Laura A Fine’s Reviews

Laura A Fine

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. HORRIBLE

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Laura Fine.
    • I hired Laura 1-3 years ago.
    • Laura handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Ms. Fine/Moro is not "fine" and something clearly IS wrong with her; she yelled at me too and I was forced to fire her for not keeping me advised or warning me I would end up in jail directly following my arraignment and when she would not be available to be certain arrangements could be made to secure my bail. She just fed me to the lions and then screamed about it and demanded more money when I had to fire her. I can't say the new attorney I hired was that much better; I think most of these alleged professionals actually are a selfish, uncaring breed with their primary concern being how much money they can make off people who made a mistake and find themselves in unfortunate situations and it really doesn't bother these supposed defense lawyers if their clients end up in prison. It's actually great for them, because then their client will be placed somewhere where they won't be able to complain about the terrible service they received.

  2. good job

    Posted by giovanni, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laura Fine.
    • I hired Laura 1-3 years ago.
    • Laura handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    She helped me and i recommend this lawyer. Thanks a lot!

  3. Horrible, Completely Horrible

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Laura Fine.
    • I hired Laura more than 3 years ago.
    • Laura handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I can not express enough what a horrible experience I had in dealing with this individual. The first meeting was very encouraging, upbeat, and gave me hope. This hope quickly turned out to be completely false hope.

    The very next meeting I felt like I was dealing with a sick Jekyll & Hyde personality. She was verbally abusive to me and told me in a raised voice that my “story did not add up” and that “If you can’t convince me, you can’t convince a jury!” Really? That is YOUR job Ms. Fine/Moro, in case you didn’t know. She then began to extol the virtues of prison camp and that I should plead guilty to something I DID NOT DO!!

    I was stunned, shocked and horrified. I sought competent, legal counsel and trusted this person and she berated me and all but promised I was going to prison for years. I still have no idea why she became so visibly angry with me her client, including raising her voice, but she was WAY out of line and 100% dead wrong. She was thoroughly unprofessional in my opinion.

    After charging me most of her HUGE retainer fee for this awful advice, I fired her and found a different attorney and the outcome of my case was nothing like Ms. Fine assured me it would be. I did not go to prison; I did not go to jail. If I had listened to her dead wrong advice I would be in prison this very minute. I am glad I fired her and ignored her profoundly wrong advice.

    She immediately jumped to very incorrect conclusions in a complex case, I feel she took advantage of me and wasted my borrowed money, and worse she abused me at a time when I was very confused, vulnerable, and scared. After seeking help from Ms. Fine, I left her office in sheer terror certain I was going to prison. But I knew I was NOT GUILTY so fortunately I did not listen to her.

    I feel Ms. Fine is a horrid person for how she treated me and I would not even walk the same side of the street she as her, let alone recommend her as an attorney.

  4. Goes "Above and Beyond" Most Attorneys - Excellent Legal Representation!!!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laura Fine.
    • I hired Laura more than 3 years ago.
    • Laura handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ms. Fine defended a family member, who was facing a rape charge, some years back. He had consensual sex with a girl who represented herself to be 18. -- It was an awful scenario and he faced being labeled a sex offender. -- Laura aggressively investigated/defended this case and got the charges substantially reduced. -- She is very thorough, always gets backs to her clients in a timely manner and just plain "goes the extra mile." -Her fees are also very reasonable. - I highly recommend her.

  5. Car Accident / DUII

    Posted by Sean, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laura Fine.
    • I hired Laura more than 3 years ago.
    • Laura handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My first experience with Laura was amazing so I decided to use her a second time. She was very knowledgeable and got straight to the point. She Did not waste my time nor my Money. She got me the most for my money, I thought it was extremely fair. She really seemed to care about me and not just go through the motions, for this I owe her huge!

  6. A True Professional

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laura Fine.
    • I hired Laura more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ms. Fine efficiently handled my legal matter to a fantastic, favorable and speedy resolution.

  7. Superb criminal representation

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Laura Fine.
    • I hired Laura more than 3 years ago.
    • Laura handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have participated in several cases with Ms. Fine. She is superb at what she does, highly ethical, thorough, and caring.

  8. Excellent attorney

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laura Fine.
    • I hired Laura more than 3 years ago.
    • Laura handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Laura Fine is very knowledgeable about both the law and court proceedings. She is energetic and enthusiastic, a tireless fighter for her clients, and she uses her skill to great advantage both in the courtroom and at the bargaining table. She never gives up.

  9. The Lawyer You Want In Your Corner

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laura Fine.
    • I hired Laura more than 3 years ago.
    • Laura handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Last fall my sweet, intelligent son left for college; a week later he was running wild in what later was diagnosed as an acute episode of mania. There was nothing the police, mental health services or I could do to help him as he was not a minor. The police told me that "it was not illegal to be insane" in Oregon and until my son harmed himself or someone else there was nothing to be done. Because the police were dealing with him on a weekly basis, when my son believed he was being attacked and broke a neighbor's window they charged him with as much as they could so he would not be released quickly. The hope was that he would receive treatment. My son was charged with two felonies and three misdemeanors for breaking a window and threatening the young man next door.

    After a long struggle with an unsympathetic DA, Laura was able to get the charges dismissed. Of all the people I dealt with over several months, Laura was the ONLY person who ALWAYS answered her phone and promptly followed through with whatever she said she was going to do. She is an active and sympathetic listener, highly professional and a go-getter. Laura was excellent at keeping me informed, explaining the law and advocating for my son. Though she was dealing with several other cases at the time, I always felt that our situation was very important to her. In addition, she is extremely intelligent and seems well-connected with people (such as mental health experts) who can give her advice about situations which are new to her.

    I rated her as "excellent" in all categories except for "knowledgeable" where I rated her as "good." The only reason for the good over excellent rating in this area is due to the somewhat unusual situation my son presented. We both discovered how limited Oregon's (and for that matter, our nation's) laws are when it comes to dealing with the mentally ill. That being said, Laura did a superb job of pursuing all avenues to get the charges dismissed. I highly recommend her services.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

888-309-4560