Jennifer Ani’s Reviews

Jennifer Ani

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Fighting CPS? Go for the thoat

    Posted by Savanah, a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Ani.
    • I hired Jennifer 1-6 months ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Juvenile matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jennifer Ani is a forceful and stimulating writer- unambiguous and witty. In the courtroom she is tactful, remaining assertive while maintaining respect. Jennifer is always prepared with a strategy, but be flexible because she also thinks on her feet. Also, if you insist that things have to be a certain way, she will let you call the shots. In my case, we worked together on everything. My case was dismissed. In retrospect I realize that except for the gory details of a grueling battle, the outcome of my case was exactly what she described the first day I spoke with her, and I was right to trust her.

  2. Jennifer Ani is like a dark horse

    Posted by Natasha, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Ani.
    • I hired Jennifer 6-12 months ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I can't say enough about Jennifer Ani. I have one of the most complicated and lengthy custody disputes. From family court to dependency court. Police involvement, DCFS, therapist you name it. Ms. Ani has been beyond professional and her knowledge in the area child custody, family law, dependency is unbelievable. I had my ups and downs with ms. Ani and sometimes questioned myself if she is the right attorney and if she is really fighting for what's important to me. Time has shown me that not only she is compassionate and extremely engaged in her cases, she fights with the right tools. I had to learn to trust her methods and I am beyond satisfied with the results.

  3. Jen Ani is a real fighter

    Posted by Rachel, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Ani.
    • I hired Jennifer 1-6 months ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Family matter.

    Jen is a force to be reckoned with. She got my case dismissed in a dcfs matter with in the first hearing. In a world where there are many attorneys who will take your money and sell you out Jen will fight for your family like no other.

  4. Which Watch Dog Would Protect You, A Maltese or A Pitbull?

    Posted by Tammi, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Ani.
    • I hired Jennifer 1-6 months ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    It is my pleasure to have met Jennifer Ani. Her experience of the dependency and family courts is second to none. What sets her above other attorneys is the fact that she neither waivers, negotiates or folds when it comes to defending her clients interests, regardless of the opposition. This in itself is such a rare find as many unfortunately have come to discover. When you need a watch dog, you don't choose a Maltese, you choose a Pitbull, who fights till the end.In the same way if you are in jeopardy of losing your children, Jennifer Ani is a Pitbull!

  5. Jennifer gets goals achieved and beyond.

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Ani.
    • I hired Jennifer 6-12 months ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    If you get to read this you need to stop looking and contact Jennifer for your family matter immediately. She takes her job very seriously and devotes her time for you on getting you to your goal. She was definitely looking after my best interest and also the best interest of my family. I almost lost a very sensitive case in another county and not only she managed to switch it all around, she traveled 5 hours to do it, knowing if she didn't I would have lost the case. She was very considerate when it comes to billing me as well. She is easy to reach and if busy she would always return back my messages. She is very familiar with family court and very knowledgeable as well. If I had to make the choice all over again, I would trust Attorney Jennifer Ani.

  6. CPS detaining our Granddaughter ~

    Posted by Joe and Sabra, a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Ani.
    • I hired Jennifer 1-6 months ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Juvenile matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We hired Jennifer Ani for a CPS matter. She has been a blessing to us in our case. She is extremely educated in child services rules and regulations. Our case is currently active and we have total faith in her. She is definitely a great attorney and has made amazing successful moves in our direction. Whatever the outcome of our case against CPS, we know that Jennifer has put so much of her time and energy into this case and we trust and believe in her with all our hearts. Highly recommend her!!!

  7. Most well-spoken, trustworthy, and helpful lawyer I have worked with.

    Posted by Ariana, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Ani.
    • I hired Jennifer 1-6 months ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jennifer helped me with my child custody case when it became too much for me to do on my own. Jennifer met with me to go over my case and she set out a plan then and there. She was available via text and email at any time; I often sent emails thinking I would hear back within a few days and would get an almost instant response.

    My case was not a typical custody case, and Jennifer was very upfront and honest with me through the entire thing, which I appreciated. I wanted to know what was going on every step of the way and wanted her honest opinion about how things could go, which she very openly did.

    Jennifer fought for me and for my son, what she felt was right and just. I would recommend Jennifer to anyone who is looking for an honest attorney who will advocate for what is best for the child.

  8. Jen is a great lawyer. I love Jen

    Posted by a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Ani.
    • I hired Jennifer 1-3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Juvenile matter.

    She is the Best Lawyer you could find for Family Law.
    She runs circles around CPS in the Juvenile Dependency courts.
    Only hire her. I've worked with so many worthless scum lawyers that done nothing but cost me 100,000. Grand. She charges good prices and won't take you for everything you got.
    And she actually cares about her clients and not just the money.
    Hire her today and don't waste your time looking for another lawyer.

  9. Better Call Jen!

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Ani.
    • I hired Jennifer 1-3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Family matter.

    I've had free consultations with a few lawyers and I am so glad I chose Jennifer. I would hire Jennifer again, she really helped me, listened to me, and provided both supportive and professional services. Next time I need a divorce...better call Jen!

  10. Review of Attorney Ani

    Posted by Peter Paul, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Ani.
    • I hired Jennifer 1-3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have known Jennifer for 20 hers.
    She is a good lawyer. Hard worker and fair at her costs.
    I would hire her.