Jennifer Schwartz’s Reviews

Jennifer Schwartz

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Jennifer Schwartz-An Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by Allison, a Wrongful Termination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Schwartz.
    • I hired Jennifer 1-3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Wrongful Termination matter.

    I am very pleased with my decision to hire Jennifer. She returns my calls and emails promptly. She is thorough in her research and always keeps me well informed. Jennifer keeps my case moving and it is refreshing to have someone care so much about her clients.

  2. Praise for Jenny Schwartz

    Posted by Karl, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Schwartz.
    • I hired Jennifer 1-3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I was referred to Jenny to handle an employment compensation grievance. It was my first experience in having to deal with such a situation. She educated me in what I was going to encounter and helped me understand the pros and cons in going forth with my case. She understood my situation from previous cases and advised me of my options and my ultimate decision to move forward with my claim. She was sensitive to her fees and time spent since my claim was on the smaller end of the cases she normally worked on. I was VERY pleased with her professionalism and attention to my case and ultimately settled the claim for an amount that was 75% of what I was seeking. I am very satisfied with the outcome and would highly recommend her.

  3. Termination

    Posted by Poor choice of employers, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Schwartz.
    • I hired Jennifer 1-3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Out the gate Jenny told me what was what. There wasn't much too work with because I worked for liars with fake and made up values. Regardless, Jenny understood what I wanted done, and when it was time to move on, she moved things on. She clearly knows employment law. So, be cautious of your perspective employers, but if you error like I did, Jenny is your gal.

  4. Jennifer Schwartz is an oustanding lawyer with integrety and dependability.

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Schwartz.
    • I hired Jennifer 1-3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My sister is on the faculty of the school of Public Policy at a UC campus and she is also an honorary member of the law school faculty. Employment/Labor law is an area of law that she does not personally research but she follows the research. She is extremely impressed with Jennifer's work on my employment case. It is rare for employees to feel unscathed from making a legal complaint to an employer or previous employer. My sister reports that most people feel that their suit was not worth the pain it caused them. My case concerned unfair employment termination and pain and suffering as a result. Jennifer spared me the pain as much as possible. Her sensitivity was sincere in an extremely stressful situation and she was not subtle at all when it came to making my case out of court. We received a great settlement. All in all I could not reccomend Jennifer more highly.

  5. Excellent employment lawyer

    Posted by Kent, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Schwartz.
    • I hired Jennifer 1-3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jennifer is an outstanding lawyer. She has a rare combination of intelligence, knowledge, and patience. She patiencely listened to my concerns and gave me excellent advice. With her help I was able to achieve an outcome that I didn't think was possible. I recommend her to anyone with a employment concern that you are facing. She will listen and very quickly give you expert advice.

  6. Who you want in your corner!

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Schwartz.
    • I hired Jennifer 1-3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was referred to Jennifer by an attorney who represents corporate clients. He told me that the last person he would ever want to have to face in court again is Jennifer Schwartz. Needless to say she did not disappoint while representing me. Jennifer's brilliance is that she is not only the smartest person in the room but also the hardest worker and cares the most. Many times throughout my legal situation I found myself fearful and ready to give up. Jennifer gave me the strength to persevere and trust in the legal process. Her fees were fair and she worked with me so I could continue to meet my own financial needs during the process. I can tell you without reservation, Jennifer Schwartz is who you want on your side.

  7. Very Professional Services..

    Posted by Ian, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Schwartz.
    • I hired Jennifer more than 3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jennifer Schwartz was extremely helpful and efficient in a Felony possession case I had. She was able to educate the Judge on matters he did not understand regarding Methadone maintenance. She also was able to bring together professionals in the medical field to solidify my personal argument in the case. Through research and an extremely thorough written brief I was able to fight my case.
    In time the original charge and all those associated with it were expunged.
    Thanks for your efforts Jennifer.

  8. Very Satisfied

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Schwartz.
    • I hired Jennifer more than 3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Very sincere and compassionate. Returns calls and emails promptly. Kept me well informed. I could never ask for more. Thank you.