Back to Michele’s Profile

Michele has received 16 client reviews

Exceeded Expectations - Professional and Genuinely Cares.

Posted by: Ryan, a Adoption client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michele Hinz

I hired Michele 1-3 years ago.

Michele handled my Adoption matter.

Not only would I recommend Michele, I want to adopt from Washington again just to get to work with her! Our experience was fantastic! She is detailed and responsive, answers her phone or text even late at night. She is well-connected and those relationshipships certainly helped move our adoption through the process smoother. She even coached me through a couple of tough times when I needed to bounce my frustrations off someone who could return a voice of reason, and she did just that. Lastly, she truly cares about the work she does and the clients she helps. She has gone beyond the call of duty and provided some in-person attention to our birthmother when we needed help, even after our case was closed. I will gladly talk with anyone that is considering hiring Michele. I'll give you an honest answer to any question you have about our experience. Michele has our number, just ask for Ryan from California.

Michele made it easy.

Posted by: Matt, a Adoption client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michele Hinz

I hired Michele 1-3 years ago.

Michele handled my Adoption matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

After trying to adopt my Stepdaughter by doing the paperwork myself, I quickly found that I was in over my head. The home study guy I used suggested I give Michele a call. I'm so glad I did. Michele got everything together in fairly short period of time. Gave me options at every intersection and with her experience, we made decisions that culminated in success. There where issues with our case that made it a little more than the run of the mill adoption. International players, legal issues etc.....Michele was a fantastic navigator and proved herself to be a true professional and an expert in her field. Thanks so much Michele, you helped us complete our family and we can't thank you enough.

Great Job / Wonderful Person

Posted by: Stan, a Adoption client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michele Hinz

I hired Michele 1-3 years ago.

Michele handled my Adoption matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

As I hold my sleeping daughter of 17 days, it is with great pleasure I write a few words about our experience with Michele. My wife and I live in the DC area, and through an agency, adopted a girl in Auburn WA. As a financial planner, I interact with many attorneys. Few seasoned lawyers have been as pleasant to work with as Michele. At all times we felt well represented knowing our personal interest were in the hands of a competent attorney. Additionally, words can't express our appreciation for Michele's softer human side, including the many calls with my wife, (helping me) keep her focused in a positive way through out this emotional process. We would be happy to provide personal feedback if you want to reach out to us (law permitting of course). It's been a pleasure.

Applaud Wholeheartedly

Posted by: Isabel, a Adoption client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michele Hinz

I hired Michele more than 3 years ago.

Michele handled my Adoption matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I applaud Michele Hinz wholeheartedly. Michele showed me that it is possible for a birth-father's heart to be changed. Her compassion, vision, and leadership qualities were instrumental toward having my son's birth father relinquish his rights. Her personal approach and stellar effort to communicate with the birth father, located in a remote prison, was commendable. While advising me well and explaining every step of the way, Michele worked tirelessly and without complaint to take care of the inevitable, unexpected bumps. Her can-do, helpful attitude was exemplified during the process as well as months later when the Decree needed to be amended. Above and beyond, Michele's care for my family made this a most memorable and significant experience. Recently, Michele sent a thoughtful letter to my ten year old daughter and after reading it, my daughter said, "I'll always be grateful for her. She's extraordinary!"

Personal Approach

Posted by: Rebekah, a Adoption client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michele Hinz

I hired Michele more than 3 years ago.

Michele handled my Adoption matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Michele is great and took a personal approach the step-parent adoption of my son. I spoke to 3-5 different attorneys who said they would just serve him the papers since he was in prison, and process a contested adoption. Michele actually scheduled a handful of phone calls and was able to persuade him to sign the necessary papers where he voluntarily terminated his rights. She went at bat for my family, and did an amazing job! I put my trust in her and she did not let me down, the adoption completed 9/9/11.

Absolutely recommended

Posted by: Aubreyanna, a Adoption client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michele Hinz

I hired Michele more than 3 years ago.

Michele handled my Adoption matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

We had such a wonderful experience with Michele. We did an adoption for my niece who was transferred to us via foster care from out of state on 7/1/11. She answered our relentless questions. Responded very quickly when called and e-mailed. She was also great about contacting the other state and getting what we needed to move forward (trust me that wasn't always easy). We wanted to have the adoption finalized before we went on vacation after getting everything we needed from the other state on a very short timeline. She came to our house to have us sign the paperwork and spent time with us to make sure it was a special event. We don't have enough room to write how great the experience was. We will definitely use her again as we expand our family.

Putting the love in Family.

Posted by: Cindy, a Adoption client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michele Hinz

I hired Michele more than 3 years ago.

Michele handled my Adoption matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

This is the second adoption Michele has handled for me. I must say that she has not only helped to add to my family but has greatly improved the quality of our lives, Both my Husband and i can never thank her enough for all she has done. The adoption experiance can be long and somtimes complicated but she was always there night or day to help us and answere any questions we may have. She was always encouraging and supportive and kept us continually informed of the progress in our case and would always explain the process or next step very clearly and enabled us to complete our adoption process in a very timely manner and without complications. It was a wonderful experience and we are blessed to have had Michele with us to share in the joining of our family. It is truly her calling in life to bring so many people the most important Gift that God could Give us. Our Children. She is Professional and truly cares for her clients. I highly recommend her to those of you who want not just a lawyer but some one who cares about your family.

Great Find!

Posted by: Kimberly, a Adoption client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michele Hinz

I hired Michele more than 3 years ago.

Michele handled my Adoption matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Its scary when you need to find an attorney and you are new to an area. I found Michele online searching for an addoption attorney. I picked her because she was the closest to my home and Im so glad I did because she did an excellent job! The adoption moved very quickly and went smoothly. Her fees were very reasonable and affodable. She was very knowledgable and professional.

AMAZING ATTORNEY, VERY PERSONAL

Posted by: a Adoption client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michele Hinz

I hired Michele more than 3 years ago.

Michele handled my Adoption matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Micele assisted me with getting my ex to relenquish his rights. She was patient but also helped me complete it fast due to personal circumstances. She kept me well informed, rates were reasonable. She always responded in dept to all my questions.

Adoption

Posted by: Beth, a Adoption client about 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michele Hinz

I hired Michele more than 3 years ago.

Michele handled my Adoption matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

It was a pleasure working with Michele. We found her with the help of the internet through the American Academy of Adoption Attorneys. Unfortunately we were unable to meet in person until after our daughter's birth, however, she always kept us up to date on the paperwork and what we needed to be doing. We were in contact almost daily, which I appreciated very much. She went above and beyond while working for us. She went to court on our behalf to finalize the adoption and even took a picture of the judge signing her papers for us! It has been a little over 6 months since our daughter's birth, but if I have any questions I don't have to hesitate to send her a quick email.