Robinson Robert Ng’s Reviews

Robinson Robert Ng

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Immigration Attorney.

    Posted by Aparna,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robinson Ng.

    We hired Robert twice in the past. First time for my permanent residency through naturalization, and then for my mother's adjustment of status. He is easy to work with and very responsive. The whole process went without a hitch. I highly recommend him.

  2. Great Immigration Attorney

    Posted by Tay Heng, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robinson Ng.
    • I hired Robinson more than 3 years ago.
    • Robinson handled my Immigration matter.

    Robinson Robert Ng was my immigration attorney designated by my employer. He helped me and my family gets our H visas and green cards. He was very experience, responsive, and knowledgeable and he knows exactly what he is doing. He kept me informed about any notice from USCIS. He always answers my questions in detail and very helpful. If you're looking for a great immigration attorney, I would strongly recommend Robinson Robert Ng.

  3. My move to the U.S

    Posted by Jimmy, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robinson Ng.
    • I hired Robinson 1-3 years ago.
    • Robinson handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was on a tourist VISA in America from Australia & fell in love. I wanted an immigration lawyer so I spoke to my sister who lives here. My sister recommended Robert, and he was recommended to her by someone else too.
    I asked my sister to call his office to introduce me. Robert was so warm and helpful, I felt like I knew him already. He gave me very useful advice & I made an appointment.
    Me & my Fiance went to his office and sat with him with our case. Robert broke down the whole process step by step & told us exactly what to expect. He opened our file & since then every activity on my case I was getting updated with emails. He was reachable by email, phone & every inquiry of mine was answered within 12 hrs if not quicker.
    Robert prepared us for our interview & even went with us. His professionalism really put me at ease before my interview and i walked away with my GC from the immigration office :)
    To recap, if you are looking for an immigration lawyer who knows what they are talking about, is reasonable with cost & can hold your hand and guide you throughout this whole process, then Robert is your man.
    Thanks for everything Robert.

  4. A persistent attorney

    Posted by Vasant, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Robinson Ng.
    • I hired Robinson more than 3 years ago.
    • Robinson handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Robert was particularly good with my immigration case which was complex due to a variety of reasons. I found him to be very responsive - an attribute that is critical in any attorney, particularly if you are dealing with the firm long distance.

  5. making my dreams come true

    Posted by H.S., a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robinson Ng.
    • I hired Robinson more than 3 years ago.
    • Robinson handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    If eligible, the legal Immigration and Naturalization Process in the United States is complicated, lengthy, costly, and sometimes quite stressful. Thousands of forms, appointments, deadlines! I am appreciative and thankful that Robinson Robert Ng took care of everything and guided me through the journey of obtaining my green card! He was there for me to answer my questions anytime. Thank you so much Robinson Robert Ng, for making my dreams come true.

  6. Professional, prompt, proficient

    Posted by Joe, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robinson Ng.
    • I hired Robinson more than 3 years ago.
    • Robinson handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Ng was my immigration attorney since 2004. He was designated by my employer. However, he was very responsive and knowledgeable about employment based immigration process. He first processed my H-1B, then my EB-2 green card. He kept me informed about any notice from USCIS even after I have left the original employer who has sponsored my GC! And they were all free! This year I finally got my green card. I want to thank him for his help!

  7. Civil Engineer

    Posted by Tung, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robinson Ng.
    • I hired Robinson more than 3 years ago.
    • Robinson handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Robert Ng. helped me and my family with our both H1B and permanent resident adjustment status applications. Mr. Robert Ng. is a great lawyer to my knowledge. He took care of my case very well and at reasonable costs. He informed me with clear information and guidance regarding the step-to-step application process, which helped me to avoid confusion during my application filing. Mr. Robert Ng. and his staff responded to my questions quickly and efficiently so that I could complete my application in time. I got my green card in October 2011, after about 13 months of application, which proves the efficient process that Mr. Robert Ng. and his office have worked on my case. I will reference his firm to my friend and looking forward to working with his firm on my citizenship application in the future.

  8. Excellence

    Posted by Isabel Ferraris, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robinson Ng.
    • I hired Robinson more than 3 years ago.
    • Robinson handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Ng has showed high professionalism, expertise and exceptional customer care. He was in charge for our immigration file since more than 10 years ago. He still continue working with my oldest son H1B visa. We got our Reisdent Permanent around 4 years ago and we are more than pleased with his service. He goes above and beyond his clients expectations.

  9. am a happy customer and wish to mention few points below:

    Posted by Gopal, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robinson Ng.
    • I hired Robinson more than 3 years ago.
    • Robinson handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    1. Attorney Files all the steps of GC very systematically and quick.
    2. It is very convenient to fill the required information online.
    3. Really answers and clears all the questions we have.
    4. Well organized with our data .
    5. Though, I didn’t receive the bio-metrics letter, Robert mailed a scanned copy made possible for us to know the information in right time.
    6. All staff members are very good in supporting the clients.
    7. Supports RFE and responds well to USCIS so that GC process will be smooth.
    8. Timely filing enables us to get the GC in less time.
    9. My H1B filing / approval also never had any problem.
    10. Great Attorney firm. I will recommend Robinson Robert Ng & Associates to any customer .

  10. Highly recommed Robert for immigration services

    Posted by Pooja, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robinson Ng.
    • I hired Robinson more than 3 years ago.
    • Robinson handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    He is highly knowledgeable. I talked to several lawyers regarding my case but all of them misguided me. He told me lots of thing based on my papers and guided me at every step. With his help I was able to win the case and got all the problems resolved