Jennifer Ani’s Reviews

Jennifer Ani

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Had no idea what she was talking about.

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Jennifer Ani.

    She told me that in order for my husband to adopt my son, we had to be married for at least 2 years. I told her the paperwork explicitly says that there is no minimum. She literally told me the paperwork must be wrong. I asked her if I was suppose to serve the adoption paperwork, because the clerk told me not to. I am not kidding you, she told me the clerk was wrong, and that he probably said that because "he knew I didn't have a case". Guess what? I didn't have to serve the adoption paperwork, the clerk was right - and I wasted $50 having it served because of what Jennifer said. And guess what? My case was a SLAM DUNK. I nailed it, and there wasn't a fight to be had. No minimum marriage length like she professed there was, and my case was so good, that the bio-father contesting it didn't even make the adoption stop. She told me over and over that I "didn't have a case". She knows absolutely nothing about step parent adoptions/terminations.

  2. Jen is a great lawyer. I love Jen

    Posted by a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Ani.
    • I hired Jennifer 1-3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Juvenile matter.

    She is the Best Lawyer you could find for Family Law.
    She runs circles around CPS in the Juvenile Dependency courts.
    Only hire her. I've worked with so many worthless scum lawyers that done nothing but cost me 100,000. Grand. She charges good prices and won't take you for everything you got.
    And she actually cares about her clients and not just the money.
    Hire her today and don't waste your time looking for another lawyer.

  3. Better Call Jen!

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Ani.
    • I hired Jennifer 1-3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Family matter.

    I've had free consultations with a few lawyers and I am so glad I chose Jennifer. I would hire Jennifer again, she really helped me, listened to me, and provided both supportive and professional services. Next time I need a divorce...better call Jen!

  4. Review of Attorney Ani

    Posted by Peter Paul, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Ani.
    • I hired Jennifer 1-3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have known Jennifer for 20 hers.
    She is a good lawyer. Hard worker and fair at her costs.
    I would hire her.

  5. CPS CHILD ABUSE CASE

    Posted by Mrs Alvarez, a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Ani.
    • Jennifer handled my Juvenile matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jennifer really knows the lot inside and out and knows how to get things done!
    she help my family out a lot in this juvenile dependency case, she explains things in a way that you can understand the lang uage of the law, she's a compassionate caring
    person!! I highly recommend her!
    if I ever needed a attorney again for this kind of case Ms ANI would be my first
    choise!

  6. A Rare Find - Jennifer Ani = Justice (esp. in Marin/SF Courts)

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Ani.
    • I hired Jennifer more than 3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    If you are fortunate enough to have Jennifer Ani on your side, then you've already won. Jennifer is an extremely knowledgeable attorney who gives it her all. "Bar none", she is one of the best out there. She not only knows the laws inside out, but she is savvy to the political climate in the courts (especially Marin and SF). And believe me, you need that quality in a lawyer if you find yourself in these particular court systems. (See State court reviews - Mark Leno). Jennifer took on an extremely complicated case which involved myself and two children who had been served atrocious injustices over many years in Marin. With her determination and get-it-done attitude, Jennifer was quickly able to cut through all the legal shenanigans and keep us all safe. If Jennifer has the time for your case, hire her to represent you. She is a one-of-a kind lawyer with a heart. You just don't find lawyers like her in these times.

  7. I Highly Recommend This Fabulous Attorney!

    Posted by Wendy, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Ani.
    • I hired Jennifer 1-3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    For the last year and a half Jennifer Ani has represented me in a child custody case in San Francisco. I feel that she has my best interests and also the best interests of my three year old son at heart. Jennifer is patient and speaks up well for me and my son. She is very knowledgable and goes to bat for her clients 110%. Jennifer provides detailed answers to my questions and is very thoughtful of how she chooses to approach things. I am grateful to have her representing me.

  8. courageous and principled

    Posted by a Child Abuse client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Ani.
    • I hired Jennifer more than 3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Child Abuse matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ms. Ani helped my family tremendously in a child dependency case. Where all other lawyers involved fearfully maintained a go-along-to-get-along approach, Jennifer vigorously pursued a course consistent with fact, reason, and compassion. She fearlessly stood up for the Rights championed by the Constitution, in a county renowned for being out of control, unchecked and unbalanced.

    This was a case that involved medical issues. Without prompting, Jennifer diligently pursued an accurate medical understanding of my child’s condition, when doing so was specifically defined as “abuse” by the reporting institution.

    Ms. Ani’s efforts were succesful. She saved my family. (Not to mention that she seriously undercharged me.) Jennifer is my hero!

  9. Assertive attorney to protect you and the ones you love

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Jennifer Ani.
    • I hired Jennifer more than 3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms. Ani is extremely bright, quick-witted, and knows her craft well. She has multiple plans in her pocket to strategize your case, and you won't be left unaware of the possible outcomes. She has made all the differnce in turning around my child custody case.

  10. JenniferAni

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Ani.
    • I hired Jennifer more than 3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I am very impressed with Jennifer's professionalism and diligence.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

415-491-0100