Adam David Sorrells’s Reviews

Adam David Sorrells

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Responsive, professional, excellent attorney

    Posted by Christine, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Sorrells.
    • I hired Adam 1-6 months ago.
    • Adam handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Adam helped me with a personal injury case on behalf of my minor son. Adam was awesome. He took care of all the details and let us get back to the business of healing. He helped facilitate a resolution that was much better for us than if I had tried to go on my own as the other guy's lawyers encouraged me to do! Adam even worked with my insurance company to negotiate their payment. He kept us updated, we never felt like we were bothering him, he was great. His office staff is also professional and friendly and helped keep us in the loop. I highly encourage Adam for any type of legal situation.

  2. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Sorrells.
    • I hired Adam 1-3 years ago.
    • Adam handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Adam is a very knowledgable and trustworthy attorney. He knows what he is doing and helped me during a very stressful time in my life. If it wasn't for him probably wouldn't have received the CORRECT medical attention I was needing. He is truly on your side and has his clients best interest at heart. I would highly recommend Adam Sorrells. He is a great Lawyer who knows his "stuff".

  3. Great lawyer - responsive, honest, helpful

    Posted by Chris, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Sorrells.
    • I hired Adam 6-12 months ago.
    • Adam handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Adam represented my minor son in an injury case (truck hit son while bicycling to school). Adam dealt with the driver's insurance company as well as my health insurance company. He took the paperwork burden off me, took care of all court issues, counseled me as to our best options, both for dealing with expenses today as well as money issues for my son years down the road.

    I feel like Adam was concerned for our best interests during the case and would not hesitate to guide us to the best conclusion, even if it meant less money for himself. I highly recommend Adam Sorrells for anyone searching for a lawyer.

  4. A Trustworthy Advocate and Guide

    Posted by Sal, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Sorrells.
    • I hired Adam 1-3 years ago.
    • Adam handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Adam Sorrells helped me through one of the toughest times in my life. He was calm, knowledgeable, persistent and empathic as he helped me to file a lawsuit to obtain some compensation for the multiple injuries and PTSD I sustained after being attacked and almost killed pitbulls. He and his staff were always there to help if I had any questions and helped me to understand complex interactions of the justice system and health insurance companies. They also helped me obtain support from state victim funds. I am still unable to work and continue to need medical care. Fortunately, Adam won the suit for me and I'm able to get the help I need. If any of my friends or family needed a personal injury lawyer, I would immediately refer them to Adam.

  5. Compassionate and Effective

    Posted by Annette, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Sorrells.
    • I hired Adam 1-3 years ago.
    • Adam handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    When my partner was nearly killed in a vicious dog attack, my world turned inside out. I was so traumatized and overwhelmed by the incident. Adam was a tremendous advocate and support over the past year. He helped us walk through all the complicated medical bills, insurance companies, victim witness and legal details. He was compassionate and professional. I am incredibly grateful for his guidance and steady presence throughout the lawsuit. His office staff are also wonderful. I highly recommend him.

  6. Couldn't have found a more caring lawyer!

    Posted by Madison, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Sorrells.
    • I hired Adam 1-3 years ago.
    • Adam handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Adam, without having to, helped me carry me out case to a successful settlement. He took into consideration my feelings always, when I was going to settle for a small amount he suggested he could do more for me, and if I wanted to he would peruse my case further, so I went with his advice and he turned out to be right and I got a higher settlement.

  7. no name

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Sorrells.
    • I hired Adam more than 3 years ago.
    • Adam handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Adam is a great attonery.He knows what he is talking about. Will not lead you astray. Would use him again if needed.

  8. Excellent Representation

    Posted by Sarah, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Sorrells.
    • I hired Adam 1-3 years ago.
    • Adam handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Adam and his staff are very professional and extremely knowledgeable. They were very supportive of all that I was going through both physically and emotionally during my personal injury case. I truly felt that they had my best interests at heart and worked hard to get me the fair and just settlement my family and I deserved.

  9. Successful Outcome

    Posted by Teresa, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Sorrells.
    • I hired Adam more than 3 years ago.
    • Adam handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Adam did all he could to get my case settled in as little time as possible and with excellent results. He and his staff kept me informed and up tp date with the progression of events and were always ready to answer questions and address concerns.

  10. Accident with a silver lining

    Posted by Kim, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Sorrells.
    • I hired Adam more than 3 years ago.
    • Adam handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    There just isn't enough words that I can say about Mr. Sorrells. He was professional like lawyers you see on tv, but what you don't see on tv is that he is a kind, caring,and a easy person to talk to. He took a tragic situation and went above and beyond the call of duty. My husband was in a life changing accident which left him with not only short term memory loss and constant headaches but also a back surgery that he had to go through in order to be able get up and some what function as a person. He has 10 titanium pieces in his back. It also left us with no hope for the future. My husband lost his job because he couldn't preform his job in construction which also left with basically no job that he can function at to this day. I also lost my job while trying to take care of him for he could not be left alone and our son lost half of his senior year taking care of his father. Adam was there every step of the way. Giving us the hand holding when we needed it and the motivation speeches at our darkest hours. Our lives stopped on 1/7/09. Everything changed but what didn't change was Adam and his determination to help us. We almost lost our home we were in foreclosure and I have to say Adam was our HERO. He came up to see us which is 30 mins. away from his office to talk to us. He would personally email and call us on the phone to see how we were doing and his assistant was just as amazing. I never felt like we ( my husband and me ) were alone. When you think about lawyers ,lawsuits maybe money if your lucky coming to you in the end it doesn't really seem to matter because all you see is a dark hole with no end. Adam was our silver lining he was more then we could have asked for and I'm grateful everyday of my life for his knowledge and know how. His ability to stand strong and not back down and he doesn't take no for an answer.