Christian Andrew Montgomery’s Reviews

Christian Andrew Montgomery

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Montgomery & Wetenkamp - BEST TAX ATTORNEYS

    Posted by Blanca, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christian Montgomery.
    • I hired Christian 6-12 months ago.
    • Christian handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    To anyone looking for a great and reputable tax attorney(s) at a reasonable price, I highly recommend Montgomery & Wetenkamp. The day my husband and I received a 30 day tax lien for a debt of $26,000 (plus penalty fees), our lives at that moment became very stressful and hopeless. After searching for relief, I came across Montgomery & Wetenkamp website, gave them a call and was impressed with the amount of information Christian Montgomery had provided me with. Hiring him was the one of the best choices I’d made. He delivered what was expected out of an attorney. Christian was dedicated, committed, honest, and always communicated without me following up with him. Thanks to his incredible work, our case was solidified in a matter of a few months and was granted a hardship; an ending I never thought would be possible. Thank you, Christian!

  2. Saved Me From The IRS

    Posted by Kathy, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christian Montgomery.
    • I hired Christian 1-3 years ago.
    • Christian handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    From my first telephone conversation which was in the evening, he put my heart at ease that he would be able to help me with my IRS problems. Within one week of my first initial office meeting which was 4/30/2013 he was able to work out arrangements with the IRS which was in my favor and best interest, which no other attorney did on my behalf they just took my money and did me more harm than good.

  3. Highest Recommendation!

    Posted by Lynn, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christian Montgomery.
    • I hired Christian 1-3 years ago.
    • Christian handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Christian turned an impossible situation with the Franchise Tax Board of California to a total win for my wife and I. We found him easy to communicate with. He kept us informed every step of the way and was very responsive and compassionate to our questions, and obtained excellent results in our legal matter. He has earned our highest possible endorsement.

    Sincerely,

    Lynn

  4. A VERY SATISFIED CLIENT!

    Posted by Rodell Widemon, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christian Montgomery.
    • I hired Christian 1-3 years ago.
    • Christian handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I can honestly say that from the beginning I felt confident with Christian. I was really in a bad
    position because I'd already hired another law firm to help me with my situation and was totally
    misrepresented. So I was very conserned about who I would have represent me next. After our
    initial conversation I was positive about Chritian's representation. He assured me that he would
    do his best and that I would be satisfied with the results. Christian made sure to always keep
    me informed and I was able to get in contact with him whenever I felt the need. I wish I could
    say more, but it didn't take long for him to make me the satisfied client that he said I would be.
    I wouldn't hesitate to hire Christian Montgomery or recommend him to anyone with a legal issue.
    Thank You!

  5. Christian Andrew Montgomery

    Posted by Gloria, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christian Montgomery.
    • I hired Christian 1-3 years ago.
    • Christian handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am so very GRATEFUL !! to have Mr. Montgomery as my Attorney. I was able to place my trust in him, and know that my case was going too be handled in a very professional manner. From the very first phone call he put me at ease, was very patient and honest with me. He answered all my questions
    He made a very stressful situation less stressful. He started working on my case immediately
    and worked very hard to resolve my case.
    Mr. Montgomery was excellent at keeping me informed. He responded on a timely manner
    to all my e-mails and phone calls, And always made me feel that his knowledge on how to
    handle my tax issues was going to get my case resolved.
    I cannot say enough about Mr. Montgomery. He has truly been such a wonderful Attorney
    I highley reccommend him.

  6. Great work!

    Posted by Thomas, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christian Montgomery.
    • I hired Christian 1-3 years ago.
    • Christian handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Christian was extremely knowledgeable and thorough with my case. He kept me to date and did an excellent job resolving it.

  7. Experience, Guidance and Comfort

    Posted by Harris, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christian Montgomery.
    • I hired Christian 1-3 years ago.
    • Christian handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    After years of digging an ever-deeper hole for ourselves, we contacted Christian for help we thought would be out of our grasp. In our initial cosultation with him, he evaluated our situation without being at all judgmental and let us know that there is a way out from under everything we dug from that hole and piled on top of ourselves.

  8. Theses guys are life savers!!! No joke, or false statement!!! They are the real heros!!!!

    Posted by a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christian Montgomery.
    • I hired Christian 1-3 years ago.
    • Christian handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This is real!!!!! I am not an "fake" reviewer!!! They saved us 70k+!!!! We went through someone else first, got denied, then found Christian and Jon! They had it over turned!! They found true benefits for us!!! They are HONEST, and BRILLIANT!!! Truly!! They saved us from the black hole!!!

  9. I can't say enough good things about Christian Montgomery!

    Posted by K. MacFarlane, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christian Montgomery.
    • I hired Christian more than 3 years ago.
    • Christian handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    In early September 2011 I contacted Christian Montgomery about 10 years of back taxes that I owed, which had been hanging over my head like an anvil.

    Unable to continue living with the fear of the IRS cleaning out my bank account or taking my wages, I started randomly calling tax attorneys I found on the internet. After leaving messages with a couple of different law firms I called Montgomery & Wetenkamp Attorneys at Law. Attorney Christian Montgomery answered his own phone and met with me that very day. We sat down for over two hours while Christian explained all of my options and answered my questions. I knew exactly what the cost would be to retain Mr. Montgomery’s services up front, no hidden anything. I had talked to one of those Tax Giants you see on television years earlier. Their cost was more than DOUBLE what I paid. I was also able to make monthly payments to Montgomery & Wetenkamp. Without a payment plan I could not have proceeded.

    When it was all said and done I knew that I had found the right firm for the job.
    I was kept informed every step of the way and could not ask for a more caring, diligent and honest firm to work with. I wish I had done this years earlier!

    It’s three months later now, the years of back taxes I owed, ($25,000.00) was set aside.
    Christian Montgomery was able to convince the IRS that I just plain could not afford to pay what I owed. The end result was, I paid NOTHING to the IRS. Unless my circumstances were to drastically change I will never have to pay the back taxes.
    Thank you Montgomery & Wetenkamp Attorneys at Law!

    K. MacFarlane
    Sacramento, CA