Edward A Ritter II’s Reviews

Edward A Ritter II

Average Rating

Based on 28 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Looking For An Attorney Who Will Get The Job Done? Choose Mr. Ritter & His Paralegal!

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edward Ritter.
    • I hired Edward 1-6 months ago.
    • Edward handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Edward Ritter when I was charged with a speeding ticket about a month ago. Because I have already had several speeding tickets in the past, I did not expect to get this ticket dropped so I hired this lawyer to help me get my ticket dropped down to a non-moving traffic violation so that my insurance cost would not go up. I was blown away when I got the results back that my ticket had been dropped completely!!! I ended up paying less for his services than I would have for the ticket alone! I worked with his paralegal who was awesome, she kept me informed through the entire process and didn't waste a minute before getting in touch with me with the results. A few days later I received a letter in the mail from Mr. Ritter himself letting me know that the case had been dismissed and thanking me for choosing him to fight my case. This was a very personable touch that not every attorney would do. I would recommend this paralegal and attorney 100% and if I am ever in trouble with the law again (which hopefully I am not!), I would hire them every time!

  2. Great Attorney and Firm

    Posted by a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edward Ritter.
    • Edward handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.

    Ed and his staff really helped me in a bad time of my life. Thanks for everything, and for those looking for an Attorney that will have their back in making the right choices..this guy is good! I really appreciate the weight lifted off of me and now I can focus on a more positive future. Would have selected Excellent Overall rating but the website was acting up.

  3. The Best First Step To Financial Recovery

    Posted by a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edward Ritter.
    • I hired Edward more than 3 years ago.
    • Edward handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Ritter and his staff have handled our bankruptcy case for nearly a year. He did not simply fill out the required documents, run a formula to determine a payment, and file papers with the court. Mr. Ritter took the time to understand our complex case, then advised and assisted us in developing a reasonable plan in accordance with the law. His experience with bankruptcy law and the local courts enabled him to "push the envelope" and obtain the best possible outcome for our family.

    Mr. Ritter continues to monitor our case, and returns our phone calls or meets with us when we have questions or concerns.

    Selecting Mr. Ritter as our attorney was the best first step on our road to financial recovery. Anyone considering bankruptcy should meet with Mr. Ritter to discuss their case before selecting an attorney.

  4. Great attorney and wonderful communication!

    Posted by Derek, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edward Ritter.
    • I hired Edward 1-3 years ago.
    • Edward handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    The best! Got a speeding ticket on the highway and Ed Ritter was amazing! He got my ticket dismissed! I am totally happy and would highly recommend the Law Office of Edward A. Ritter. Also great customer service andhe and his staff responded right away when contacted .... Thank you thank you! I have never had any trouble with communication and Ed Ritter's office. All I did was text him and he immediately called me! WOW!!!!

  5. Poor Communication

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Edward Ritter.
    • I hired Edward 1-3 years ago.
    • Edward handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Hired Ed to make a traffic ticket go away for me, and to his office's credit, the ticket was reduced to a fine. However, I received no communication from his office, even after sending an email and leaving multiple voicemails. Ultimately I had to contact the court on my own to find out how much the fine was, and it was then that I discovered that the payment was late. Fortunately, I was still able to pay it without additional fines, however it is the lawyer's responsibility to relay these details to me. Despite acceptable results, I cannot recommend Ed as a result of his complete lack of timely communication, and failure to respond to my inquiries.

  6. Professional and Knowledgeable

    Posted by J.W., a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edward Ritter.
    • I hired Edward 1-3 years ago.
    • Edward handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was referred to Edward Ritter for a consult regarding foreclosure/
    short sale legal issues. He was VERY helpful in educating me about
    the whole process. He put my mind at ease with his knowledge,
    is courteous, and took time to answer all my questions and communicate in layman's terms. I highly recommend him!

  7. Professional and reliable!

    Posted by a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edward Ritter.
    • I hired Edward 1-3 years ago.
    • Edward handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have gone through too many attorneys in an attempt to find resolution to a legal issue. Then, I found Ed Ritter! He is professiona, reliable, trustworthy and always there to answer my emails, phone calls and my questions! Thanks, Ed!

  8. Efficient, trustworthy and reliable

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edward Ritter.
    • I hired Edward more than 3 years ago.
    • Edward handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We recently went through a bankruptcy and as anyone knows, it can be a very daunting process. Mr. Ed Ritter and his assistant Chris Cunningham walked us through every step and explained everything to us as we went! Ed Ritter was efficient, trustworthy and reliable. Our phone calls and emails were responded to and it was comforting to know that someone as professional as Ed Ritter was handling our case. Thank you Ed!!

  9. Savvy, honorable, compassionate, helpful, truly amazing

    Posted by Cheryl, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edward Ritter.
    • I hired Edward more than 3 years ago.
    • Edward handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I can't say enough about Mr. Ritter. Aside from the fact that his return call time is wonderful, he is also helpful, kind and caring and about the most polite man I've ever met. He's like the Eagle Scout of all attorneys. Unbelievable really, when you get right down to it.

    Edward is also a very savvy lawyer. No, extremely savvy.

    Edward Ritter changed everything I ever thought about attorneys. I give him my full support, admiration and compliment him most highly, only wishing I could do more for this man. He is truly one in a million and as an attorney, he's got to be one in 10 million.

  10. professional and trustworthy

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edward Ritter.
    • I hired Edward more than 3 years ago.
    • Edward handled my General Practice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Ritter assisted us with a very complicated legal issue and not only did he give us sound advice, but he was in constant contact with us during the entire ordeal. I have recommended Mr. Ritter to family.and friends. He is honest, trustworthy and easy to communicate with.