Terry Alan Wapner’s Reviews

Terry Alan Wapner

Average Rating

Based on 29 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Faith in Terry

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Terry Wapner.

    Terry stood by me throughout the entire process of my case. He will fight for his clients. I saw this first hand as he did this for me. He was very knowledgeable about the evidence and was ready with expert witnesses if the matter would have gone to trial. In my case, we did not have to take it to trial, but instead helped me achieve the desired outcome I requested. Thank you Terry for fighting for me.

  2. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Terry Wapner.
    • I hired Terry 6-12 months ago.
    • Terry handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Wapner handled my case, which was somewhat complicated, very professionally. He was courteous and compassionate to me. I hope to never need an attorney again, but if I do, he will be my first call.

  3. Outstanding Trial Attorney

    Posted by Brad, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Terry Wapner.
    • I hired Terry 1-3 years ago.
    • Terry handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am in the military and a DUI conviction would have had severe negative effects on my career. Because of Mr. Wapner's efforts I was found not guilty at a jury trial.

    Terry is the most experienced and knowlegable DUI attorney in the San Joaquin valley area. His knowledge of the technical aspects of DUI defense will leave the DA extremely under-prepared. He can explain complicated legal issues and gain the trust of the jury. The effort that Terry put in to my case was top-notch. You cannot find a better DUI attorney. He is a true professional in the courtroom.

  4. Best decision I could have made!

    Posted by Cruz, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Terry Wapner.
    • I hired Terry 1-3 years ago.
    • Terry handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Wapner kept my issue at point. He gave a sincere effort with success
    to my case. I would recommend him to any of my family or friends for assistance.

    Thank You Terry!

  5. The Best Attorney in the Fresno Area

    Posted by Efrain Mozqueda, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Terry Wapner.
    • I hired Terry 1-3 years ago.
    • Terry handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Wapner is one of the best attorneys in the Fresno area or i would say in the whole San Joaquin Valley and even State of California. He is a really well-known attorney with so much knowledge and intelligence. Personally, i am so please to hire him for my defense, i was facing three criminal chargers, a DUI with two counts (a) (b) and driving with a suspended license and with the help of Mr. Wapner, the DA dismissed all three counts. So, definitely Mr. Wapner is a great attorney with so much knowledge under his belt and you would be amaze to see him in court fighting for you.

  6. Dismissal of DUI Charge

    Posted by Sherman, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Terry Wapner.
    • I hired Terry 1-3 years ago.
    • Terry handled my DUI & DWI matter.

    Mr. Wapner was able to have my DUI charge dismissed. I hired him after unsuccessful attempts to have the charges reduced to wet and reckless using the services of the public defender office. Mr. Wapner kept me informed on any updates to my case and if my presence was needed at the pretrial court appointments. I recommend strongly his services in regards to DUI charges. My wife and I are very thankful for the work he did for my case!

  7. Best of the Best in DUI Counsel

    Posted by Alicia, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Terry Wapner.
    • I hired Terry 1-3 years ago.
    • Terry handled my DUI & DWI matter.

    If you are in need of the best DUI defense lawyer in the Fresno/Hanford area, Terry Wapner is the attorney you want and need. He handled my case (which was quite substantial) with knowledge and professionalism and is willing to go the extra mile.. He will explain it all to you in terms you can understand. In my case, I was looking at 3 years in prison. With Terry as my attorney, I got 45 days house arrest, restitution and probation. To sum up, Terry is awesome and I would recommend him to my best friend and anyone in need of a great DUI attorney.

  8. Great Job

    Posted by Michael, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Terry Wapner.
    • I hired Terry more than 3 years ago.
    • Terry handled my DUI & DWI matter.

    Terry did a great job. He helped me get the best possible outcome. From the beginning, he was straight up about what I could expect. He never made false promises. He was there at every court date and briefed me thoroughly about what happened. He looked out for my interest by delaying the sentencing until he gathered all the facts and explored all the possibilities. I would recommend him to anyone in my situation.

  9. DUI

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Terry Wapner.
    • I hired Terry 1-3 years ago.
    • Terry handled my DUI & DWI matter.

    Terry was very pleasant and extremely helpful in a very trying time. He answered all my questions promptly and was always available when I needed him.
    I'd recommend him without question.

  10. Should have been Judge Wapner!

    Posted by Tiffany, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Terry Wapner.
    • I hired Terry 1-3 years ago.
    • Terry handled my DUI & DWI matter.

    Attorney Terry Wapner was great handling my DUI case, I have had no previous experience with a lawyer. I was stopped at a DUI checkpoint by Tulare PD and attorney Terry Wapner recommended filing a motion to suppress. With his vast knowledge of DUI/DWI he was able to get my case dismissed and he literally had the D.A. stumbling for words after she made her case. I highly recommend attorney Terry Wapner to anyone that needs a lawyer. Plus didn't he run for Judge? I would have voted for him....

I can help you with your DUI. Contact me today!

559-266-8604