Nathan Douglas Wente’s Reviews

Nathan Douglas Wente

Average Rating

Based on 21 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Stinkin it to the Man

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathan Wente.
    • I hired Nathan 6-12 months ago.
    • Nathan handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    I love this attorney. From the very beginning he was helpful, knowledgeable and very passionate about my defense. I could tell that he truly cared about my case and about holding our police and judges responsible for their actions. Not only did he successfully get my cased dismissed, but the judge was all hot and bothered about it, which was very entertaining. I would highly highly recommend Mr. Wente, he is truly the People's attorney.

  2. Confidence in your corner

    Posted by Ryan, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathan Wente.
    • I hired Nathan 6-12 months ago.
    • Nathan handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    As a client of Nathan Wente, I am honered to say that he is a devoted and honest lawyer who prides himself in representing his clients to the best of his abilities.
    Nathan helped me with a moving violation against the city, which was clearly imposed to me unfairly. During the process of the case, he always kept me informed on the status and worked efficiently to get it resolved. He dedicated a significant amount of time to ensure that proper information was exchanged between him and I and was always available to answer any question that arose. On the day of trial he was very prepared in presenting my case. In my personal and professional opinion, he is a lawyer you will want in your corner. He works with perseverance, diligence, and superior excellence.

  3. Highly recommended

    Posted by RodS,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathan Wente.

    Mr. Wente is an extremely smart and experienced attorney (former prosecutor). He's a straight arrow and will give you no nonsense advice. You can tell he knows what he's doing just by talking to him. He is not a "lets just make a deal" attorney. Mr. Wente will follow through and see problems resolved to the end. I would recommend Mr. Wente to anyone needing legal help in criminal defense, be it felonies or misdemeanors.

  4. ticket in Oregon

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathan Wente.
    • I hired Nathan 6-12 months ago.
    • Nathan handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    I got a ticket in so Oregon on my way to cali and after searching for an attorney I hired nathan right from the get go he was all over this ticket, he was honest and very detailed with the way he was going to handle this case, he kept me up todate on everything that was going on..he is not a push over & loves a challenge. .he got my ticket dismissed..I would hire & recommend Nathan to anybody. ..thx Nathan for keeping my driving record clean...

  5. "Speedingshooter"

    Posted by Jason, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathan Wente.
    • I hired Nathan 6-12 months ago.
    • Nathan handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    I am a resident of Washington state who took a road trip with my wife on my vacation to CA. I got speeding citation on I-5 stated I drove at 90 plus with my Toyota Prius. This citation arose huge concern after my vacation and I through that should be an impossible to have this off from my driving record. However, I heard about this website and try to find a attorney to help me out. It was a nice coincidence that I retain Nathan to represent me. We engaged together through phone conference and he tried to appeal for my case after I was judged as guilty based on the certain circumstance from police report. He appealed for me with his professional vision based on my personal statement and facts. Finally, he won a dismissal of case for me and I only release my concern at the day he told me the result of this case. I appreciated his professional and save my trip to the court by person. It is a excellent experience that I retained him as my representative. Thank you so much Nathan.

  6. Great lawyer! Very thorough and knowledgeable with my case. I am definitely recomending him to everyone I know!

    Posted by Hayk, a Commercial client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathan Wente.
    • I hired Nathan 6-12 months ago.
    • Nathan handled my Commercial matter.

    My father is a truck driver and was stopped and charged with driving with suspended license. He never was notified that his license was suspended. Nathan was referred to us by another lawyer. He worked with my father and I, and since my father does not speak english well, Nathan made it easy for my father to understand. He wrote a great affidavit for my father to sign so that he doesnt need to appear in court, and had all the charges dismissed. Very professional, knowledgeable, and just a very good person overall!!

  7. Good lawyer that nailed it with my speeding ticket. Worth every penny.

    Posted by Bret,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathan Wente.
    • I hired Nathan more than 3 years ago.

    I received a speeding ticket in southern Oregon that would have hurt my insurance rates. The fine is bad enough. So, enter Nathan Wente. He was on the case quickly, even though the officer delayed the court date three times! We were hoping to simply lessen the charge, but he came through with a dismissal. For the win! Worth every penny to keep my clean driving record.

    Hopefully I will not have to hire him again, but would do if needed. Recommended!

  8. 2 Felony Charges by Medford Police

    Posted by Don, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathan Wente.
    • I hired Nathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Nathan handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Attorney Nathan Wente, what could I say about this guy that wasn’t good? Attorney Wente is the greatest Attorney I have seen. I was facing two Felony charges of Criminal impersonation of a peace officer. These charges were false of course but still required a very skilled attorney to explain the law to the Jury. To us the law was very clear, but the battle that Wente had was to combat the DA’s perspective of the law, which she tried to per sway the jury to think was true. It was complete nonsense. Judge Bloom was also a challenge. My advice to anyone who reads this, do not wave your right to a jury trial. No matter how good you think your case is, don’t do it. I can’t speak about all judges but Judge Bloom doesn’t know anything about Criminal law, yet they made him a criminal judge. Go figure.

    There were a lot of great moments during the 3 day trial where Attorney Wente really shined, but the turning point from my perspective was his closing argument, it was the best. We all felt that it shut the door on the case when he was done. And sure enough we go a not guilty.

    Nate Wente is more than just an attorney, he is a friend. You know he is a part of your case as if he was the one on trial. Most attorneys I have seen just want your money and to plea out. Nate is going to be honest the whole way letting you know of all the possibilities and outcomes. I truly believe that this is Nate Wente’s calling from God. He was born to protect innocent people from our Government. My family and I are truly blessed to have him in our life.

  9. Awesome Attorney! Highly recommend!

    Posted by Jessica, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathan Wente.
    • I hired Nathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Nathan handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    I had Nathan defend me on a bogus cell phone ticket. He was very informative, kept me up to date with the progress of my case. I was so pleased with his service. He always responded promptly whenever I had a question. He told me there were no guarantees, but he did end up getting my case dismissed. Yay!

  10. Falsely arrested and charged with multiple crimes.

    Posted by Jason, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathan Wente.
    • I hired Nathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Nathan handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    So I'm back again with more false charges. I used Nate in the past and at that time knew that I would never use another attorney again. Just like all my other false charges in the past Nate got these dismissed as well. I truly believe that if I had another attorney represent me I would have been urged to take a plea or it would of went to trial and Id lose. If your reading this review to find a attorney, do yourself a favor and stop looking, cause you just found the best with Nate Wente. Nate the great is your best option. Take it from a guy that knows. I've used him four times and win every time.

Call now for a free consultation.

541-944-9880