Thomas Joseph Ferrito’s Reviews

Thomas Joseph Ferrito

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Outstanding Attorney

    Posted by Michael, a Arbitration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Ferrito.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Arbitration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have known Tom Ferrito for more than four decades during which I have sought his council on a wide variety legal issues large and small. In literally every instance I have found him to be friendly, direct, knowledgeable, helpful and very thorough. He routinely responds in a timely manner to my inquiries and the assistance he has provided has always proven to be pragmatic and appropriate for the situation.

    I have recommended Tom without hesitation to a number of friends and acquaintances over the years and have heard nothing but the most positive feedback from those who chose to consult with him.

  2. A Good Man to Have in your Corner

    Posted by Kathy, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Ferrito.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have known Tom Ferrito since 1978. I chose him to be the Executor of my will. In all the decades I have known him personally and professionally he has consistently been honest, smart, responsible, and dedicated. He knows his stuff and works hard. I highly recommend him.

  3. Thomas J. Ferrito, 40 years of Professional Corporate Attorney!

    Posted by Richard, a Corporate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Ferrito.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Corporate / Incorporation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Tom incorporated us in 1971, and I became one of his first full time clients. He is very knowledgeable in corporate law, and has represented us many times over the years. Anything from union disputes, construction contracts, collections, to employment law suits. After talking with Tom, you will feel well informed, and confident that the matter will be handled professionally and effectively.
    Tom has represented many, many of our employees, and their families through criminal defense cases, not to mention divorce cases. I have referred him to family, friends, and clients over the years, and all of them have been pleased with his services. They also praised him on how trustworthy, and honest he is.
    I will continue to use him for all our legal needs, and refer him to family, friends, and clients.

  4. Outstanding Attorney!

    Posted by Mary,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Ferrito.

    Mr. Ferrito has never ceased to amaze me as an attorney. He is very knowledgeable and always takes the time to be sure that I am an informed client. Mr. Ferrito is a true professional, well organized, and backs up words with actions. His character is upstanding.
    I plan on retaining Mr. Ferrito to act as my attorney on any and all future legal matters. He has set himself apart from the rest.

  5. Thomas J. Ferrito a professional, honest lawyer

    Posted by Christine, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Ferrito.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Thomas J. Ferrito has been our Corporate lawyer for many years, I personally have had the opportunity to work with him since 1993. He is very educated, professional and a personable lawyer. He takes the time necessary to listen to your concerns and explain all of your options.

    He is like family to our Corporation and he will go that extra mile to take care of our needs. I would highly recommend Mr. Ferrito and have no doubt you will be happy with him too.

    I have referred him to many friends and clients and they have been pleased with his services. I am confident you will make a great decision by hiring Mr. Ferrito for your legal needs.

  6. I have had a long association with Tom

    Posted by Brian, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Ferrito.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Tom is an excellent lawyer. He takes the time necessary to listen to your concerns and explains all of your options.

    After a consultation with him, you will feel well informed and confident that the matter at hand will be handled professionally and effectively.

  7. A Trustworthy Person Who Knows the Law

    Posted by Sam, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Ferrito.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Tom is a great lawyer.

    He takes the time necessary to listen to your concerns and explain all of your options.

    After a consultation with him, you will feel well informed and confident that the matter at hand will be handled professionally and effectively.

    I have referred him to family, friends and clients, all of them have been pleased with his services, no exceptions!

    He is like a trusted family member.

    I will continue to use him for all my legal needs and refer him to family/, friends and clients.

  8. Outstanding Professional

    Posted by Ron, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Ferrito.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Tom is an intelligent and skilled lawyer of great personal and professional integrity
    He takes all the time necessary to completely understand your situation and concerns and to clearly explain all of your options.
    After a consultation with him, you will feel well informed and confident that the matter at hand will be handled professionally and effectively.
    He has represented me for eight years. In addition to business consultations, I have assigned to him my personal Power of Attorney.
    I have referred him to family, friends and clients, all of whom are pleased with his services.
    I will continue to use him for all my legal needs and refer him to family, friends and clients.

  9. Review for Thomas Joseph Ferrito

    Posted by Sal, a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Ferrito.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Insurance matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Tom is a very good lawyer who took the time to listen to my concerns and explain all of my options. After consulting with him I felt well informed and confident that my case would be handled professionally and effectively. I feel like he is a trusted family member and I will continue to use him for all my legal needs.

  10. Review for Thomas Ferrito

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Ferrito.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Tom is a superior lawyer.
    He takes the time necessary to listen to my concerns and explain all of my options.
    After a consultation with him, I feel well informed and confident that the matter at hand will be handled professionally and effectively.
    He has represented me for two years.
    I feel like he is a trusted friend.
    He continues to represent me and I will use him for all my legal needs. I would feel comfortable referring him to my family and friends.