Shaye Larkin’s Reviews

Shaye Larkin

Average Rating

Based on 98 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great attorney !!!

    Posted by Lena, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shaye Larkin.
    • I hired Shaye 1-6 months ago.
    • Shaye handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.

    I was referred to Shaye larking by my friend . She helped my brother with bankruptcy and this year I need to file bankruptcy as well due to divorce .
    I was very impressed by how knowledgeable , ificient , thereow and patient she is .
    She made the process easy and quick .
    I highly recommend Sheye Larkin !!

  2. Shaye Larkin my attorney.

    Posted by Roxana, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shaye Larkin.
    • I hired Shaye more than 3 years ago.
    • Shaye handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Shaye Larkin is a excellent attorney, she is very smart , she knows her work I am happy to have her as my lower, alway keep me informed. Thank you.

  3. She'll Get The Job Done

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shaye Larkin.
    • I hired Shaye 6-12 months ago.
    • Shaye handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Shaye Larkin was the right attorney for me. She was compassionate, knowledgeable, and realistic. Shaye guided me through the process step-by-step. She always answered questions promptly and was crystal clear in her explanations. Shaye kept me on track when I felt overwhelmed. My court experience was swift and successful. Shaye is a professional who treats people well. I would not hesitate to use her services again.

  4. Honest,knowledgeable and a caring lawyer.

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shaye Larkin.
    • I hired Shaye 6-12 months ago.
    • Shaye handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    She was straight forward of all the facts and was so caring and giving moral support to uplift my confidence during those stressful times (before,during and after my court hearing).

  5. Much love for Shaye

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shaye Larkin.
    • I hired Shaye 6-12 months ago.
    • Shaye handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have nothing but good feelings for Shaye. She did an excellent job with my case and took a lot of the stress out of this process. Without writing my life story on here, I have had some bad luck with lawyers in the past. But Shaye is not like the others and I recommend her as a bankruptcy attorney, friend and human being. Do yourself a favor and talk with her first. She responded to everything very quickly and was always honest with me. Thank you Shaye. You have made another believer here.

  6. It's not over, till it's over

    Posted by a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shaye Larkin.
    • I hired Shaye 1-3 years ago.
    • Shaye handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Shaye Larkin handled our Chapter 13 bankruptcy. She is amazing in every way: professional, ethical, thorough, experienced, and committed. She held our feet to the fire to produce the necessary documentation and she is a stickler for details which is why she is so successful and respected in her field. All questions are answered promptly and in a way which a lay person can understand. Following the discharge of our case, required documentation from our mortgage lender was not forthcoming. Shaye continued to send letters and make phone calls on our behalf. She advised us of our options and cautioned us about moving too quickly by taking further legal action which she would not be able to handle and which could prove costly. Finally, after about four months, we got the required documentation. During that entire time, Shaye continued to work on our behalf. We cannot say enough good things about her. Start to finish you cannot find better representation. We will be forever grateful for the work she did and the lessons we learned.

    1. Shaye Larkin

      Shaye Larkin

      Lawyer Comment:

      This was a case involving the removal of a second mortgage lien. The lender took more time than usual to remove the lien. To sue the lender in bankruptcy court before the time was right might have adverse results as the judge would want to see that we first made an effort to resolve things directly with the lender. It took four months, but we ultimately got them to remove the lien and did not have to go the litigation route.

      Posted 4 months ago. Flag

  7. 100% success rate!

    Posted by Robert, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shaye Larkin.
    • I hired Shaye 1-6 months ago.
    • Shaye handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    A career-long 100% success rate! Wow!

    What I personally experienced went beyond the implications of that stat.
    Shaye Larkin is not only copiously aware of the long-term picture and scrupulously attentive to details,
    she is kind, good-humored, thoughtful, friendly, and accepting.

    The ebullience of her character made our conversations enjoyable,
    far beyond the fact of the legal win that she delivered.

    A+

  8. Chapter 7 advise

    Posted by Marcie C, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shaye Larkin.
    • I hired Shaye 1-6 months ago.
    • Shaye handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Shaye Larkin is very knowledgeable and she is able to explain things clearly. I like the fact that she was very comforting and non-judgmental. Shaye was always quick to respond to me with all the answers I needed. I felt very safe and confident with her. After she review my case she call me right the next day and advice me that my debt was probably beyond the statute of limitations and would drop off my credit report in a less than two years, and that bankruptcy was probably not necessary.
    I highly recommend Shaye Larkin to anyone considering bankruptcy.

  9. Shaye Larkin, Excellent Bankruptcy Attorney in San Francisco.

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shaye Larkin.
    • I hired Shaye 6-12 months ago.
    • Shaye handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    I strongly recommend Shaye Larkin's services as a bankruptcy attorney. I filed for Chapter 7 bankruptcy protection at the end of 2013. Shaye helped me through the process of data gathering and paperwork preparation. Shaye determined that I passed the Chapter 7 Means Test, filed the paperwork electronically for Chapter 7, and attended the Meeting with the Trustee and Creditors to provide support, and to see the process through to completion.
    Shaye is very professional, clear about what she can and cannot do to assist a client, and is scrupulously honest. Shaye is very pleasant to work with, and is very supportive. It was clear at the Meeting with the Trustee and Creditors, that Shaye is well respected not only by the Trustee, but also her colleagues. Shaye is in a class of her own, and I recommend her to you unreservedly.

  10. Professional, Knowledgeable, Thorough & Compassionate Bankruptcy Attorney

    Posted by Bob, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shaye Larkin.
    • I hired Shaye 6-12 months ago.
    • Shaye handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    My wife and I are happy that we selected to have Shaye represent us with our bankruptcy. After our first consultation, Shaye had put our minds at ease and educated us about what to expect and was very thorough, professional and compassionate throughout the entire process. I highly recommend Shaye Larkin for anyone who is considering bankruptcy. Shaye is the best!