Shawna Rene Meyer’s Reviews

Shawna Rene Meyer

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Professional Legal Counsel

    Posted by Debra, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shawna Meyer.
    • I hired Shawna 1-3 years ago.
    • Shawna handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Shawna took a very complicated case and worked diligently to resolve it. She was very responsive to communications and worked quickly in a very tight time frame. I feel that those who hire Shawna will be in very good hands--I highly recommend her.

  2. Labor

    Posted by Robert, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shawna Meyer.
    • I hired Shawna 1-3 years ago.
    • Shawna handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My dealings with Shawna were very short but I got yhe result I wanted

  3. Great Business Attorney!

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shawna Meyer.
    • I hired Shawna 1-3 years ago.
    • Shawna handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I first went to Shawna in 2010 for my business needs and I have been very pleased with her knowledge of the law, professionalism, and demeanor. She always does her best to make time for her clients.

  4. Smart, on-the ball, knowledgeable, helpful

    Posted by DeAnna, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shawna Meyer.
    • I hired Shawna 1-3 years ago.
    • Shawna handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Shawna Meyer helped us with contracts, and also helped us with landlord/tenant issues. She is a plethora of knowledge, was quick to respond to our issues, and was generally very professional. She kept us informed at every step of the process and got us great results every single time. I have recommended her several times and will continue to do so.

  5. Avoid this attorney!

    Posted by a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Shawna Meyer.
    • I hired Shawna more than 3 years ago.
    • Shawna handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Extremely poor communication! No tenacity! Only thing timely in her work was sending monthly invoices for her 'services'! DO NOT RETAIN!

  6. Very Happy Client

    Posted by KAREN, a Wrongful Termination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Shawna Meyer.
    • I hired Shawna more than 3 years ago.
    • Shawna handled my Wrongful Termination matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    We had a great experience with Shawna as our attorney. She listend to our concerns and went to great lengths to understand what we were going through to know how important it was. She was very honest with us by keeping us informed with what to expect and was willing to help us with what we wanted.

  7. Shawna is a caring attorney Cant go wrong.

    Posted by Joe, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shawna Meyer.
    • I hired Shawna more than 3 years ago.
    • Shawna handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We have used Shawna on many occasions for various matters both personal and business. She has shined as our attorney and will always use her when we need legal advice. You can visit Shawna at her office and feel pleasant and relaxed. Its not a stuffy environment and she wlecomes all with a sweet smile. She gets the hob done as well. I give her a 5 start rating.

  8. Excellent!

    Posted by Jerry, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shawna Meyer.
    • I hired Shawna more than 3 years ago.
    • Shawna handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Shawna is Great! She saved me thousands of dollars and helped me to complete what I thought was going to be an imposable mission! Thanks Shawna!!