Back to Matthew’s Profile

Client Review

Matthew has received 41 client reviews

Excellent

Posted by: a DUI client 14 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Matthew Knauss

Matthew handled my DUI / DWI matter.

During a very dark and scary time for me, Matt was incredibly responsive, informative, and helpful throughout the entire DUI process. After each meeting with Matt, I felt better and more "in the know" on the situation, whether there was a court date or not. His ability to study and acknowledge the situation helped me end up with the best possible sentence and solution to my case.

Knauss

Posted by: a DUI client 30 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Matthew Knauss

I hired Matthew 6-12 months ago.

Matthew handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Matt was thorough and patient listening and paying attention to my needs. The information and advice i was served were accurate and forthcoming. The integrity, knowledge, and professionalism that i relied on are truly appreciated.

knowledgeable, friendly, trustworthy

Posted by: caryn, a Speeding Ticket client about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Matthew Knauss

I hired Matthew 1-6 months ago.

Matthew handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

It was so reassuring to have Mr Knauss representing me. He provided much needed guidance through what I found to be a somewhat confusing trial process. I am certain that if I did not have him advocating for me, I would have ended up with stiffer fines,etc. The office did a great job of calling to remind me of court dates, etc and were always very friendly and happy to answer any question I had.

Outstanding Outcome

Posted by: a DUI client about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Matthew Knauss

I hired Matthew 1-6 months ago.

Matthew handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Matt Knauss was very helpful and answered all my questions in a very timely manner. I was arrested for suspicion of DUI arrest in Kirkland. I contacted Matts law firm of Cowan Kirk Gaston and Wolff the next morning and even though it was Saturday they returned my call and set up an appointment to meet Monday for a free hour of consultation. Matt was very knowledgeable and explained everything to me in terms I understood, also he did not sugar coat anything or make promises he couldn't keep, but he did promise to fight for me. I retained his services immediately. He laid out the process and recommended that I attend the Alcohol and Drug Training Class and get an alcohol assessment performed quickly so we would have all these in place as the case progressed. Throughout the process he answered questions and kept me informed. Due to his knowledge of the Kirkland criminal system and is familiarity with the Kirkland prosecutors as well as their respect for him he was able to get my charge reduced to a Negligent Driving 1st degree and in just two months the best I could have hoped for. I was happy to have hired him and am glad I can now move forward from this.

10/10

Posted by: Luke, a DUI client 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Matthew Knauss

I hired Matthew 6-12 months ago.

Matthew handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Excellent lawyer. I had a DUI case that I hired Matt for. Despite being a case not very much in my favor, Matt gave it everything and even had the judge on the edge of his seat as to what the verdict would be. At the end of the it all, I didn't win the case, but it was very close. Matt's performance in court is stellar and he's also very helpful and informative. in and outside of trial. Wouldn't hesitate to contact again for legal work or recommend to friends .

Always a great experience

Posted by: Nora, a Speeding Ticket client 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Matthew Knauss

I hired Matthew 1-6 months ago.

Matthew handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Matt has always been very prompt and professional. He has gotten several of my tickets dismissed with no issues. I would definitely hire for any future matters.

Thanks Matt!

Posted by: JC, a DUI client 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Matthew Knauss

I hired Matthew 6-12 months ago.

Matthew handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

A little more than a year ago, my life changed when I made the decision of getting behind the wheel of my car after having a few drinks. In a flash, my life was turn upside down when I got pulled over and later charged with DUI. I had never been in trouble with the law. I was scared, confused, and angry at myself. I did not know what was going to happen. Was I going to lose my job? Was I going to spend time in jail? Would I be able to drive again? I did know one thing, I needed help, I needed a lawyer. I began asking around, searching the internet, making phone calls. I knew that I need to find someone that I could work with, trust, and overall could help me navigate the court system. I met with 5 different lawyer and while they all explain the possible consequences in a very uniform way, Matt was the only one who was straight forward, very clear, and above all very professional. I felt very comfortable with him. I decided to hire Matt and I am so glad I did. Once he took my case, I was able to breath. I knew that I had made the right decision and he quickly conformed it. He kept me informed and was with me every step of the way. He fought for me in court and was able to reach a deal with the prosecutor. For those reasons, I highly recommend Matt as a lawyer. He is extremely knowledgeable and has worked on both sides of a case (first as a prosecutor and now as a defender). Today, more than a year later, my life is back to normal and looking back I am so thankful to Matt and all what he did for me.

Legal Representation

Posted by: Megan 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Matthew Knauss

I highly recommend Matthew Curran Knauss to anyone needing legal advice. Matthew was very helpful in answering all of my questions reguarding and assisting me in sealing my record. He followed up with me in a timely and fashonable manner, and was very precise in what and how we would be moving forward. Matthew is definately an excellent choice for representation!

My Stealth Attorney

Posted by: Joan, a Speeding Ticket client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Matthew Knauss

I hired Matthew 6-12 months ago.

Matthew handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

There are thousands of defense attorneys out there, many familiar names and faces from their advertising campaigns. I don't want flash, arrogance or ego. I want the job done. That is why I chose Matt Knauss. He is my "Stealth Attorney": unobtrusive, but on target for even the most minor traffic infractions. I was treated respectfully and my case with importance. Cautious, reserved, but determined and skilled. Matt got the job done and has earned my respect and that of the legal community. I respect him as an attorney and a man.

Respectful and courteous

Posted by: a DUI client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Matthew Knauss

I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.

Matthew handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I worked with Matt while acting as power of attorney for my father, who had been in a car accident and charged with a DUI. Matt did everything I could have hoped throughout the process: He answered my questions, kept me informed, and made sure I understood how he planned to proceed and that I was comfortable with it. He was always available by email or to schedule a phone call. The thing I appreciated most was how Matt dealt with my father. My dad suffered a brain injury during the accident that left him greatly impaired in some areas and highly functional in others. This can be quite challenging to navigate, but Matt always treated him with the upmost respect. Matt was genuinely concerned about the emotional cost the process could have on my dad. He took care to answer my dad’s questions and to walk him through the process to help ease his anxiety. The whole process is something I hope to never experience again, but I am grateful Matt was there to help.