Sweta Khandelwal’s Reviews

Sweta Khandelwal

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Immigration Lawyer for 01

    Posted by Laura, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sweta Khandelwal.
    • I hired Sweta 6-12 months ago.
    • Sweta handled my Immigration matter.

    Sweta was great to work with. She is responsive and works very efficiently. She helped me write and compile a 500 page 01 visa application in just a few weeks.

    She is also very responsive to email and phone calls and kept me inform throughout the process.

  2. Sweta Khandelwal - Immigration

    Posted by Alex, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sweta Khandelwal.
    • I hired Sweta 6-12 months ago.
    • Sweta handled my Immigration matter.

    Sweta deeply knows her subject matters, and provides a fast, reliable and very well informed legal services. She assisted me with my US immigration status, and within a few weeks the entire process was completed successfully.

  3. review of sweta's work for a startup's immigration needs

    Posted by Dhiraj, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sweta Khandelwal.
    • I hired Sweta 1-3 years ago.
    • Sweta handled my Immigration matter.

    Sweta worked on my H1 transfer application and got that approved in a complex scenario: - my employer is a seed-stage startup and I am the first H1 employee. The intricacies of starting a new company and hiring an H1 professional are massive, but Sweta worked with the co-founding team and got the legal requirements and paperwork done to make it possible. I would recommend her to any bay startup that needs immigration attorney assistance. She is a wonderful person to work with and gives a very friendly experience, always available to help with her knowledge and expertise on immigration matters.

  4. Responsive

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sweta Khandelwal.
    • I hired Sweta 6-12 months ago.
    • Sweta handled my Immigration matter.

    Sweta helped us with an immigration issue for one of our employees. She was extremely competent in her advise and was always available to answer our questions.

  5. Best Immigration Lawyer that I ever worked with...

    Posted by Binal, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sweta Khandelwal.
    • I hired Sweta 6-12 months ago.
    • Sweta handled my Immigration matter.

    Sweta filed by PERM application, My employer was a small company that had never filed a PERM/GC before. Sweta worked meticulously with my employer and guided them expertly throughout the process. I know that PERM’s are complex and challenging. A slight error can lead to a denial. Sweta did a great job on my PERM. It was approved without an audit. I would highly recommend her.

  6. Sweta's work on my H1B application

    Posted by Vladimir,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sweta Khandelwal.
    • I hired Sweta 1-3 years ago.

    Sweta did a great job while working on my H1B application. She was very responsive, always provided prompt and thourough explanations on what has to be done on my side, and always kept me informed on status update of my case. I would certainly recommend Sweta.

  7. Process L1 visa

    Posted by Rashmi, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Sweta Khandelwal.
    • I hired Sweta 1-3 years ago.
    • Sweta handled my Immigration matter.

    Sweta has done a great job, guide me properly, able to process visa keeping my overseas and US company aligned. She help me in taking right decision and in budget. She is friendly , knowledgable and help me to get L1 visa for a year. I definitely recommend her to others and will hire her again for extension.

  8. O1-A Visa Petition

    Posted by Anand, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sweta Khandelwal.
    • I hired Sweta 1-3 years ago.
    • Sweta handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Sweta is a gem of a lawyer. She worked on my petition for the O1-A visa for Individuals with outstanding and extraordinary abilities. I have a PhD with a decent publication record and am fairly entrenched with various concerns in the Healthcare sector. Despite that, I did have some concerns about how it would play out on the petition. These applications require a certain finesse, a certain creative mind and it becomes very important that the lawyer understands you and your individual case. Sweta does a terrific job at that, she gets to know your background, your particular skill sets and is able to craft a very effective narrative about what makes you unique. We got the petition approved within a couple of weeks. I was very happy with Sweta's work irrespective of whether it got approved or not but with added pleasure of getting it approved I would highly recommend her.

  9. B1 Visa / Startup/ F1 OPT

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sweta Khandelwal.
    • I hired Sweta 1-3 years ago.
    • Sweta handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    She is great to work with, she filed the application for a transition from a F1 to a B1 visa and the visa was obtained successfully. The credit for the success of the application goes to her.

  10. Visa application

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sweta Khandelwal.
    • I hired Sweta 1-3 years ago.
    • Sweta handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Sweta Khandelwal was successful in obtaining a visa for one of our teachers. Even though, the visa fell into a more complicated category, she successfully managed all hurdles in a highly professional and timely manner. We would use her again and can highly recommend her.