Sam John Polverino’s Reviews

Sam John Polverino

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Best lawyer in Santa Clara/San Jose area.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sam Polverino.
    • I hired Sam 6-12 months ago.
    • Sam handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We are from out-of-state and needed a lawyer in Santa Clara/San Jose area fast. After hours of on-line research everything we found kept leading us back to Mr. Polverino. We called the office the next day while traveling to California and Mr. Polverino himself came on the line to discuss our situation with us. Without knowing if he would represent our family or not, he still took the time to talk with us. We met with him the following afternoon and knew immediately that we had found the best attorney in northern California. Our case was handled professionally and efficiently and we could not have been happier with the outcome. Mr. Polverino was a God send!!

  2. Mr. Polverino Is The Best! If you are looking for a great attorney then call Sam!

    Posted by Patricia and Josh, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sam Polverino.
    • I hired Sam more than 3 years ago.
    • Sam handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    My son and I hired Sam to represent him in a criminal matter. I was impressed with Sam as an attorney and a person. He is very intelligent, kind, trustworthy and knowledgeable. You know after speaking to him that he knows what he is doing and is very experienced in his field. He is a very dedicated attorney who returned every one of my phone calls personally, even on weekends. My son is very sick and needed help in his desperate situation. We could not have found a better lawyer than Sam. I always want to call him Mr. Polverino out of respect but he would always stop me and say "call me Sam." I am a litigation assistant at a law firm, I work directly with attorneys and I do not know another attorney who would go to the lengths that Sam went for my son. If you are in need of an attorney I highly suggest that you hire Sam you will not be disappointed. Thank you Sam for everything, you really are the best! Patricia and Josh

  3. Treasure of Silicon Valley

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sam Polverino.
    • I hired Sam 1-3 years ago.
    • Sam handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Words cannot describe how good Sam is.... He saved my life! He is thorough in his work, very hard working, looks into every little detail of the case. I cannot thank him enough! It is very hard to find lawyers of Sam's caliber and his fees are very reasonable. Thank god I found him!
    Please note that Sam was my second lawyer after I fired a big criminal defense law firm which I found online with keyword search of "criminal defense" on Google. That law-firm charged me nearly twice, but did nothing except for explaining me the procedures/directions to the court.

  4. Ahead of the Curve

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sam Polverino.
    • I hired Sam 1-3 years ago.
    • Sam handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Sam knows the players and how they operate. He's like Wayne Gretzky, playing where the puck will be, not where it is. Charged with two felonies, they were quickly dispensed and we closed out with an infraction. Further, huge value for the price. I interviewed multiple attorneys and they came up short at a higher price. Solid, honest representation at a very fair price.

  5. I'm very thankful to have Sam Polverino's Help

    Posted by Kev,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sam Polverino.
    • I hired Sam more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I'm very thankful and lucky to have Sam's help on my misdemeanor case. He is very knowledgeable and professional. It would be very stressful when one was involved. He was always there answering my questions and doubts. Sure that you would have piece of mind working with him. Highly recommend!

  6. First-rate, Expert, Determined--Not enough positive adjectives to describe Attorney Mr. Polverino

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sam Polverino.
    • I hired Sam 1-3 years ago.
    • Sam handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    As my court case unfolded over several months over the past year, I couldn't believe my luck in having had a friend of mine refer me to Mr. Polverino. He took this very stressful experience and provided me and my family with much comfort by the way he conducted it. It became obvious that he would always be responsive to my needs and fears--extremely competent and expert in his actions/expertise/knowledge which brought about a successful conclusion to my case. I cannot thank him enough.

  7. First Rate Defense Attorney

    Posted by James, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sam Polverino.
    • I hired Sam more than 3 years ago.
    • Sam handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was involved in a sticky legal battle. Sam was recommended by a former district attorney and he proved to be all I could ever want in an attorney. He is trustworthy and very hard working. He seems to be mild mannered but wait until you see him in court. And "YES" I was acquitted with a 12 to 0 verdict. Thank you Sam, for saving my life.

  8. Reliable, effective and expert

    Posted by Jeff, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sam Polverino.
    • I hired Sam 1-3 years ago.
    • Sam handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I am a business attorney with over three decades of practice in the San Francisco Bay Area. From time to time, I have been consulted by clients, former clients, social contacts and others for a referral to a reliable criminal defense attorney. I have referred to Sam Polverino on a number of occasions. In some cases, I remain involved with my client on a related matter; in others, it is a pure referral. From my personal experience and from reports of others, I have found Mr. Polverino to be reliable, responsive, knowledgeable, effective and expert in his field. I feel grateful to have Mr. Polverino as part of my referral network.