by phone if I did not understand the process, and email response was almost instantaneous. Andrew was able to resolve the issue in my favor. Throughout the time I worked with him he was fair, willing to discuss strategy and guide me to the best decision possible. I hope to never have a problem requiring the service of an attorney again, but if I do Andrew is the first guy I would call. I can recommend him unconditionally.

  7. Awesome lawyer

    Posted by Chris, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Ackley.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Car Accidents matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Andrew handled my not at fault car accident case. I would highly recommend this man. He is one of the best in his field, keeps you informed the whole time about what is going on, what is needed of you and how things are being handled. He was able to secure more at the end of the lawsuit than I thought I would ever receive. I am extremely happy with the outcome of the case that he handled, I would use him in any future cases.

  8. The best lawyer

    Posted by Seiji, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Ackley.
    • I hired Andrew more than 3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    He helped me with a personal injury case for about a year. My case was not so easy one but he did an excellent job and kept me updated all the time.
    I really appreciate him and will hire him again when I get a trouble in the US again.

  9. Professional, Attentive, Honesty, Integrity are words to describe Andrew Ackley

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Ackley.
    • I hired Andrew more than 3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Car Accidents matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Andrew represented me in a personal injury case and was always ahead of the game. I recieved phone call and email updates often as to what was going on in my case. Andrew always provided me with best and worst case scenarios on how things were going to play out. I very much appreciated his availability to me whenever I had a question of any kind. Ackley is aces in my book.

  10. Great honest lawyer

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Ackley.
    • I hired Andrew more than 3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have worked with Andrew for a long time. He has been very helpful and willing to go beyond what has been expected. He is straight forward and will fight hard for your case. I would recommend him to anyone who needs an honest and hard fighting lawyer.