Anthony Stuart Lowenstein’s Reviews

Anthony Stuart Lowenstein

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Fast reponse, Fast resolution

    Posted by Dave,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Lowenstein.
    • I hired Anthony 1-6 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I've used Mr. Lowenstein twice, over a decade apart, for minor license issues. Both times, he took care of things fast and efficiently. Full disclosure: when I emailed him this time, I also tried emailing a few other attorneys to just shop around. It wasn't that I was unhappy with his work (not at all) - I just thought there would be more choice out there. Well, Anthony responded to me within minutes on a SUNDAY (I don't know if that's his normal M.O., but I was impressed) so I picked him. He was able to resolve my issue in a week! The kicker is that the three other firms I emailed via their websites - no response!

    Anthony is very easy to work with and he's quick to get things done. Next time (hopefully there won't be one!) I won't shop around - he'll be my first and only email.

  2. Excellent, Dedicated Lawyer who gets results!

    Posted by Gary Sips, a Aviation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Lowenstein.
    • I hired Anthony 1-6 months ago.
    • Anthony handled my Aviation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Anthony Lowenstein is an excellent attorney, and a pleasure to deal with. Most importantly, he invested the time to really get to know me and my goals, and then was dedicated and tenacious to achieve me the great results he did.
    He is professional and effective; I would use him again and recommend him highly to anyone.

  3. A Legal Artiste

    Posted by Travis, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Lowenstein.
    • I hired Anthony 6-12 months ago.
    • Anthony handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Anthony is extremely passionate and knowledgeable. I have learned a lot from him in a short period of time. He definitely turned a horrible situation into a positive one. Thanks again Anthony!!

  4. Best lawyer in Marin

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Lowenstein.
    • I hired Anthony 1-3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Because of his knowledge of law, his professionalism and speedy action I was able to resolve my case to incredible resolution. I feel he not only saved my professional license but frankly my job, my home and my life. I was lucky to find him, without his hard work I was facing criminal charges that would resolve in tragic consequences to my life and probably loosing custody of my children. I truly recommend him to anyone who has problems, he is my personal hero!!!

  5. Excellent legal mind in Marin County, Anthony Lowenstein was born to litigate.

    Posted by Jason, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Lowenstein.
    • I hired Anthony 1-3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Anthony Lowenstein is an excellent attorney in Marin County. He is very efficient and responds quickly and thoroughly to your legal questions whether it be text, phone or email. He is extremely intelligent and worked delicately yet aggressively on my case for a very reasonable fee. Additionally, Anthony's experience with the judges and clerks in the Marin County courthouse allowed him to expertly navigate my legal issue to a positive outcome. If you want a down to earth attorney that sees you as your equal and need diligent representation, Mr. Lowenstein is the real deal in a vast sea of mediocre attorneys.

  6. Great counsel!

    Posted by Mike,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Lowenstein.
    • I hired Anthony 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Anthony efficiently handled my legal matter. He was extremely responsive and his counsel was always thorough, thoughtful and clear. I would definitely recommend Anthony.

  7. Good Lawyer, Dont Trust Him

    Posted by Randle, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I do not recommend Anthony Lowenstein.
    • I hired Anthony more than 3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    The thing is, he's not a bad lawyer, he's just kinda full of himself and not so trustworthy. He DID get me off my DUI. He told the judge that the dog was old anyway, and would have died maybe soon. He also told the boy who owned the dog that the dog probably wanted to die, cuz he was just walking down the middle of the street for no reason. The boy was all crying in court, trying to make the judge be hard on me, but Mr. Lowenstein was bad ass...he told the boy to stop acting and be a man. So its like I say: pretty good lawyering all around, but I don't think I'd really trust him. He kept asking me for more money.

  8. Looking For A Bad Boy Lawyer........

    Posted by a Administrative Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Lowenstein.
    • I hired Anthony 1-3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my Administrative Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I invite everyone that's having a challenge in law to listen to what I have to say.....Anthony (specifically "you"). For a decade I've had problems with the system being unjustly and unfair to me, as a black man being born & raised in America it is a very difficult thing. I've read your "bad boy" profile and -- you know how to challenge the system and get "results" ...I will contact you soon !

  9. Superb Lawyer and advocate who got my case dismissed.

    Posted by a White Collar Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Lowenstein.
    • I hired Anthony 1-3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my White Collar Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Lowenstein was a dedicated attorney who has really earned this review by fighting to win my case, and truly putting in the time and effort to get me the result I wanted. I recommend him to anyone who wants a dedicated lawyer who will fight to get them the best result.

  10. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Lowenstein.
    • I hired Anthony more than 3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Lowenstein fought to get me the best results in my case.