Steven Allen Kahn’s Reviews

Steven Allen Kahn

Average Rating

Based on 18 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Professional, knowledgable and great communication

    Posted by Stephanie, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Kahn.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I acquired Steven as my attorney after suffering injuries in a car accident. The insurance companies were very aggressive and contacted me on a daily basis. Prior to this accident I had never had to navigate the insurance company system. As a result of my injuries I ended up requiring a major and costly surgery. The insurance company was unwilling to pay. Once Steven became involved in my case he literally took care of everything. The harassing phone calls stopped and my bills started to get paid. I was very naive and didn't realize how complicated the entire process can be. Steven represented me so that I was able to focus on healing. I would recommend him to family, friends or others who might require his services.

  2. Thorough and Responsive.

    Posted by Mike, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Kahn.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I first met Steve after a car accident I was involved in necessitated a visit to an attorney.
    He came highly recommended for this type of thing from another prominent Portland attorney.
    I found him personable and responsive to my many questions. His office is small so it is easy to reach him on the phone and he always took my call.
    While the outcome was not as fruitful as I had hoped, his work was thorough and I believe he did the best anyone could given the circumstances.
    I will work with him again if the need should arise.
    I have already recommended him to others in need of similar law expertise.

  3. Car Accident

    Posted by Nicole, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Kahn.
    • Steven handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    It was about a year after my car accident happened and everyone else turned my case down except for Steven. I have him all my information and all my medical bills. He was always telling me what was going on in the case and it was very easy to contact with him when I needed.

  4. Steven Allen Kahn - Excellent

    Posted by Norm, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Kahn.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Steven not only handled my claim resulting from a car accident well, kept me well informed as to what was going on but recommended a compensation plan that resulted in my paying the least amount in legal fees.

  5. Trustworthy lawyer

    Posted by Sarah, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Kahn.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I would recommend Steven to anyone needing representation with regards to a car accident. He was honest, respectful, and did a ton of work with the insurance companies to get me fair compensation. He kept me informed and always answered my queries within 24 hours.

  6. Highly recommended

    Posted by Marguerite, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Kahn.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Kahn gave me realistic and accurate expectations for the outcome of my legal endeavor. His assistance and willingness to guide me was greatly appreciated at what was a very difficult and emotional time for me.

  7. Excellent attention to detail - gets results!

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Kahn.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was referred to Steven by a mutual friend, after a traumatic accident which was not my fault. Steven was dedicated to helping me resolve the situation, even though it was a relatively small case compared to most others. He made me feel just as important as any other client, and was able to help me get the results I needed. Very professional and highly recommended.

  8. Attorney review

    Posted by Carol, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Kahn.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I would highly recommend Steven Kahn as an attorney after my personal experience. He handled a personal injury case for me, and was very professional, responsive and easy to work with. I would not hesitate to work with him again if ever I had the need.

  9. Steven Kahn is wonderful to have in your corner

    Posted by Aviva, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Kahn.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Steven took on my complicated case against my insurance company after I was injured by an uninsured driver. The insurance company wanted to blame my ongoing injuries on unrelated health problems, but Steven was very supportive to me and very persuasive with the insurance company.

  10. Highly Recommend

    Posted by Misty, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Kahn.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Kahn represented me after I was injured in a motor vehicle accident. Working with him gave me great peace of mind. He always kept me informed and he was easy to reach directly. If he wasn't available, he always returned my calls promptly. His confidence and sharp mind made me glad he was on my side. He has integrity and doesn’t give unrealistic expectations. His assistant, Michelle, was also great to work with and was very responsive to my needs.

    In what was a very stressful and emotional situation, Mr. Kahn and his staff made my experience much less taxing than it could’ve been.