Michael Thomas Lynch’s Reviews

Michael Thomas Lynch

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Thank you Mr. Lynch!!

    Posted by Kristin, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Lynch.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have Michael Thomas Lynch to thank for not only making justice available to me in the first place, but also for resolving my labor law issue out of court and to my complete satisfaction.

    I went to Mr. Lynch with an employment/labor law issue and a complete lack of faith in the legal system. My issue involved wrongful termination and unfair wage practices. He was able to renew my faith in the legal system. He carefully explained every step of the process (sometimes more than once), the risks, the advantages and which approach would be most beneficial.

    He listened very carefully to my needs and showed sincere interest in my case. He was able to pick out the strengths and weaknesses of my issues. He was able to resolve the issues in a timely manor which was very important to me. His approach and recommendations were spot on and I am very grateful to be able to come away with fair compensation and complete gratification. He has empowered me by giving me a voice and justice. I highly recommend the services of Michael Thomas Lynch.

  2. Honest, Professional & Overall Nice Guy.

    Posted by Greg, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Lynch.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Michael comes highly recommended. He helped my case in Sonoma County w/an extension of a turn-in date and other matters. Very pleasant to deal with!

  3. Great Lawyer

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Lynch.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Highly recommend using Michael, he is the first lawyer I have ever had dealings with. He is honest and to the point.

  4. Money well spent

    Posted by Jon, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Lynch.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Through his efforts Mr. Lynch was able to procure the evidence that proved my innocence. Paying him was money well spent.

  5. great attorney

    Posted by Oz, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Lynch.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    he's straight forward and very helpful,works very hard on your case and always makes sure that you understand all aspects of what is and what could be,very knowledgeable and willing to research when needed,am very grateful for having Lynch as my attorney and would use his services agian if needed

  6. Direct and Truthful

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Lynch.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Straight forward. Knows a lot about business law and gave good direct options. He handled all aspects swiftly and professionally, even delivering the painful truth with good advice. I've never needed an attorney before. I hope to never again but if you do, he is one to go to first.

  7. Recommentation

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Lynch.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Michael was incredibly responsive and easy to work with. He was very knowledgeable, sensitive and non-judgmental. He always gave me options to consider and presented the advantages & disadvantages in a objective manner. I highly recommend him.

  8. Sheer Happiness/more than just satisfied

    Posted by Frieda, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Lynch.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Michael Lynch was there for me. He went to bat for me. It did not take him long to solve this matter. I am pleased with his ability and his knowledge of the law. If I have any other problems that Michael Lynch can help me with I will be sure to turn to him. I would recommend this lawyer to anyone in need of legal aid.

  9. My Recent Experience With Michael - He's A Damn Fine Defense Lawyer !! I Highly Reccommend Him.

    Posted by S. Daniel, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Lynch.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I found Michael through the Lawyer Referral Service for low income people in Sonoma County. He did not hesitate to work with me at a very affordable rate as I was inbetween jobs at the time. After hearing my situation, he began to formulate how best to approach my case and after I agreed to use his services we began our plan of action.

    Michael was very, very thorough in asking me all the appropriate questions to bring my entire case into focus. In court, he challenged the DA with vigor and did not hesitate to bring inconsistencies to the attention of the Judge. Behind chambers, Michael was able to skillfully negotiate a reasonable conclusion with the Judge such that the DA was forced to accept the terms if I accepted the terms... which I did...... which kept me out out trial and we arrived at a conclusion of no admission of guilt......... Hooray !! Michale Lynch is the real deal.