Mikalah Liviakis’s Reviews

Mikalah Liviakis

Average Rating

Based on 20 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Mikalah Liviakis Excellent Attorney!

    Posted by lgillsp, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mikalah Liviakis.
    • I hired Mikalah 1-3 years ago.
    • Mikalah handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mikalah Liviakis is a wonderful Bankruptcy Attorney! Professional, talented, kind etc...I highly recommend Mikalah Liviakis he answers your questions promptly, his assistant Shaleen is so wonderful to work with they both put your fears at rest with their knowledge and guidance, they walk you though step by step, we had great results from using this firm.

  2. Excellent lawyer

    Posted by a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mikalah Liviakis.
    • I hired Mikalah 1-3 years ago.
    • Mikalah handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I retained Mr. Liviakis after a very bad experience with another lawyer who basically abandoned my case. Mr. Liviakis was thorough in his analysis of the law and the facts of the case and very prompt in responding to all of my questions. His professional handling of the case gave me confidence that the matter would be done right.

  3. Professional

    Posted by Greg, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mikalah Liviakis.
    • I hired Mikalah 1-3 years ago.
    • Mikalah handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    After interviewing several lawyers, I decided to use Miki. Miki and his staff were knowledgeable and helpful throughout the process. They kept me informed every step of the way and made me feel like they "cared". I have worked with a number of attorneys over the past 25 years and Miki is someone whom you can trust.

  4. GREAT LAWYER

    Posted by Tressa, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mikalah Liviakis.
    • I hired Mikalah 1-3 years ago.
    • Mikalah handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mikalah would answer a question or concern that I had regarding notices that I had received in the mail. He was very reassuring when we had our meeting with the trustee. He has kept me informed through emails on the status of my case.

  5. We were fortunate to have found Mikalah Liviakis

    Posted by Randy, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mikalah Liviakis.
    • I hired Mikalah 1-3 years ago.
    • Mikalah handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Miki was referred to us by another very good attorney. We were very fortunate to have found him and the staff at his office. He is a very professional, competent attorney; even more so, he was concerned about us and how we were surviving our bankruptcy. We highly recommend him.

  6. One stop shop ~ one of the best in Sacramento

    Posted by a Chapter 11 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mikalah Liviakis.
    • I hired Mikalah 1-3 years ago.
    • Mikalah handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 11 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would definitely recommend Atty. Liviakis to anyone that I know that needs help to sort out their financial problem. Very easy to talk to and always prompt when I have questions.

  7. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by Azarm,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mikalah Liviakis.
    • I hired Mikalah more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    It was a pleasure having and working with Mikalah Liviakis as my attorney. He explained every aspect of my case and answered all my questions at anytime. He is a Professional, Kind and Friendly lawyer and I highly recommend him to all my friends and family who are looking for a knowledgeable, caring, honest attorney. Thank you Mikalah.

  8. Superior Service with Results

    Posted by Lisa, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mikalah Liviakis.
    • I hired Mikalah 1-3 years ago.
    • Mikalah handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I interviewed 5 bankruptcy law firms before finding Liviakis Law Firm. The other firms made me feel like a "number" in the process that seemed intimidating and devaluing. Mikalah is a rarity in his profession with a sincere, caring approach that eases the heightened state of emotions that comes with financial distress. He knows how to balance the human needs of his clients with the business at large. He displayed compassion, empathy and understanding in our first meeting and assessed the best situation for me as a small business owner. His staff, especially Shaleen, was amazing in delivering exceptional service with attention to every detail. All my questions were answered in a timely manner and each inquiry was treated with respect and dignity. With this level of service, I gained confidence to move forward with assurance and optimism instead of being fearful and apprehensive. The expediate methods provided by Mikalah and his staff helped me in obtaining the goal of starting the new year with a fresh start for my business. Additionally, Mikalah's experience, expertise and wealth of knowledge was extremely valuable and reassuring. Not only did he expertly guide me through a very challenging situation, he also encouraged me to stay true to my life's work to build my business once again. I highly recommend Liviakis Law Firm to all who are looking for a compassionate, efficient, high level of service law firm, which in my experience, is rare.

  9. Positive Response for Mikalah

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mikalah Liviakis.
    • I hired Mikalah more than 3 years ago.
    • Mikalah handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mikalah was very helpful with our case and worked closely with us during the process. He was upfront with specific issues that were raised by the trustee and we would not have been able to have the positive outcome without him.

  10. Ch 13

    Posted by Dan, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mikalah Liviakis.
    • I hired Mikalah more than 3 years ago.
    • Mikalah handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Highly Recommended. Easy to work with and effective. I never had to "follow up", he took care of everything in a timely manner.

Call now for a free consultation.

916-459-2364