Vittoria Monica Bossi’s Reviews

Vittoria Monica Bossi

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. In my opinion

    Posted by Mark, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Vittoria Bossi.
    • I hired Vittoria 6-12 months ago.
    • Vittoria handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Vittoria is currently representing me and so far so good. She genuinely cares about her clients. She seems to be able to sniff out the best approach in building a defense. She is methodical and can shoot from the hip if need be. I am confident this counselor will be able get the best possible resolution in my case.

  2. bad representation

    Posted by patti, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Vittoria Bossi.
    • I hired Vittoria more than 3 years ago.
    • Vittoria handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I hired vittoria bossi to represent my son, I had done my research and everything pointed to her being the best criminal defense attorney I could retain for my son's case. The consultation went great I was sure I had made the right decision. She arrived at the next court date and took charge, I thought everything was good, then it started she began to not return calls, she did not go out to the jail to see my son after repeatedly promising too, she never investigated anything in his case, she cancelled appointments we made for updates, on one occasion she even lied calling me as I was on my way to the appointment saying she was not at her office, I explained that my daughter in law was already in the parking lot of her office and was looking at her car, when I got there my daughter in law was already in her office, she said she was too busy to explain things to us and gave me the discovery file without blacking out any witness or victims names telling me it was a misdemeanor for her to give it to me but she did anyway. she was late for every court date after the first one, even with the d.a. asking the judge to make sure all attorneys were present and on time for the next court date, she never was. she did not show up for pre lim or for sentencing, as a result of her extremely poor representation my son is now serving 22yrs in prison and has 3 strikes.

  3. Outstanding Representation

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Vittoria Bossi.
    • I hired Vittoria 1-3 years ago.
    • Vittoria handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was very pleased with Ms. Bossi. She was very attentive, she answered all of my questions, responded in a timely manner to my family and their questions regarding my case. Expertise, professionalism, knowledge of the law and her ability to state the facts is why I am very happy with my choice to have her as my legal counsel. I would highly recommend her to anyone needing an attorney!!!!!!!

  4. I would hire her over and over again-&tell my friends to do the same

    Posted by Roy Hoskinson, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Vittoria Bossi.
    • I hired Vittoria more than 3 years ago.
    • Vittoria handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I think she's great

  5. Wrongfully accused, excellent representation.

    Posted by Terry, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Vittoria Bossi.
    • I hired Vittoria more than 3 years ago.
    • Vittoria handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I found Ms. Bossi to be insightful, straightforward, and dedicated to her craft.
    In short, a consummate professional.

  6. best lawyer in stockton ca

    Posted by amanda, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Vittoria Bossi.
    • I hired Vittoria more than 3 years ago.
    • Vittoria handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    vittoria bossi is an excelent lawyer and is verz knowledgeable about the law and her cases.she is the best out there i believe and would recommend her for any case she has beat my case all charges droped so hired her again for my boyfriend and i believe that she will get him less time then a public defender would she is the best in stockton!

  7. Thank you Vittoria, I trully belive that Id be doing life if it wasnt for you! I cant thank you enough!

    Posted by jose, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Vittoria Bossi.
    • I hired Vittoria more than 3 years ago.
    • Vittoria handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Before I hired Victoria the district attorney offered me 17yrs@ 85% in prison and threatened to three strike me and convict me on all charges, 3 counts of kidnapping, 1 count of carjacking, 1 count of personal use of a firearm, discharging a firearm in the commission of a felony,and armed robbery. Vittoria told me not to worry that she'll take me to the box and beat most of my charges. She got me off on all charges and I took a 2yr deal for auto theft! She's the best attorney I ever had!

  8. useless lawyer

    Posted by gayla, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Vittoria Bossi.
    • I hired Vittoria more than 3 years ago.
    • Vittoria handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    She let my husband be sent to prison for something he had nothing to do with, and she put me on witness list so i couldn't even be in court room during trial, and then she never even put on any witnesses for my husbands defense!

  9. Vittoria Bossi will take care of your case!!!

    Posted by Jillian Ortiz, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Vittoria Bossi.
    • I hired Vittoria more than 3 years ago.
    • Vittoria handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Vittoria Bossi is the best criminal defense lawyer in california, she knows what shes doing and she knows her way around every case. ever since we worked with her i have always felt 100% comfortable that SHE was going to handle all the crap that was going on and she did. and STILL IS! i can trust her and i have complete faith that she will win my boyfriends case. SHE ALREADY IS!! Shes extremely intelligent, friendly, young and stylish and will take care of your case like it was her own problem. she has been a true blessing from GOD and i am so very thankful for her in every way.

  10. VITTORIA BOSSI

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Vittoria Bossi.
    • I hired Vittoria more than 3 years ago.
    • Vittoria handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    THIS IS A WONDERFUL LADY! YOU COULDN'T FIND A BETTER ATTORNEY THAN HER! SHE IS SHARP, BELIEVE THAT. SHE WAS THERE FOR ME THROUGH THE ROUGHEST TIME IN MY LIFE, I NEVER COULD HAVE MADE IT WITHOUT HER! MS. BOSSI HAS DONE ALOT FOR ME AND MY FAMILY. THANK YOU