David N Shomloo’s Reviews

David N Shomloo

Average Rating

Based on 39 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. winning cases that nobody can!

    Posted by Ignacio, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Shomloo.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I do highly recommend Mr Shamloo!
    For many years I hired few lawyers in criminal cases and immigration cases for me and my wife. We lost my wife's case on a removal procedure and and also on the court of appeals in 1996. For few years I talked to many attorneys about the case and no one gave us any hope because the case was to old and because my wife had a criminal conviction. I had an interview with Mr Shamloo and he explained all the process and possibilities on a very professional way which gave us great confidence. Mr Shamloo fought all the way from from the 9th circuit court to winning a post-conviction relief on a state level, he was able to reopen my wife's removal proceedings to winning her suspension of deportation for which we are waiting for a hearing, he is very reasonable on his fees and very flexible on the payments. Our family are very happy with Mr Shamloo's professionalism and hard work and accomplishments in my wife's case, I had talked to few attorneys in the area of California, Oregon and Washington and none of the attorneys that I talked to thought that the case could be reopen. We do highly recommend Mr. Shamloo for immigration or criminal matters, he is very professional, very compassionate and very reasonable on his fees. Thank you very much Mr Shamloo for your help with my wife's case, we feel very lucky have you as our attorney!

    Sanchez Family

  2. Immigration

    Posted by Sarah, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Shomloo.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr Shamloo thank you so much. You helped me to achieve the happiness and a life filled with love.Your knowledge, confidence, and commitment proved invaluable for me . I do appreciated;You did excellent. You are the best.

  3. Keeping a family together.

    Posted by REYES family, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Shomloo.
    • I hired David 1-6 months ago.
    • David handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Where to start? After a bad experience with another immigration attorney we were very skeptical of who and how we hired our next attorney. After reading several and I mean serval layer reviews as well as interviewing with several who said they could not help us with our case I read all of Mr.Shomloo's reviews and was very intrigued.
    We have a very difficult immigration case. From the first phone call David has shown he's knowledgeable of the immigration laws, very responsive (by phone, email and in person), and always keeps my husband and I informed. From the first visit he makes things very clear gaining our trust, and has worked with us on his fees. So far he's been able to accomplish what other attorney's didn't think they could. We WILL and DO recommend him to any one in need of an immigration layer! He's on of a kind!!

  4. Superb Attorney , highly recommended

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Shomloo.
    • I hired David 1-6 months ago.
    • David handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I highly recommend David Shomloo ! He makes the impossible , possible !
    David is intelligent , and very knowledgeable in his field of practice . He is also a caring and dedicated lawyer .
    I hired David when I was denied citizenship in the first place by the USCIS , due to couple of arrest records and one conviction . The fact that I had been denied by the immigration office , made me believe that it was impossible for me to become a US citizen ! But David took over my case and we appealed the denial. We were able to convince DHS/CIS of the correct standard to apply , which led me to winning my appeal and naturalization . He made the impossible possible !!!
    So if you want the best lawyer in town, don’t hesitate ! Hire David.

  5. Immigration Representation

    Posted by Luisa, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Shomloo.
    • I hired David 1-6 months ago.
    • David handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    David, was and still is a big help in my brothers deportations case, always kept me informed and answer all of my questions no matter if I had asked them before. He was very upfront about the case and explained the situation clearly. David provides in my opinion excellent legal services.

  6. Highly Recommend

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Shomloo.
    • I hired David 1-6 months ago.
    • David handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Shamloo was lawyer for my parents for their immigration process. we appreciate his diligence, accurate information, great legal advice, prompt communication, presence for their interviews and clear fee schedule. I would absolutely recommend Mr. Shamloo to family members and friends.

  7. Great lawyer !

    Posted by Josseline, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Shomloo.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my Immigration matter.

    I would highly recommend shamloo ! He's a trustworthy man who will keep you informed of everything. We hired him about 3 months ago and helped my family and I so much with our immigration case. Our last lawyer who we had for almost 6 years helped us with a lot too but at the end he was the one who recommend shamloo to us because he knew he was the only one that could actually help us. I'm honestly so glad we switched to him because in such little time he did stuff that our other lawyer could had never done ! We could had never imagined getting this far but thanks to shamloo's hard work and intelligence we're still here !

  8. Achieves Miracles. Plain and simple.

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Shomloo.
    • I hired David 1-6 months ago.
    • David handled my Immigration matter.

    If you are in need of a hard working, responsible, intelligent lawyer, David Shomloo is the one. No matter your situation, David will locate any and all options available, and help guide you into the best outcome. Overall the best service anyone could ask for when facing a judge or court ruling. We are so happy and lucky to have found David. I strongly urge anyone who needs help to contact David and allow him to work his miracles for you.

  9. Highly recommend David

    Posted by Bao tran, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Shomloo.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Immigration matter.

    I hired David to defending me against INS removing procedure .. He did a wonderful job, in the fastest time..
    I regard him as one of the best lawyer in the northwest..

  10. shomloo review

    Posted by jack, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend David Shomloo.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Immigration matter.

    this attorney is very knowledgable regarding the u.s.c.i.s. immigration procedure and probable time-frame for that governmental procedure--and provides realistic and understandable advice in the matter. the legal service he provided was limited to assisting in bringing my vietnamese wife to the u.s.