Michelle Kathleen Freed’s Reviews

Michelle Kathleen Freed

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent advice and outcome

    Posted by Bob, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michelle Freed.
    • I hired Michelle 1-6 months ago.
    • Michelle handled my Debt Settlement matter.

    I came to Michelle needing help in a debt dispute. There wasn't much time to prepare but she took control and the outcome was better than expected. Her willingness to listen and the advice she gave were top-notch. Fees were reasonable and there was no gouging to keep all of the retainer like I have heard from friends who have used other attorneys. Communications back and forth were excellent.

  2. Informative

    Posted by a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michelle Freed.
    • I hired Michelle 6-12 months ago.
    • Michelle handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.

    We had a 1-hour meeting (consultation) with Michelle before a lawsuit, and she listened well, took in all the detailed information, and gave us good feedback about the preparation we had made for our case. Most importantly, she gave us important legal information that meant the difference between winning and losing in court. We had seen 2 lawyers before Michelle, in an effort to get a lot of knowledge for a small claims case (where lawyers aren't allowed, and so most lawyers don't have first-hand experience), and we are ever so grateful for the information that Michelle provided, which made a huge difference in the outcome for us.

  3. Trustworthy

    Posted by Alin, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michelle Freed.
    • I hired Michelle 6-12 months ago.
    • Michelle handled my Debt Settlement matter.

    I have dealt with lawyers before and I did not feel that they represented me properly. Needless to say I was leary of lawyers. Michelle was great! I did not feel she was dragging my case out to make more money, she was upfront with me in regard to going to trial. She explained my situation and I was able to make the correct decision regarding my case. Overall I am satisfied with my outcome and her services.

  4. Awesome! She takes her tine with you. I completely comfortable with her.

    Posted by Andi, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michelle Freed.
    • I hired Michelle 6-12 months ago.
    • Michelle handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

    Awesome! She takes her tine with you. I completely comfortable with her. She is very understanding and I never feel judged. Fast response to e-mails.

  5. Highly Recommended

    Posted by John,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michelle Freed.
    • I hired Michelle 1-3 years ago.

    Michelle is level-headed and pragmatic. She did a nice job of working through unexpected obstacles and was always prompt when it came to communication. Highly recommended.

  6. Superb!

    Posted by Craig, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michelle Freed.
    • I hired Michelle 1-3 years ago.
    • Michelle handled my Debt Collection matter.

    Michelle was kind, attentive and knowledgable. She kept me fully informed throughout the whole process. I could not be more happy with both the outcome and her professionalism. Fully recommended.

  7. Excellent bankruptcy lawyer

    Posted by Jenna, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michelle Freed.
    • I hired Michelle 1-3 years ago.
    • Michelle handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I knew nothing about filing for bankruptcy and was anxious about the entire process when I hired Ms Freed. She took a lot of time to explain all of my options and what would happen with each of them. She was patient and knowledgeable and always let me know what to expect every step of the way. She was also very quick to respond to all of my messages and emails I sent. I would not hesitate to recommend Ms Freed to anyone.

  8. Expedient and kind

    Posted by Tammy, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michelle Freed.
    • I hired Michelle 1-3 years ago.
    • Michelle handled my Debt Collection matter.

    Michelle is down to earth and easy to talk to. She answered all of my questions and helped me understand clearly what would happen next.
    Not only was she so kind, on a very practical note, the amount of time she quoted me for handling the case, even I could see, was as expedient as possible, which pleasantly surprised me. She sought the quickest way to resolve my issue and I really appreciate her willingness to help.

  9. Great experience

    Posted by Walter, a Arbitration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michelle Freed.
    • I hired Michelle 1-3 years ago.
    • Michelle handled my Arbitration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I am very opinionated and always try to find shortcuts to unpleasant issues.
    Michelle always suggested me the right thing to do and clearly explained with honesty the possible outcomes.
    At the end I was really pleased with the way my case was handled.

  10. Spectacular service and attention to our case

    Posted by Malinda, a Debt Agreements client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michelle Freed.
    • I hired Michelle 1-3 years ago.
    • Michelle handled my Debt / Lending Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My husband and I had a very complicated case and Michelle was very informative from the start. She offered different strategies for handling our problem and kept me in the loop always. When it came to the end all be all she still had suggestions but was upfront about what kind of impact it may have on our finances. The fact that she took into account the needs of our growing family and related to me on our level solidified my confidence in her. When we are able to move forward with our goal Michelle will be the first to know.