Jean Meschke Bouffard’s Reviews

Jean Meschke Bouffard

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Our Attorney Is A Winner

    Posted by Arny, a Construction client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jean Bouffard.
    • I hired Jean 1-3 years ago.
    • Jean handled my Construction / Development matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We had the misfortune of hiring an inexperienced contractor to remodel our bathroom. He was very unprofessional and didn't quite know how to do a remodel. We paid him a lot of money but got shoddy workmanship in return. He sued us in Small Claims Court for a final payment of $1280.00 but we were fortunate to have found Jean Bouffard to defend us. Jean had the lawsuit transferred to Superior Court and we sued the contractor for breach of contract. The case was a mess of facts and figures but Jean was able to sort it out and win a judgement of $21,030 for us including attorney fees. We are very happy with her professionalism, knowledge and demeanor.

  2. Bouffard, Jean M., Attorney

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jean Bouffard.
    • I hired Jean more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jean Bouffard has been my lawyer from 2001 to current. She primarily handles all of my Corporate needs for our S Type Corporation, including the initial formation and charter. She has also handled other legal issues including will and trust planning. Her commitment to me and my company as a client has always met or exceeded my expectations; including legal advise and ethical standards. I trust her fully.

  3. Feedback | Jean M. Bouffard

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jean Bouffard.
    • I hired Jean more than 3 years ago.
    • Jean handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We were fortunate to be referred to Jean for what turned out to be an extensive case involving various aspects of our newly constructed home. Jean was great about keeping us updated and included in communications. One of Jean's most endearing qualities is her ability to tell it like it is without attorney jargone. Would highly recommend her.

  4. Jean is an excellent attorney

    Posted by a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jean Bouffard.
    • I hired Jean more than 3 years ago.
    • Jean handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ms. Bouffard was extremely competent and handled my contracts very professionally. I would highly recommend her.

  5. Rating Ms. Bouffard

    Posted by a Land Use & Zoning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jean Bouffard.
    • I hired Jean more than 3 years ago.
    • Jean handled my Land Use / Zoning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Ms. Bouffard handled a very complex land use issue. She was up against city attorneys and a very high-powered corporate law firm with unlimited resources. I would not hesitate to use her services for any land use case I may have in the future. A pleasure to work with and very up front about the process.

  6. Wright's Consulting & Construction Services

    Posted by a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jean Bouffard.
    • I hired Jean more than 3 years ago.
    • Jean handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    FOR THE PAST TWENTY FIVE (25) YEARS, I HAVE BEEN INVOLVED WITH CONSTRUCTION PROJECTS AND CONTRACTS, AND HAVE WORKED WITH OVER 30 DIFFERENT ATTORNEYS DURING THIS PERIOD, BOTH IN THE GOVERNMENT AND PRIVATE SECTORS. DURING THIS TIME, I HAVE WITNESSED MANY DIFFERENT LEGAL CASES HANDLED BY JEAN BOUFFARD, AND FOUND THAT HER LEGAL EXPERTISE, ATTENTION TO DETAIL AND CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS OUTSTANDING, WINNING CASE AFTER CASE.

    I HIRED JEAN BOUFFARD' AS MY ATTORNEY BECAUSE OF HER WINNING RECORD AND HER EXPERTISE, FOR OVER 15 YEARS, HER KNOWLEDGE AND EXPERIENCE HAS HELPED MY BUSINESS TO BE A SUCCESS, INVOLVING MANY COMPLEX LEGAL ISSUES .

    I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THE SERVICES OF JEAN BOUFFARD, ATTORNEY AT LAW, TO ANYONE WHO REQUIRES EXPERIENCED LEGAL REPRESENTATION. BASED UPON HER PAST PERFORMANCE FOR OVER 15 YEARS, I WILL CONTINUE TO USE THE SERVICES OF JEAN BOUFFARD FOR MY BUSINESS AS WELL AS MY PRIVATE LEGAL REQUIREMENTS.

  7. Jean Bouffard

    Posted by a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jean Bouffard.
    • I hired Jean more than 3 years ago.
    • Jean handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Her advice was always solid. She was always well prepared, whether for a deposition or arguements before the judge. In addition, I was kept informed as to everything that was being done. She would give me the options along with pros and cons of each.

  8. Wed review

    Posted by a Construction client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jean Bouffard.
    • I hired Jean more than 3 years ago.
    • Jean handled my Construction / Development matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I find that Jean is a fair, honest & just person & tends to keep me in line & looks out for my best interests.

    Wayne Fortenberry

  9. Client Review

    Posted by a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Jean Bouffard.
    • I hired Jean more than 3 years ago.
    • Jean handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.