Donald Temple Tesch’s Reviews

Donald Temple Tesch

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Outstanding

    Posted by Mary, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donald Tesch.
    • I hired Donald 1-6 months ago.
    • Donald handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Stellar professional. In depth understanding of Banckruptcy Law and the subtlety of the process. Gave individual attention to my particular situation and worked to structure a plan that fit those circumstances to my best advantage under the law. Listens and answers questions honestly. Good balance in bringing the facts and maintaining compassion for my situation. Very trustworthy. Everything stated on his website about his practice is exactly what I experienced in dealing with Don Tesch and his staff. The way you want a lawyer to be.

  2. Diamond in the rough!!!

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donald Tesch.
    • I hired Donald 1-6 months ago.
    • Donald handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Don Tesch is an extremely skilled, experienced, and personable bankruptcy attorney. He and his skilled staff made the whole process easy. My wife and I have both used Don to file Chapter 7. I have recommended Don to various friends and associates, all of which were very impressed with his professionalism and ability to navigate the bankruptcy process.

  3. I can't recommend Donald Tesch enough when it comes to navigating the complexity and difficult choices of filing for bankruptcy.

    Posted by Brandon, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donald Tesch.
    • I hired Donald 1-3 years ago.
    • Donald handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Donald - and his paralegal, Stacy - are absolutely wonderful to work with, and my wife and I are extremely glad that we chose him to handle our Chapter 13 bankruptcy (3+ years ago) and more recently, converting it to a successful Chapter 7. His experience and methodology shined through every step of the process; ultimately it was us, the clients, that were the stumbling blocks when it came to how quickly, efficiently and successful our case was!

    Despite the feelings of failure that came with filing for bankruptcy, Donald never held our hand, told us anything other than the (often harshly truthful) things we needed to know, or made us feel as if we were being forced into a particular course of action. He always treated us as adults who could make their own decisions, no matter how difficult they may be, enabling us to make our own informed choices for our specific situation. He was completely up-front and honest when his (professional) opinion differed from ours, but we never felt pigeon-holed into following his advice as the only course of action. Even during our initial counsel he made sure we "knew what we were getting into" rather than simply agreeing that bankruptcy was the only option for the sake of getting himself some new clients.

    Unlike some other lawyers I've worked with, Donald treated us with absolute respect and as peers at all times, something that was encouraging and empowering given the weight of our situation. Even after our case(s) were over he never stopped treating us as active clients, and even went beyond the call of duty (in my opinion) in taking the time and effort to negotiate an extremely good "deal" with a particular creditor as part/following of our Chapter 7 dismissal.

  4. Mr. Tesch is Professional, Effecient and got to work immediately!

    Posted by Candace, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donald Tesch.
    • I hired Donald 6-12 months ago.
    • Donald handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

    I am so very grateful to have been referred to Don Tesch's office! Once I spoke to the receptionist, I could almost feel the weight being lifted off my shoulders. I told one of my friends it was like seeing light at the end of the tunnel. I'd been going through a lot financially and it was taking a toll on my quality of life and the life I could give to my child. Don Tesch's office gave me relief that I didn't think was possible. I met with Mr. Tesch a week after I called and we immediately got started sorting through my paperwork. I've consulted with other attorneys prior to Don Tesch and none of them seemed to get the concept that bankruptcy for me, like a lot of people, meant that I was absolutely broke. Flat broke. Mr. Tesch had options that allowed me to file chapter 13 paying significantly less than the couple of thousand dollars upfront one lawyer quoted me. Significantly less! I was being garnished for a ton of money and I was unable to get my drivers license. The week we filed was the the week I was to be paid. We filed on Wednesday; by Friday (payday), I had a check free of garnishment. To sweeten the surprise, I found out that same day that I was able to go and get my license. With all of the attorneys out there in bankruptcy I am so thankful that I came across Don Tesch and his very professional and informative staff. No one looked at me or treated me like a loser, which I was afraid of. Don was very patient with me and didn't seem annoyed with me as I scrambled through my paperwork. I'm now paying back my creditors at a very reasonable price. I can now live a functional life and begin to plan a future that consist of me being debt free. I am forever thankful to Mr. Tesch and his staff.

  5. Don Tesch is Excellent!

    Posted by GP, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donald Tesch.
    • I hired Donald 1-3 years ago.
    • Donald handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Don helped me with my Chapter 7 and was courteous, non judgmental, helpful, informative, and easy to work with. I would recommend him to anyone seeking to file a bankruptcy!

  6. If you are considering Bankruptcy, see Don Tesch

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donald Tesch.
    • I hired Donald 1-3 years ago.
    • Donald handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I met Don over 10 years ago. We have referred each other business for years. My wife got seriously ill (she made it) and my income dropped about 75% in a 2 year period. Don was the first and only Attorney I contacted. If you are looking for a "cheap/ $399" attorney for your Chapter 7 or 13 BK, Don is NOT your guy. If you are looking for a "top notch" professional who will handle your case "correctly" the first time, then Don IS your man. After an hour consultation, Don suggested I file a Chapter #7 as my income was down so much the past 2 years. It took a few weeks to compile all the information requested by Don and his staff. Don's staff was always there to help me and my wife compile the mountain of paperwork you will need to file for a BK. We got everything needed to the Trustee. Don was with us when we were in front of the Trustee. The meeting with the Trustee was over in less than 5 minutes because Don had all our ducks in a row and was complete and thorough with all the documents required for the Chapter #7. The couple before us were represented by another attorney and we could tell how "unprepared" those people were. Our BK should be complete in about 2 months and we can move on with our lives.

  7. GREAT EXPERIENCE

    Posted by Walanda, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donald Tesch.
    • I hired Donald 1-3 years ago.
    • Donald handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired an attorney and paid a non re-fundable fee. A friend recommended Donald and after the first consultation I knew I wanted to work with him. I appreciated his straight to the point approach and attention to detail. I have never had a call go unanswered.

  8. Feeling at ease when dealing with bankruptcy.

    Posted by Anthony, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donald Tesch.
    • I hired Donald 1-3 years ago.
    • Donald handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have known Don Tesch for 16+ years. I have been a client in the past and have now retained Don again just last week. Don knows and understands bankruptcy law extremely well and his advice is 100% reliable. He makes the process of discussing, preparing, and filing for bankruptcy quite easy and is gifted in the way he interprets and uses the vast quantity of information required for filing cases. I assure you that you will be in very good hands by choosing Don Tesch for representation. I have made various referrals and Don also took care of their needs very professionally.

  9. Easy to work with and understand!

    Posted by jamie, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donald Tesch.
    • I hired Donald 1-3 years ago.
    • Donald handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Wowsers!!! Mr. Tesch made the whole ordeal painless. I called on a Tuesday and my case was filed the following Tuesday! Very organized and efficient! Lots of paperwork to gather and complete upfront, but it made it a piece of cake for both of us in the long run. He made everything easy for me to understand and was very upfront about everything. Thank you for relieving that stress from my shoulders!

  10. Excellent bankruptcy attorney in Snohomish County - or North King

    Posted by Kim, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donald Tesch.
    • I hired Donald more than 3 years ago.
    • Donald handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Did a great job for us in a tough time. Respectful and smart, found the best solution for us. Got everything done quickly so we could start over.

425-771-8230