Nathaniel Hall Wylie’s Reviews

Nathaniel Hall Wylie

Average Rating

Based on 19 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Exceptional Representation from Mr. Wylie!

    Posted by Kimball, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathaniel Wylie.
    • I hired Nathaniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Nathaniel handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Wylie is truly an exceptionally talented, sharp, and hard-working attorney - He WILL take care of you when you hire him to help you! His memory about small details is simply amazing! He personally knows all of the people in the courtroom and his very tactful and respectful communication and demeanor toward all involved has, in my opinion, been perfect.

    I firmly agree with his colleagues and other clients by saying that you are simply going to get the hardest working attorney out there. In watching him represent me against a restraining order (alleged assault), I cannot imagine a better way for an attorney to address a court - plain and simple!

    And might I mention that his fees are very competitve, especially for one who works within his caliber of poise and brilliance. Thanks Nat for your hard work on my behalf!

  2. Thank you!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathaniel Wylie.
    • I hired Nathaniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Nathaniel handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Wylie is an amazing attorney to work with. He is extremely professional, knowledable about the law and processes and has the ability to make you feel comfortable in what can be a very uncomfortable situation. He walked me through each step of what we needed to do and was careful to explain anything that I didn't understand in very practical/layman terms. I am so pleased with the outcome of my particular case and know that Mr. Wylie had everything to do with our success. I would highly recommend him to anyone in need of a great attorney.

  3. Upfront and honest...

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathaniel Wylie.
    • I hired Nathaniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Nathaniel handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When I think of most of the lawyers I have met throughout my life, honest isn't quite the first word that enters my mind. After finding myself in a bit of legal trouble I started the seemingly endless and nightmarish task of finding someone to represent me. I met a string of the usual, look-at-my-new-suit, can-you-really-afford-me, I-can-get-you-out-of-anything types and was quickly growing weary from all the giant egos being thrown my way. Then finally, a friend of mine gave me Nat's business card and told me to just give him a call and see what he had to say. My friend had worked with Nat before and went on and on about how he made no promises other than to do his very best, which is who I had been frantically searching for. Long story short, I met with Nat and immediately was put at ease by him. He was laid back but professional, and made me feel like I was his only client. That same feeling continued through all our work together. He was always more than happy to elaborate on any questions I had and seemed so very genuine when he spoke. Basically, if you need a lawyer that's going to level with you, Nat's your guy! He'll tell you the absolute best and absolute worst case scenarios, but is always willing to work as hard as he can with you towards the best possible outcome.

  4. DUI Case in King County District Court

    Posted by Bob, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathaniel Wylie.
    • I hired Nathaniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Nathaniel handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    In March, my son found himself under arrest for suspicion of a DUI. Being fairly young, he asked me to help him navigate the complex waters accompanying such a charge. At this request, I was involved in the process. We had no prior experience with this and no contacts. We were referred to Mr. Nat Wylie, but had no knowledge of him - nor he of us. Nat took painstaking efforts to explain the course of action with both the court and the DOL. He made no promises or guarantees of process or outcome all along the way. My son is slightly challenged in processing information, but Nat was extremely patient in explaining options and dealing with his fears and emotions. The case took many turns and twists along the way and we had many highs and lows regarding expectation of outcome. THe breathlyzer results were dismissed; the video of of the sobriety test was in question; and the arresting officer left the force. Still, both the city and the DOL continued to pursue the case. The constant in all of this was Nat's true concern for the well being of my son and his dogged persistence in representing his interests in the best possible outcome. In the end, the best possible outcome was achieved and the case was dismissed. I would recommend Nat Wylie to anyone. His concern for his client, his professionalism, and his character is beyond reproach. Thank you for the opportunity to comment.

  5. Teammate

    Posted by Taji, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathaniel Wylie.
    • I hired Nathaniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Nathaniel handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Nathaniel Wylie was the third attorney I consulted before hiring one. I hired him based on his honest assessment of my situation. He told me what to expect, what he would do and kept me informed the whole process. He was the one to initiate all the calls to me and was always prepared with the paperwork well ahead of time. I never felt rushed on the phone with him. He beat the DMV so I never lost my license or had the interlock put in my car. He successfully got a Neg. 1 right away with minimal fines. I never stressed once he was hired and he did everything he said he would.

