John W Neidig’s Reviews

John W Neidig

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Review for attorney John W Neidig

    Posted by Mercedes, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Neidig.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    John Neidig is a excellent attorney and a very cool guy as well! I'm very happy with his performance and the outcome of my case because of it. Very good at his profession and his staff is very good to work with too. He is easy to get ahold of and very informative of everything you might need to know about. Also he lends excellent advice and in my opinion is very affordable. He also followed up with me after my case was over to see if I wanted help getting my record cleared. I would highly recommend him if you are looking for a attorney!

  2. Traffic camera / red light violation

    Posted by Marc, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Neidig.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    I am very satisfied with John Neidig's work. Oregon appears one of few states where ticket issued by traffic camera is a moving violation. Citation was dismissed in exchange for taking 4 hour NTSI online training course.

  3. The best council. Easy to speak with & non Judge mental.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Neidig.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    John is very professional and non judge mental.
    He is easy to speak with and easy to understand.
    It was obvious that he cares very much about every client.
    I was surprised to see such passion for justice.
    I do not believe anyone could have given more attention to details or worked any harder to give me the best council. I would turn to no one else for legal advice.

  4. He saved the day!

    Posted by a Civil Rights client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Neidig.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Civil Rights matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    John Neidig really saved the day for me! A situation arose regarding my past. I had previously been involved with an organization which, later, got into big trouble. Many people were arrested in association with this case. I wasn't sure if I was on the list, and, I could not get any facts on my own. I had no idea what would or could happen, or, what my options were. I was totally in the dark and afraid. When John Neidig stepped in, he gave me all of the information I needed, guided me through many obstacles and road blocks, and he extended himself beyond my expectation. He was very pragmatic, strategic, resourceful and also caring. This man is a treasure - A rare combination of intelligence and heart.

  5. John W Neidig is by far the best attorney I have worked with & I am not easy to impress!

    Posted by Charlene,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Neidig.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. John W Neidig is a "class act"

    This man is extremely sharp! extremely active listener to your personal situation. Very responsive with positive plan of action to produce winning outcome. He is straight to the point, client etiquette, prompt, result driven, extremely connected with exceptional reputation which I got to see first hand by the other professionals in the courthouse which SAID alot to me personally. This attorney does not mess around or do the run around scene whatsoever! I am a A type professional myself with high standards and frankly I left court feeling on cloud nine! He will keep you apprised & is in it to win it! First class service atty here! folks! Job well done Mr. Neidig. I cannot thank you enough! You raise the bar high! Excellent work! ***** 5tar Atty here.

  6. A job well done

    Posted by David, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Neidig.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    John was so great!!!! At 72 this was my 1st arrest for ANYTHING!!!! John was there for me, kept my license from being taken , got me into a great diversion program and eased my fears!!! I was recomended to John by a retired Portland Motorcycle officer Thanks John

  7. A true professional

    Posted by Sandra, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Neidig.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    In the spring of 1999, I was working out of state and had left my home in the care of two "housesitters". I was soon notified that there had been some sort of a police incident at my home and that I was being blamed for it. In spite of my having never been arrested and a total lack of any evidence against me, the Clackamas County D.A.s office decided to prosecute me. After my returning to the state, I was arrested for the first time in my life, and charged with 4 serious felonies-it was the worst ordeal of my entire life! Thanks to Johns insight and belief in me, and his perserverance in sticking with this case for over six years, the charges against me were eventually dismissed. This was a six and a half year nightmare, myself and my family are forever grateful for Johns insight and his willingness to go the extra mile for his clients.

  8. Clackamas County DUII Arrest Dismissed at Trail

    Posted by William, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Neidig.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I got pulled over for wrongful registration by a Officer in training who me a issued me a DUII the Officer also cited for not consenting to a breath test.

    To make a real long store john
    requested a DMV hearing with in the ten day period went in front of the DMV Hearings ALJ
    John was prepared for the Hearing and prevailed the suspension reversed
    This is the first phase in DUII the Court proceedings were still pending.
    We pleady not guilty and went to trail John filed a motion to suppress which was granted by the Judge.
    The DA told the Judge with the motion to suppress granted she could not proceed to trail
    The Judge then dismissed the DUII.
    John is a AAA Attorney and really knows the your rights. William

    1. John W Neidig

      John W Neidig

      Lawyer Comment:

      William,

      Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. Your case was challenging because it involved a number of unique issues. I always enjoy going toe-to-toe with the District Attorney's Office and this case certainly was a knock-down drag out fight. The highlight of your case was have the opportunity to grill a really stupid cop on the witness stand.

      Also, thank you for having confidence in me and allowing me to take this to trial rather than taking the 'easy way out' by accepting a bad plea deal. My staff and I enjoyed working for you and getting to know you.

      John Neidig

      Posted about 2 years ago. Flag

  9. John Neidig saved my life

    Posted by Matt, a Violent Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Neidig.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Violent Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    In late April of 2004 I found myself in the worst situation imaginable, Incarcerated in Multnomah county jail, charged with murder for shooting my best friend to death with no bail possible and little to no hope in sight. Immediately upon retaining John as council that window of hope began to widen immediately. Communication was great and he worked very closely with me and my family to eventually get me bailed out and put on house arrest awaiting trial. While on house arrest I felt that all matters regarding my case were being taken care of perfectly by John and his law office. This was very important to me considering I had a lot to deal with mentally preparing for trial and helped me feel at ease during a time that I was facing life in prison and I really appreciated it. During trial John was there for me 100% from the beginning to end, I entrusted John with my life and because of his hard work and dedication to me and my family in Feb 2007 I made history in Portland OR, by being acquitted on the charge of Murder and walking out of that courtroom a free man.

    I had dealt with other lawyers in the past, but John made them all seem amateurish, his level of professionalism and knowledge within the legal realm are second to none in my opinion. Heres a link to my interview with Fox 12 from right after my acquittal.

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wluJBSPIoh0

    In the video you can see a clip of John helping and comforting me while at the lowest point in my life during the infancy stage of my case.

    Ive since talked to John a handful of times but never actually had the opportunity to really thank him for literally saving my life, I honestly cant thank him enough but everyday I wake up in my own bed as a free man I'm very appreciative for the hard work that he and his law offices did for me, i'll never forget it and recommend him to everyone I know.

    Matt Lisicki

  10. Great Lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Neidig.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    John actually took my call on a Friday night and took my case over the phone. He immediately represented me and gave me peace of mind that night without even knowing if he would be paid for it.
    John did everything he said he would do and looking back I'm glad I made the call. If you get into trouble and come across this review I can only say in my experience John is the one to call.

    1. John W Neidig

      John W Neidig

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for the kind review even though I don't know who posted this. I strive to make myself available evenings and on the weekends for emergency situations. Realizing that being charged with a crime is one of the most traumatic events anyone can experience, I work hard for all my clients and try to make them feel confident, calm and informed.

      John Neidig

      Posted about 2 years ago. Flag

503-221-0229