Swapna Anthoor’s Reviews

Swapna Anthoor

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Extremely responsive, very knowledgeable, smart efficient and thoughtful.

    Posted by venkat,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Swapna Anthoor.

    Swapna is extremely responsive, very knowledgeable, smart efficient and thoughtful.

    I've found myself in a unfortunate situation and had contacted her After contacting Swapna about my situation, questions, and concerns, she left me with a peace of mind. She works beyond the call of duty She has been a consummate professional, extremely responsive, very knowledgeable about every aspect of CA divorce laws and procedures , and most importantly, she cared about me and my situation personally Because of my situation she didn't even charged me also.
    I would strongly recommend Swapna to anyone looking for an attorney.

  2. Great service

    Posted by Priya Sohoni,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Swapna Anthoor.
    • I hired Swapna 1-6 months ago.

    We had a very good experience working with Swapna Anthoor. She was able to explain everything associated with creating a living trust. Her office is self-sufficient and soon she will be getting a notary license which will speed things up even more! I would definitely recommend her to anyone looking to create a living trust.

  3. Excellent Attorney for Divorce, Child Support and Child Custody!!! Very Ethical and Knowledgeable Too!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Swapna Anthoor.
    • I hired Swapna 1-3 years ago.
    • Swapna handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Swapna was my third attorney whom I hired and I am so glad that I found her. I don't want to discriminate but she being an Indian, I found her to be extremely Ethical, Knowledgeable and Down to Earth and that's what I liked about her. And me being an Indian too and especially not knowing any of the legal system here, she understood exactly where I came from and was able to comprehend with me. After almost 2.5 years of ordeal, Swapna finally helped me get through the difficult phase of my life smoothly. She helped me get through process of divorce and child custody and helped me get my rights with patience, honesty and compassion towards me. I was at the risk of loosing my 5.5 yr old son's custody last year but she made sure that that didn't happen. She made the opposing counsel to come to all the agreements and she finally got me the judgment that I needed. She is extremely sincere and she knows what she is doing. She also has good credibility with the judge in the Alameda Family Court. My ex was emotionally abusive, manipulative, extremely controlling and I had been married to him for 7 years. I had no self-confidence or self-worth and was at the end of my rope. When I talked to Swapna for the first time, in such a long time, I felt I was worth something .It was worth fighting for because she listened to me - really listened and advised me every step of the way. She is completely on my side. I felt empowered because I learned I had rights I didn't even know I had. She is truthful and did not sugar-coat my situation.

    She still continues to represent me in the court. I hope and pray no one should go through the ugly process of divorce and God Forbids fight for child custody but if at all that happens to anyone of you out there I highly recommend her. Definitely consult her once before you hire anyone else. I am very grateful to her and will be in her debt for the rest of my life! Thanks Swapna for everything!

  4. Divorce / Alimony / Child Support

    Posted by R.S., a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Swapna Anthoor.
    • I hired Swapna 1-3 years ago.
    • Swapna handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Swapna communicated with me regarding my case on timely manner. Case was handled very professionally and everything went well. Thank you very much.

  5. Great attorney , great service

    Posted by Nik, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Swapna Anthoor.
    • I hired Swapna 1-3 years ago.
    • Swapna handled my Business matter.

    After trying to deal with a business issue pertaining to a overcharging vendor, we reached out to Ms. Anthoor. She took the time to fully comprehend our issue and presented our options. She was able to accomplish in a few days what we weren't able to accomplish in a few months. Her recommended plan of action worked flawlessly and the matter was dealt with promptly. As a small business owner, it is encouraging to know that I have found my attorney for the present and future."

  6. Lawyers can be healers rather than destroyers. Swapna is such a lawyer , peacemaker, healer, ethical and knowledgeable

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Swapna Anthoor.
    • I hired Swapna 1-3 years ago.
    • Swapna handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Swapna was a Godsend to me. She is not an adversial lawyer. Litigation or trial is not her strength, her strength is a peaceful resolution. She helps her clients find and listen to their higher intelligence and inner wisdom to get out of adversial court system. It may require client to walk out of the court system by giving up a lot in exchange of his/her emotional freedom to live a life in whole. She is not just a lawyer, she will be her client's friend, healer and 9-1-1 emergency friend. I highly reccomend her for emotionally and financially cost effective divorce.

  7. Husband evading service - successful divorce!!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Swapna Anthoor.
    • I hired Swapna 1-3 years ago.
    • Swapna handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My ex-husband was evading service and the court instructed that I have to serve him to get the divorce proceedings. That is when I contacted Ms. Swapna Anthoor and she took to the case as a personal matter. Though this was a very complicated case, I never had to go to the court or even the post office for anything. She took care of everything even if it meant multiple trip across the city in one day. She finally got me the judgment that I needed. Thanks a lot Swapna for making this possible for me.

  8. Best Divorce Attorney

    Posted by Puja, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Swapna Anthoor.
    • I hired Swapna more than 3 years ago.
    • Swapna handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    This was the first time I ever had need to hire an attorney and I am glad I found Swapna. Her compassion towards me and good understanding of legal process gave me result I will always be thankful to her. I was clue less but she patiently explained me step by step process and what could be the outcomes, I never felt that I was in dark or uninformed. Her commitment to my case was the reason I got what I deserved. Her professionalism and dedication will take her long way. I highly recommend Swapna.

  9. Review for Swapna Anthoor

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Swapna Anthoor.
    • I hired Swapna 1-3 years ago.
    • Swapna handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    For me the most important quality of Ms Anthoor was her professionalism both in her exchange with me and in her communication with the other party. She always answered my legal questions in a timely fashion and clearly understood my position on issues at stake. I would recommend her with no hesitation.

510-794-2887