Shannon Eliza Stein’s Reviews

Shannon Eliza Stein

Average Rating

Based on 23 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Prompt, honest Attorney!

    Posted by Patty, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shannon Stein.
    • Shannon handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Shannon helped us with questions about my fiance's child support and spousal support. She was extremely easy to communicate with, got back to us right away and gave us great advice.

  2. Shannon is a great and caring lawyer

    Posted by Paul, a Prenuptials client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shannon Stein.
    • I hired Shannon 6-12 months ago.
    • Shannon handled my Marriage / Prenuptials matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Shannon was a pleasure to work with. She was very responsive and very knowledgeable in Family Law. She spent a lot of time with my fiancé and myself in the beginning to make sure we were well informed about prenuptial agreement and all its facets. In the end, she helped drafted a well-written agreement that representatives from both sides quickly agreed to. I'd strongly recommend Shannon for any Family Law needs.

  3. Easy to talk to. Very sensible advise according to the situation

    Posted by Carla,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shannon Stein.

    I needed direction regarding a very complicated post-divorce, custody and relocation family law case. Shannon was a great listener and took all the factors into consideration before given out her opinion on what should be done.

  4. Mrs. Stein review

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shannon Stein.
    • I hired Shannon more than 3 years ago.
    • Shannon handled my Child Custody matter.

    Mrs. Stein is a great attorney; she has helped me get 50-50 custody. During the X-mas holidays she was on vacation but still kept replying to my emails! She has a great assistant, Miss Kumar, she is also very nice and friendly. I would highly recommend Mrs. Stein to anyone who is seeking help. If I wouldn't be short on finances I'd like to stay with Mrs. Stein.

    Thank you Mrs. Stain, I wish you all of the best.

    J.C

  5. My Divorce Attorney

    Posted by Elsa, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shannon Stein.
    • I hired Shannon 1-3 years ago.
    • Shannon handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    She worked hard on my case. My x-husband & his attorney tried to stretch it as much as possible by delaying paperwork & playing games even the Judge took over a month to sign the Judgement BUT my Attorney kept at it, kept me informed on updates, gave me advice & explained in details what was going on. She was very professional & kept me calm when I'd be upset over the x & his attorney who would not cooperate... Attorney Stein is in a perfect location, easy to get to & plenty of parking, Five months... As of October 5th I am officially Divorced. I am grateful & I couldn't be happier to start my new life thanks to my Attorney.

  6. Very attentive and responsive, excellent service all around!

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shannon Stein.
    • I hired Shannon 1-3 years ago.
    • Shannon handled my Family matter.

    I contacted Shannon with an aggressive schedule during a holiday season and got response beyond any expectation. The matter was resolved very quickly, professionally and without any delays. Shannon was very responsive over the phone and emails, and was able to accommodate my needs even if it meant for her to come to the office just for me on her day off. If needed again, will definitely go back to her.

  7. great experience and guidance

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shannon Stein.

    shannon was great during my divorce process. explained all the nuisances and kept me up-to-date on how everything was going. she was even nice enough to help out my spouse with paperwork. (it was a friendly divorce). invoice was timely and accurate. highly recommended.

  8. The most accountable , efficient and honest lawyer with a kind heart

    Posted by Fanny, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shannon Stein.
    • I hired Shannon more than 3 years ago.
    • Shannon handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Shannon has helped me with a complicated divorce process because it was involved 2 kids under age 18 oversea. Her profession helped my two kids to have safe and secure place to live. My ex-husband and his second lawyer tried to twist the story against me; however, the justice was carried out in the Court. This is the most import thing to me that I did fight in this divorce.

    Shannon prepared my documents with caring and careful professional methods. She always presented herself with calm and encouragement attitude. She got things done right away and not delayed them. She was my second lawyer after I had a horrible first one. Shannon helped me turned things around. I trust her judgements and her profession completely. She showed me the light and hope when my first lawyer destroyed my things and just wanted my money.

    I don't know how much I should tell people because shannon is the best lawyer in town. She truly care for me. Her kindness heart understands my pain in this divorce process. I do not want to mention how bad my ex was and is but Shannon showed me a positive way to deal with him. Therefore, justice can be served.

    Divorce is a very difficult process which can make you mentally and physically impaired. However, a good lawyer as Shannon will ease a lot of obstacles for you. Thank you Shannon from the bottom of my heart. My life can be released from all the pain in the past and put behind me now. Shannon, thank you so much!!!

  9. Would not recommend

    Posted by Sallie, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Shannon Stein.
    • I hired Shannon 1-3 years ago.
    • Shannon handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was a client of Shannon's for two years and really dissapointed in the manner in which my case was handled. Please take the time to meet with and interview Shannon and ask for references. She is an disengaged in her representation as she appears when she meets you. She made some serious errors on my case. She doesn't check her work, files paperwork with the court with errors and then blames her clients for not catching her mistakes. She charges her clients for "reading" emails from her blackberry while she is in court and fails to respond to time sensitive correspondence. Overall, not organized and I suffered for it as a client

    1. Shannon Eliza Stein

      Shannon Stein

      Lawyer Comment:

      I obtained AMAZING orders for this client. I returned all her calls and emails on a very timely basis. I also made myself available at all hours of the day and weekends to discuss her case with her. All the items she wanted from her huband she received with my strong representation. I do not charge clients for reading emails while I am in court. In fact, phones/tablets etc. are not allowd in court!! So, I am not sure where this is coming from! I also do not have a blackberry so perhaps she is confusing me with her previous attorney! My office prides itself on being organized and accessible to clients. Our office and myself strive to be perfect---but we are human. If something needs to be fixed, we do so and there is never any charge for the client. I also have an open door policy so if there is ever any concern about me, my office, or my staff, I always am willing to listen and help solve the issue.

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  10. Excellent Family Lawyer! Very professional, kind, and knowledgeable. Absolutely Fantastic!! Highly Recommended!!!

    Posted by Christian, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shannon Stein.
    • I hired Shannon 1-3 years ago.
    • Shannon handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After two previous consultations with other lawyers I made an appointment with Shannon Stein and I have never met a better personable lawyer thus far. Eager to help me with my case, which involved divorce, child support, and alimony. I was feeling defeated before making an appointment with Shannon and was looking at only seeing my son 20% of the time and paying child support. My ex-wife hired a bully of an attorney who never replied to the case until last minute and also changed out the MSA agreement constantly. The opposing basically tried bully me into choosing options that were not fair. With Shannon’s knowledge and professionalism I was able to have my son on a 50/50 schedule and bring to realization that I was owed alimony and child support from the opposing side and finish the divorce on a positive note. Shannon was always available for appointments and responded quickly to all my concerns. Shannon was not concerned about a paycheck and viewed me/my case as a person that needed advice/help. Without the excellent lawyer that Shannon Stein is I would not have been able to see my son as much as I do now, I thank Shannon so much for all her hard work and dedication to my case. I would strongly/highly recommend Shannon as your choice for Lawyer due to her passion for what she does and the compassionate heart she has to help her client’s success. The entire staff at this office is great to work with as well, always giving the best customer service making one feel welcome. Thank you Shannon Stein!