David N Shomloo’s Reviews

David N Shomloo

Average Rating

Based on 43 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Outstanding Immigration Lawyer!

    Posted by Kalpana, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Shomloo.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    David Shamloo is the best immigration attorney that I ever interacted. David is very knowledgeable and highly competent in immigration law. He is sincere and lets you know what is going on with your case. I am thankful to David for his help to get my citizenship. I strongly recommend David Shamloo for the immigration cases.

  2. Hard working, extremely professional, highly skilled and knowledgeable immigration attorney-highly recommended!

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Shomloo.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    If you are looking for an attorney that will work hard and fight for your case and at the same time care for your needs and will guide you in every legal step that will help you with your case to be successful. I highly recommend Mr. Shamloo as an attorney to represent you!

    He is an extremely professional and knowledgeable on immigration laws and very hard-working attorney and provides excellent representation for his clients.

    Mr. Shamloo had represented and helped me with my Complicated Immigration case that deal with past conviction which could have prevented me from becoming a United State Citizen, but with Mr. Shamloo help along with his knowledge and expert with the Immigration laws, he guided and mentored me of every legal steps that I needed to do in order to meet the requirements to be qualify and approve by immigration office.

    By having Mr. Shamloo represented me with my case and I followed his legal advice and guidance through-out the process, with his hard work and caring for his clients needs, he always keep me informed of every step of the process that need to be complete.

    I am proud and happy that I choose Mr.Shamloo as my attorney to represented me in the immigration case, combine with his knowledge, expertise, skills, caring and hard working for me. My case has been approved by immigration office and I was granted with a Certification of Naturalization! Thanks for Mr.Shamloo hard work and fought for me!

  3. Highly skilled and knowledgable immigration attorney!

    Posted by A.C., a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Shomloo.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    David N Shomloo came very highly recommended by other professionals within the immigration community. I decided to go with Mr. Shomloo based on the referral. He worked on my case for about 1.5 years because my court date was so far in the future. During this time, he guided me with specifics on preparing my case. I followed his instructions. When the court date finally arrived, my family and I were shocked that the court only took a half-hour to decide in my favor and cancel the Removal Proceedings. We owe this to Mr. Shomloo masterfully preparing my court case behind the scenes. We are grateful and relived that this was the attorney representing me. Thank you for representing me through this very difficult circumstance! I highly recommend Mr. Shomloo for any immigration legal matter!

  4. Imigration VAWA

    Posted by Rodolfo, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Shomloo.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    David, did a great job taking on my VAWA immigration case. He shared information with me along the way and kept me informed of what was happening. The process is very long and difficult to do without an attorney. He was always avalible to meet with me and answer questions I had durring the process. I was greatful to have him on our side.

  5. winning cases that nobody can!

    Posted by Ignacio, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Shomloo.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I do highly recommend Mr Shamloo!
    For many years I hired few lawyers in criminal cases and immigration cases for me and my wife. We lost my wife's case on a removal procedure and and also on the court of appeals in 1996. For few years I talked to many attorneys about the case and no one gave us any hope because the case was to old and because my wife had a criminal conviction. I had an interview with Mr Shamloo and he explained all the process and possibilities on a very professional way which gave us great confidence. Mr Shamloo fought all the way from from the 9th circuit court to winning a post-conviction relief on a state level, he was able to reopen my wife's removal proceedings to winning her suspension of deportation for which we are waiting for a hearing, he is very reasonable on his fees and very flexible on the payments. Our family are very happy with Mr Shamloo's professionalism and hard work and accomplishments in my wife's case, I had talked to few attorneys in the area of California, Oregon and Washington and none of the attorneys that I talked to thought that the case could be reopen. We do highly recommend Mr. Shamloo for immigration or criminal matters, he is very professional, very compassionate and very reasonable on his fees. Thank you very much Mr Shamloo for your help with my wife's case, we feel very lucky have you as our attorney!

    Sanchez Family

  6. Immigration

    Posted by Sarah, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Shomloo.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr Shamloo thank you so much. You helped me to achieve the happiness and a life filled with love.Your knowledge, confidence, and commitment proved invaluable for me . I do appreciated;You did excellent. You are the best.

  7. Keeping a family together.

    Posted by REYES family, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Shomloo.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Where to start? After a bad experience with another immigration attorney we were very skeptical of who and how we hired our next attorney. After reading several and I mean serval layer reviews as well as interviewing with several who said they could not help us with our case I read all of Mr.Shomloo's reviews and was very intrigued.
    We have a very difficult immigration case. From the first phone call David has shown he's knowledgeable of the immigration laws, very responsive (by phone, email and in person), and always keeps my husband and I informed. From the first visit he makes things very clear gaining our trust, and has worked with us on his fees. So far he's been able to accomplish what other attorney's didn't think they could. We WILL and DO recommend him to any one in need of an immigration layer! He's on of a kind!!

  8. Superb Attorney , highly recommended

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Shomloo.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I highly recommend David Shomloo ! He makes the impossible , possible !
    David is intelligent , and very knowledgeable in his field of practice . He is also a caring and dedicated lawyer .
    I hired David when I was denied citizenship in the first place by the USCIS , due to couple of arrest records and one conviction . The fact that I had been denied by the immigration office , made me believe that it was impossible for me to become a US citizen ! But David took over my case and we appealed the denial. We were able to convince DHS/CIS of the correct standard to apply , which led me to winning my appeal and naturalization . He made the impossible possible !!!
    So if you want the best lawyer in town, don’t hesitate ! Hire David.

  9. Immigration Representation

    Posted by Luisa, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Shomloo.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    David, was and still is a big help in my brothers deportations case, always kept me informed and answer all of my questions no matter if I had asked them before. He was very upfront about the case and explained the situation clearly. David provides in my opinion excellent legal services.

  10. Highly Recommend

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Shomloo.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Shamloo was lawyer for my parents for their immigration process. we appreciate his diligence, accurate information, great legal advice, prompt communication, presence for their interviews and clear fee schedule. I would absolutely recommend Mr. Shamloo to family members and friends.