Shawn Tilmon Mccammon’s Reviews

Shawn Tilmon Mccammon

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A lawyer you can trust!

    Posted by Tom & Becky Huskey, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shawn Mccammon.
    • I hired Shawn 1-3 years ago.
    • Shawn handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My husband and I lost both our mothers in April. We had no idea what a nightmare "A Will" could be, compared to a "Living Trust". With Shawn and his wonderful staff, he helped us finalize the house inheritance without having to go through a full probate. We immediately had him write our Living Trust for our children. We never want them to have to go through the hassles that faced us. I highly encourage everyone in their middle years to get your assets in a living trust. You never know what can happen and you don't want your loved ones to have to deal with all the unknowns that come along with loosing a parent. We thank Shawn, for helping us so gently and confidently through these tough times.

  2. Redding/Red Bluff attorney

    Posted by Ann Marie & Clint, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shawn Mccammon.
    • I hired Shawn 1-3 years ago.
    • Shawn handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Shawn was very knowledgeable and made the trust and estate planning process much easier to get through. Also can help us with any Veteran's benefits if necessary. A real plus for us.

  3. Great Service

    Posted by Ann, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shawn Mccammon.
    • I hired Shawn more than 3 years ago.
    • Shawn handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My father pasted away last July and I had to fight with siblings. Shawn was very helpful , understood my needs and helped get me through this as easy as possible. Thanks. I would recommend him highly.

  4. MauiKat

    Posted by Kathy, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Shawn Mccammon.
    • I hired Shawn more than 3 years ago.
    • Shawn handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Was stuck out of my home state to deal with deceased relative's power of attorney and estate. Explained and handled all the legal needs and helped with sale of deceased's house. Took care of all of the out of state legal matters and assured the payment of all fees needed.
    Could never have done this without him. Kept me informed of long process necessary for probate and finalization of all monetary matters.
    Mahalo Nui Loa

  5. Employment Law

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shawn Mccammon.
    • I hired Shawn more than 3 years ago.
    • Shawn handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Shawn has been very dependable and knowledgable regarding employment law. He offers wonderful plans that help us keep our legal costs to a minimum

  6. An excellent lawyer

    Posted by William [Bill], a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shawn Mccammon.
    • I hired Shawn more than 3 years ago.
    • Shawn handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    for anyone needing Trust representation I would refer you to Shawn
    McCammon.
    Shortly after Shawn starting representing me in No.Calif. I had to move to Palm springs in So. Calif. with no break in our commuincation and he kept me advised as to all developments.

  7. McCammon Review

    Posted by Mark, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shawn Mccammon.
    • I hired Shawn 1-3 years ago.
    • Shawn handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Shawn has successfully handled a breach of contract dispute for one of our agriculture-related businesses. He has also been instrumental in designing our existing sales contracts.

  8. Exceptional Legal Advice for my San Francisco start-up

    Posted by a Media client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shawn Mccammon.
    • I hired Shawn more than 3 years ago.
    • Shawn handled my Communications / Media matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Shawn assisted me with my internet start-up business, including the drafting of our Terms and Conditions of Service agreement. Shawn's charges were very reasonable, and I found him exceptionally responsive to my questions and several emails. Liberty Law produced a quality finished product quicker and cheaper than what I expected. Most importantly, Shawn added several insightful and precautionary clauses that my team had not thought of. This sort of custom solution with a personal touch is what I hope for in all my business dealings.

    As a graduate of the United States Naval Academy, I appreciate Shawn's uncomprimising integrity and honest assessment of my questions. As a graduate from Stanford's Graduate School of Business, I appreciate Shawn's straightforward analysis and around the corner thinking about complex business challenges.
    Thank you Shawn!

  9. Recommendation dated June 29, 2009

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shawn Mccammon.
    • I hired Shawn more than 3 years ago.
    • Shawn handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Shawn Mccammon is an acquaintance from the church that we attend. I knew that he is an attorney, but when I asked him for a recommendation for an attorney who specializes in labor law, he said that he does. I explained my circumstances to him, and he said that he would research the data and let me know if he could help.When he contacted me, he said that he would represent me in the research,and filing of the necessary documents, but that any court action would have to be done through another attorney. That was okay with me as I did not
    presume that the action would lead that far.
    He proved his ability, and the action was ruled in my favor after one year of documentation of facts from him to the opposition. He was well grounded with his facts presented to the opposing counsel.

  10. The Lopez review

    Posted by a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shawn Mccammon.
    • I hired Shawn more than 3 years ago.
    • Shawn handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After our daughter was born we decided it was time to finally have a will made. We have know Shawn McCammon for 12 years and have always trusted and valued his advice and knowledge. Shawn created a perfect document for us to understand and feel confident with, that defines our wishes for our children and future. Since we were new to the legal issues and importance of a will, Shawn was very patient and helpful walking us through the entire process. Even though we were handling the case from a considerable distance, everything went smoothly! We will continue to respect Shawn's professional services in the future and plan to consult him on all our future legal concerns as needed.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

855-527-8959