James Vincent Sansone’s Reviews

James Vincent Sansone

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Jim is a great lawyer

    Posted by Lisatwo39, a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Sansone.
    • I hired James 6-12 months ago.
    • James handled my Juvenile matter.

    Jim helped me out in a family law matter. Ive worked with a lot of worthless lawyers and Jim is a good guy. He's honest and up front. He doesn't overcharge his clients.
    He works with you when you can't afford it. He was a life saver, and a blessing after my other lawyer took me for a ride.

  2. Knowledgeable Aggressive Legal Representative

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend James Sansone.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My family law case in Mendocino County was very difficult from the start, and I went through a literal phone book trying to find a lawyer that would at least listen to my side before their outright refusal. I was at the end of my rope when I found James. He not only listened to me, but took my case when other lawyers wouldn't even take my phone calls. He handled everything with professionalism, and managed to be compassionate while doing so. I never felt like I was just another client while I worked with Mr. Sansone. He was very quick to return phone calls and e-mails, and always kept me abreast of any changes in my case. I wouldn't hesitate giving Mr. Sansone a reference to someone I knew in California. I also wouldn't think twice about hiring him again if I ever needed a lawyer. He is the best choice I could have every made for my family law case, and I am so grateful for the hard work and compassion he showed while he represented me

  3. DISCOURTEOUS.

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend James Sansone.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Sansone was a court appointed lawyer. I have tried numerous times to set up an appointment with him regarding my case, with no results and a few times out right refusal. ?!
    The telephone staff has been unprofessional, laughing and talking with other people while I was trying to speak and set up an appointment.
    Discourteous staff.
    Mr. Sansone spoke for me in court, without talking with me or informing me of how we should best approach the situation.
    He excluded me from future court hearings, with out talking
    with me or asking if that's what I wanted.
    I have been trying to change a court order and he will not meet with me to have it done.

    1. James Vincent Sansone

      James Sansone

      Lawyer Comment:

      I am not sure who this client is, however even if I did, I would never speak critically about a client or former client. However, I will say, adults can agree to disagree. Our individual perceptions do not always match reality.

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  4. Business Oriented, Solution Driven

    Posted by a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Sansone.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jim is a no nonsense, straight forward, bottom line attorney. He told me the truth, whether I wanted it or not. He was very logical and realistic in his advice on how best to proceed with our case. His fees were reasonable and he did not waste my money or time.

  5. James got the job done!

    Posted by Evan, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Sansone.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    When I was having difficultly collecting money I had loaned out, I called James Sansone. He helped me reach a settlement with my debtor I was happy with. James was easy to get a hold of (something I cannot say about some other attorneys who have represented me). In addition he always was thinking a few steps ahead to make sure both of us clearly understood the options and consequences as the case moved forward. I would recommend James Sansone's legal services to anyone who is in a contract dispute.

  6. Bankruptcy

    Posted by James and Donna, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Sansone.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    James was very helpful and did not make us feel like we were bad people. He gave us time and answered all our questions. He was very quick to respond with our emails and phone calls. James is a caring and knowledgeable lawyer.

  7. James was Great!

    Posted by Karen, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Sansone.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    James was so compassionate and understanding of my dire situation after loosing my job due to disability and my catistrophic circumstances and was very professional and patient with me. I am grateful for his assistance in my legal issues and recommend him to anyone who is having difficulty with a legal situation.

  8. Hunter/Gilliland

    Posted by Barbara, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Sansone.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My 84 year old mother needed advise and assistance in filing bankruptcy. I looked in the Yellow Pages for someone who handled the Clearlake area for her. I contacted him and he took the rains. He handled everything for us. He was so good with my Mom and it didn't take long before we could all sleep at night. He is very knowledgable and walked us through everything. Even his staff was very helpful. We would not hesitate to use him again if needed. The whole family was very impressed. It's a lot of work to file but he made the work not so bad. e can't thank him enough.

  9. Tenacious fighter, reasonable rates

    Posted by MJ, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Sansone.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When my wife left me and the kids behind, I didn't know where to turn. Jim jumped in, and fought hard to make sure we were taken care of - at the most reasonable rates in town. Now I have primary custody of the children, got to keep the house - AND receive child support as well. I couldn't have hoped for better results. Thanks Jim!

We're ready to help! Contact JVS Law today.

707-542-5611