C. Logan McKechnie’s Reviews

C. Logan McKechnie

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. MISREPRESENTATION:(

    Posted by JENNY, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend C. McKechnie.
    • I hired C. McKechnie more than 3 years ago.
    • C. McKechnie handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    MY HUSBAND HIRED HIM FOR A CRIME HE WAS BEING CHARGED WITH, AND MR MCKECHNIE WAS ATTENTIVE WITH THE DEFENSE HOWEVER GAVE THE IMPRESSION THAT HE WAS ONLY THERE TO MAKE AN APPEARANCE, HE DIDNT REALLY CARE HOW THE OUTCOME WOULD AFFECT OUR FAMILY. IN THE END MY HUISBAND HAD TO PLEAD GUILTY FOR A PLEA, AND SERVED MINIMAL TIME IN JAIL, HOWEVER HE WAS NOT MADE AWARE THAT IT WOULD AFFECT HIS LEGAL RIGHT TO BE IN THE COUNTRY AS HE IS ONLY A PERMANENT RESIDENT AND NOT A CITIZEN, THE WHOLE TIME MR MCKECHNIE WAS AWARE THERE WOULD BE ISSUES ARISING FROM THIS BUT FAILED TO SHARE THIS INFO WITH US. SO MY HUSBAND WENT TO MEXICO TO SEE HIS AILING FATHER AND WAS DETAINED UPON ENTERING THE COUNTRY, HE SPENT 3 MONTHS IN A TEXAS DETENTION CENTER, AND WE HAD TO HIRE AN IMMIGRATION LAWYER TO HELOP US OUT. I CALLED MR MCKECHNIE AND HIS DEFENSE WAS, WE SHOULD HAVE KNOWN!!! TOTSLLY MISREPRESNTATION, WE ARE TRULY DISGUSTED WITH THE ENTIRE OUTCOME.

  2. Great attorney

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend C. McKechnie.

    Mr. McKechnie is always available to answer all my questions. He returns phone calls promptly. And, he is always empathetic. Cathy

  3. Great Lawyer

    Posted by Kimberly, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend C. McKechnie.
    • I hired C. McKechnie more than 3 years ago.
    • C. McKechnie handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. McKechnie is an excellent attorney. He's very trustworthy and straight forward, which for me, was crucial. During the lengthy legal process, I always knew what was happening with my case at every step . He never hesitated to address and questions or concerns I had. He's knowledgeable and worked hard to make sure that I was taken care of with my lawsuit. I would definitely recommend him to anyone needing legal services.

  4. Best Attorney In Town, Hands Down!

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend C. McKechnie.
    • I hired C. McKechnie more than 3 years ago.
    • C. McKechnie handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr.McKechnie helped me through what could have been the worst day of my life, but he knew and reassured me that if I relaxed and let him do his job, I would get through it. He is very Trustworthy and Honest, I always recommend him to everyone I know that needs a lawyer whether it's Family Law, DUI or Criminal. He will be the only attorney I use. Hands down Mr. McKechnie is the best attorney in Merced County!

  5. Best lawyer in Merced

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend C. McKechnie.
    • I hired C. McKechnie more than 3 years ago.
    • C. McKechnie handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. McKechnie is not like most lawyers, he actually cares about people and understands that even a good honest citizen can have a run in with the law.
    Take his advice, you will not regret it.

  6. Clients Review

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend C. McKechnie.
    • I hired C. McKechnie more than 3 years ago.
    • C. McKechnie handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    C. Logan McKechnie is not only the most professional and knowledgable Lawyer in Merced County, he is also the most compassionate. He understands the worries and fears one goes through and makes himself available for any questions or concerns at all times. He explains any processes every step of the way and keeps you informed on anything pertaining to your case. His staff is very thorough and informative as well. There isn't one question that will ever go unanswered. I felt very comfortable using Mr. McKechnie for representation and extremely satisfied with my ending results. If I ever need legal aid again in the future, I will certainly choose Mr. McKechnie. I would highly recommend his services to any friend or family member.

  7. THE BEST LAWYER

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend C. McKechnie.
    • I hired C. McKechnie more than 3 years ago.
    • C. McKechnie handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have hired Mr. Mckechnie now going on three times, twice for myself pertaining to family law and once for my father criminal defense. Let me rest assure you he is the best!! He is honorable, noble and at the utmost very trust worthy respectable man. He knows his stuff. If you want a good quality lawyer who wont give you the run around, Mr. Mckechnie is your man that you want on your side. I have been very pleased with the services I have received from him and his staff.

  8. Client Review

    Posted by a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend C. McKechnie.
    • I hired C. McKechnie more than 3 years ago.
    • C. McKechnie handled my Juvenile matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I found Logan to be very dedicated to our case. He was informative and presented that information in a way that our family could understand. He was helpful and level-headed, which was just what we needed, being that our family was in turmoil. Looking back, I think it was a very wise decision to have him as our attorney and represent our son and would recommend him to anyone.

  9. Excellent attorney!

    Posted by a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend C. McKechnie.
    • I hired C. McKechnie more than 3 years ago.
    • C. McKechnie handled my Juvenile matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. McKechnie really knows how to get the job done. I am so grateful to have him as an attorney. I highly recommend him for anybody that needs an excellent attorney. I don't know what would have happened to my family without him.

  10. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend C. McKechnie.
    • I hired C. McKechnie more than 3 years ago.
    • C. McKechnie handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. McKechnie is an excellent attorney who works hard for his client. He is highly intelligent, knows the law, very experienced, and still has compassion for his client's situation. I highly recommend Mr. McKechnie for anyone who is in need of a good lawyer.