  6. Excellent DUI Attorney

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathaniel Wylie.
    • I hired Nathaniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Nathaniel handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Nat was referred to me by a friend for my DUI and marijuana possession charges.

    Not only was he well versed in DUI law & savvy to local court systems & staff, he tolerated what I would have considered a barrage of questions and fervent involvement, from me. He spent the extra time to help me understand my situation & all of my options, & never once took my trust for granted. I truly felt he was happy to educate me in the entire process.

    My result was excellent, & somehow Nat was able to convince a judge to tailor my sentence around my busy schedule; a feat that I very much appreciate.

    His service was impeccable, & I would definitely refer him to a friend in need.

    I really wish I had been given his number before the incident, but I'm glad that I have it now.

  7. Representation for DUI charges

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathaniel Wylie.
    • I hired Nathaniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Nathaniel handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I received a DUI in late August of 2009. Nat was recommended to me through the towing company that impounded my vehicle. Having never been in trouble with the law or ever needing a lawyer, it was kind of like picking a needle out of a hay stack. But he came so highly recommended I decided to call him. From the very first phone conversation Nat seemed to really have my best interests at heart, and put my mind as ease about the situation. My case was not typical and required a different approach. Nat took this on with such enthusiasm and dedication I knew I had made the right choice. He made a point to work around my hectic schedule, and communicated with which ever means were easiest for me (i.e. phone, and or email). He also made it a point to make sure that I knew and fully understood all of what was happening. Taking the time to answer any questions I may have had. Even going so far as to answer questions I may not have even considered asking. In the end I got the outcome I had hoped for, something that would have not at all been possible without the tireless effort on Nat’s part. Even thought the trial was over I was still required to do a few more things, and having moved across the country, I had little time to do them. Nat sprang into action and got people who probably would not helped me out in my time crunch to do just that. I really feel this went above and beyond what he may have been required per our contract, and also just demonstrated his amazing character as a person in general. I would HIGHLY recommend Nathanial Wylie to anyone. He treats his clients like real people, and with respect and care. So thank you Nat. While I hope I will never require your services again, I know that if I do, there is no one else I would trust.

  8. Obstruction, reduced to infraction

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathaniel Wylie.
    • I hired Nathaniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Nathaniel handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    4-5 months after a BUI (Boating Under the Influence) arrest for my associate, I received notice that I was being charged with obstruction in the incident. I have never been arrested before and this was very disturbing! Nat Wylie listened to all the facts, and determined that it appeared that the obstruction charge was frivolous and/or diffucult to prove. He requested exact documentation of the actions that were considered a violation, and the results was that one behavior, not putting my lifejacket on, might be a valid misdemeanor. The case reulted in the the obstruction charge being reduced to a life jacket infraction. Having never done anything, but get an occasional speeding ticket in my life, I'm very pleased with the outcome of an unfortunate event (& I think the officers were out-of-line).

  9. to whom in may concern

    Posted by Debbie, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathaniel Wylie.
    • I hired Nathaniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Nathaniel handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    He did a great job on my case. He worked with me financially,made it easy on me.He was available to anwser any questions I had an wood alway call back the same day.

  10. Angela

    Posted by Angela, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathaniel Wylie.
    • I hired Nathaniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Nathaniel handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I met Nat about 8 years ago when I ran into some trouble drinking and driving at the age of 21. A friend of mine gave me his number. Needless to say I was scared, this being my first run in with the law. I had cried all night and couldn't sleep not knowing what to expect and having no knowledge of the process. After talking with Nat I had a clear understanding of what to anticipate, the different options I had, best and worst case scenarios and what we could do either way. He knew the laws and how everything worked. I felt very comfortable having him on my side in the court room! He did very well for me on that case! Nat's retainer was not outragous and was beyond worth every penny! Unfortunately, a couple of years ago I had a similar incident. This time worse than my first offense. I called Nat without hesitation. Again, I was scared but felt comfortable when we went over my options and what to expect. I knew that I could trust him, he would know what he was talking about and would give me no false promises, just honest and factual information. He delivered what I expected him to, knowledge and experience. I have and will continue to recommended Nat to friends, family, and honestly anyone who may need his help!