Back to Shaye’s Profile

Client Review

Shaye has received 100 client reviews

Shaye Larkin San Francisco Bay Area Experienced Bankruptcy Professional - handled my case professionally

Posted by: a Chapter 7 client 10 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Shaye Larkin

I hired Shaye 6-12 months ago.

Shaye handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I listenened to Len Tillem on KGO Radio in SF for years. When I emailed him about a bankruptcy lawyer, he immediately referred me to Shaye. I had an initial consultation with her where she explained all bankruptcy options very clearly and concisely. I went back and forth trying to decide for a year. She ACTUALLY followed up with ME to ask what I wanted to do. I was very notice, but knew this was something I needed to do. We proceeded and all of my paperwork and proceedings went smoothly. Shaye has the utmost attention to detail, is responsive to emails, knows the system and handles creditor inquiries. Shaye is focused on areas that she knows well and not trying to be all over the place. I highly recommend her.

Committed to her clients.

Posted by: Alexander 19 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Shaye Larkin

I was by far prepared to file Bankruptcy but with the help of Shaye she organized my mess of a filing. The time it took for me to be prepared to file was extensive but Shaye stuck by and completed my Chapter 7. I really appreciate her patience and understanding and highly recommend her.

Great attorney !!!

Posted by: Lena, a Bankruptcy client 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Shaye Larkin

I hired Shaye 1-6 months ago.

Shaye handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.

I was referred to Shaye larking by my friend . She helped my brother with bankruptcy and this year I need to file bankruptcy as well due to divorce . I was very impressed by how knowledgeable , ificient , thereow and patient she is . She made the process easy and quick . I highly recommend Sheye Larkin !!

Shaye Larkin my attorney.

Posted by: Roxana, a Chapter 13 client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Shaye Larkin

I hired Shaye more than 3 years ago.

Shaye handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Shaye Larkin is a excellent attorney, she is very smart , she knows her work I am happy to have her as my lower, alway keep me informed. Thank you.

She'll Get The Job Done

Posted by: a Chapter 7 client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Shaye Larkin

I hired Shaye 6-12 months ago.

Shaye handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Shaye Larkin was the right attorney for me. She was compassionate, knowledgeable, and realistic. Shaye guided me through the process step-by-step. She always answered questions promptly and was crystal clear in her explanations. Shaye kept me on track when I felt overwhelmed. My court experience was swift and successful. Shaye is a professional who treats people well. I would not hesitate to use her services again.

Honest,knowledgeable and a caring lawyer.

Posted by: a Chapter 7 client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Shaye Larkin

I hired Shaye 6-12 months ago.

Shaye handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

She was straight forward of all the facts and was so caring and giving moral support to uplift my confidence during those stressful times (before,during and after my court hearing).

Much love for Shaye

Posted by: a Chapter 7 client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Shaye Larkin

I hired Shaye 6-12 months ago.

Shaye handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

I have nothing but good feelings for Shaye. She did an excellent job with my case and took a lot of the stress out of this process. Without writing my life story on here, I have had some bad luck with lawyers in the past. But Shaye is not like the others and I recommend her as a bankruptcy attorney, friend and human being. Do yourself a favor and talk with her first. She responded to everything very quickly and was always honest with me. Thank you Shaye. You have made another believer here.

It's not over, till it's over

Posted by: a Chapter 13 client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Shaye Larkin

I hired Shaye 1-3 years ago.

Shaye handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Shaye Larkin handled our Chapter 13 bankruptcy. She is amazing in every way: professional, ethical, thorough, experienced, and committed. She held our feet to the fire to produce the necessary documentation and she is a stickler for details which is why she is so successful and respected in her field. All questions are answered promptly and in a way which a lay person can understand. Following the discharge of our case, required documentation from our mortgage lender was not forthcoming. Shaye continued to send letters and make phone calls on our behalf. She advised us of our options and cautioned us about moving too quickly by taking further legal action which she would not be able to handle and which could prove costly. Finally, after about four months, we got the required documentation. During that entire time, Shaye continued to work on our behalf. We cannot say enough good things about her. Start to finish you cannot find better representation. We will be forever grateful for the work she did and the lessons we learned.
  1. Shaye Larkin

    Shaye Larkin

    LawyerComment:

    This was a case involving the removal of a second mortgage lien. The lender took more time than usual to remove the lien. To sue the lender in bankruptcy court before the time was right might have adverse results as the judge would want to see that we first made an effort to resolve things directly with the lender. It took four months, but we ultimately got them to remove the lien and did not have to go the litigation route.

    Posted 5 months ago. Flag

100% success rate!

Posted by: Robert, a Chapter 7 client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Shaye Larkin

I hired Shaye 6-12 months ago.

Shaye handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

A career-long 100% success rate! Wow! What I personally experienced went beyond the implications of that stat. Shaye Larkin is not only copiously aware of the long-term picture and scrupulously attentive to details, she is kind, good-humored, thoughtful, friendly, and accepting. The ebullience of her character made our conversations enjoyable, far beyond the fact of the legal win that she delivered. A+

Chapter 7 advise

Posted by: Marcie C, a Chapter 7 client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Shaye Larkin

I hired Shaye 6-12 months ago.

Shaye handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Shaye Larkin is very knowledgeable and she is able to explain things clearly. I like the fact that she was very comforting and non-judgmental. Shaye was always quick to respond to me with all the answers I needed. I felt very safe and confident with her. After she review my case she call me right the next day and advice me that my debt was probably beyond the statute of limitations and would drop off my credit report in a less than two years, and that bankruptcy was probably not necessary. I highly recommend Shaye Larkin to anyone considering bankruptcy.