Victor Peter Obninsky’s Reviews

Victor Peter Obninsky

Average Rating

Based on 18 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A+

    Posted by Padilla Holistic Massage, a Commercial client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Victor Obninsky.
    • I hired Victor 6-12 months ago.
    • Victor handled my Commercial matter.

    We've worked with countless lawyers, but none like this one! Great guy, excellent personality, highly intelligent and capable, but most and best of all: he gets things done! Exactly as a lawyer should. Will continue to recommend, especially because considering the quality of work this man does, with all his meticulous effort and dedication, the man is honestly under-recognized and underpaid. Mr. Obninsky made sure to guide us through every step to a very positive resolution, for which we'll be forever grateful.

  2. This is an HONEST LAWYER...really!

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Victor Obninsky.
    • I hired Victor more than 3 years ago.
    • Victor handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    This one breaks the mold in terms of being an exception to the oxymoron "honest lawyer"! Not only is he honest, he's smart...
    and dedicated to his clients...does a great job.

  3. Amazing Attorney and a Good Friend

    Posted by Thomas, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Victor Obninsky.
    • I hired Victor 1-3 years ago.
    • Victor handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    "Victor's analytical ability and years of experience enable him to provide thoughtful, thorough, and, most importantly, practical legal advice regarding a wide variety of benefit law issues. He listens carefully to client questions and comments and he responds quickly and clearly with analysis and advice aimed directly at the issue. I have worked with Victor for almost 30 years and have never been disappointed in any aspect of his work."

  4. Highly Intelligent, Knowledgeable and Ethical

    Posted by Geri, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Victor Obninsky.
    • I hired Victor more than 3 years ago.
    • Victor handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I have worked with Vic for over 25 years, on several different matters. He genuinely cares about the welfare of his clients, and can be counted on to do what is in their best interests.

  5. Long time attorney

    Posted by takako, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Victor Obninsky.
    • I hired Victor more than 3 years ago.
    • Victor handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Obninsky has been my/our attorney for about 40 years. I have always trusted his knowledge and advice.

  6. Outstanding Attorney

    Posted by Van, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Victor Obninsky.
    • I hired Victor 1-3 years ago.
    • Victor handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Victor P. Obninsky is an outstanding attorney. He has provided me with legal counsel and litigation services for over twenty-five years. His services included the formation of my corporation, formation of a non-profit organization, litigation support in my claim against another who violated an agreement, and general legal counseling and support, among other things. Victor takes a personal interest in his client's issues and is very supportive. Not only is he a great attorney - he also has a good sense of humor.

  7. Evaluation of Mr Obninsky

    Posted by Robert, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Victor Obninsky.
    • I hired Victor more than 3 years ago.
    • Victor handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Obninsky assisted me and my wife with estate planning, including wills, powers of attorney, etc. He arranged the incorporation of our professional (medical) practices, and, when the time came, the dissolution thereof. He successfully represented us during a legal dispute re. property damage, and prover to be most helpful.

  8. Reference

    Posted by Bob, a Power Of Attorney client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Victor Obninsky.
    • I hired Victor more than 3 years ago.
    • Victor handled my Power Of Attorney matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Back in 2007 we were having problems with people taking advantage of my father in-law. We contacted two different lawyers whom we meet with and paid for consultions with. Coming away from both meetings feeling helpless and very confused. I then remembered a man I helped coach little league with twenty five years ago and called his office. Victor answered the phone himself. We meet with him, explained our situation and were put at ease knowing right away Victor was the right Lawyer for us. Victor was able to evict houseguests from my inlaws house who were clearly taking advantage of an elderly man. Victor also help with obtaining powers of attorney and conservatorship. Vic was very honest and knowledgeable and walked us through every step of the way. When all was done he set up a trust for my wife and I.
    We can never repay Vic for helping us through a very stressful time. We recommend him highly.

  9. Long time trusted advisor

    Posted by Becky,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Victor Obninsky.
    • I hired Victor more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have worked with Vic over the years on a number of personal matters (will, protect pre-marriage assets, helping me get out of a health club contract). In everycase, he has always protected my best interests in an efficient and cost effective manner.

  10. Small business legal counsel

    Posted by James, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Victor Obninsky.
    • I hired Victor 1-3 years ago.
    • Victor handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Of counsel for over ten years. Advised on numerous contract issues. Always good advice and great value.

707-230-2271