Monrae Leanna English’s Reviews

Monrae Leanna English

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Got a settlement almost 4 times higher than insurance initially offered

    Posted by Michael, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Monrae English.
    • I hired Monrae 1-3 years ago.
    • Monrae handled my Personal Injury matter.

    Ms. English is the best. She's organized, knows the law inside and out, and is smart as a whip. I initially just asked her to review an offer an insurance company made for an injury I suffered in early 2013. Ms. English told me the offer was far too low. To my surprise, she negotiated with the company and got them to offer a settlement that was almost four times what they initially offered. And I've already been paid. In case it isn't yet obvious, I'm overjoyed to have found her. Ms. English made this process so much easier and fair for me.

  2. Monrae English is an outstanding attorney!

    Posted by Dave, a Wrongful Termination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Monrae English.
    • I hired Monrae 1-3 years ago.
    • Monrae handled my Wrongful Termination matter.

    Monrae English responded to my original e-mail in less than one hour! I met with her the very next day and started what I thought would be the very painful process of wrongful termination. Her positive attitude and ability to state facts about the law in my case quickly set my mind at ease and I knew I had the right representation.

    Throughout the next few months she kept me completely updated in such a personal & professional manor that I knew she took my case to heart and would do everything possible to ensure I was compensated fairly.

    The end result is that she did exactly what she said she would and won my case against a very powerful company that had no intentions of ever paying for the damages they caused. I can say with confidence that Monrae has changed my life for the better and I am very grateful for her accepting my case!

    Dave

  3. She is a great lawyer, silent lethal weapon and really knows her law.

    Posted by Rob, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Monrae English.
    • I hired Monrae 1-3 years ago.
    • Monrae handled my Personal Injury matter.

    So, I thought I could handle my own personal injury case. I jumped through every hoop that the insurance adjuster gave me (all the while telling me I should use a lawyer). When I was getting too close to my filing deadline with still NO resolution, I found Monrae English on the Internet. Cone to find out that I had waived ALL of privacy of my medical records and the only thing the insurance company was doing was building a case against me. I got duped but she saved me and turned it around.

  4. Compassionate & intelligent

    Posted by Lexi, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Monrae English.
    • I hired Monrae 1-3 years ago.
    • Monrae handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms English helped represent our family in a very difficult legal battle. She was thoughtful, intelligent and well spoken. We are very grateful for her services. Thank you, the Mattice family

  5. All the best...

    Posted by Maria, a Medical Malpractice client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Monrae English.
    • Monrae handled my Medical Malpractice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Monrae English was the best. She was really helpful, understanding, compassionate. Thank you so much, we could not have done it without you and Bill.

  6. Could not get a call back from Ms English

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Monrae English.
    • I hired Monrae 1-3 years ago.
    • Monrae handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Hired her to handle my emolument case but had to let her go because u could not get her I return my phone calls.

    1. Monrae Leanna English

      Monrae English

      Lawyer Comment:

      Lawyer Comment:
      To be a client or to have a matter "handled" our office has to first accept the case. Although we did not accept this case, we wish this individual lots of luck in their pursuit.
      Posted about 2 years ago

      Posted 12 months ago. Flag

  7. Monrae is fast, efficient, and gets the job done.

    Posted by a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Monrae English.
    • I hired Monrae 1-3 years ago.
    • Monrae handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    A contract dispute that could have dragged out for months was resolved in less than a week. I received excellent legal guidance and she took immediate action to protect me against a wrongful claim. I would work with Monrae in the future and highly endorse her work.

  8. Employment Discrimination Case

    Posted by Andrew, a Discrimination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Monrae English.
    • I hired Monrae more than 3 years ago.
    • Monrae handled my Discrimination matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have and will continue to recommend Monrae to anyone who needs an oustanding, hardworking, caring attorney. Monrae took my case which several attornies turned down. She understood from the start the injustice that I suffered at the hands of my employer, and how important it was to expose the truth. Hours and hours of dedicated research and hardwork resulted in a superior court jury verdict in my favor. But more importantly she believed in me when I needed it most. And never wavered on this belief. I will be forever grateful. Thank you Monrae. -Andrew

  9. $497,352.00 Jury Verdict In Our Case!

    Posted by Bob and Vickie Fassett, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Monrae English.
    • I hired Monrae 1-3 years ago.
    • Monrae handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Monrae acheived a jury verdict of $497,352.00 in my case. This amount was almost five times more than the insurance policy!

  10. LEGAL WARRIOR

    Posted by DWAYNE, a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Monrae English.
    • I hired Monrae more than 3 years ago.
    • Monrae handled my Elder Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    MONRAE IS VERY PERSISTENT IN DEFENSE OF A CASE. SHE IS THOROUGH IS HER RESEARCH AND POSITION IN REGARDS TO MY CASE. MONRAE ALSO WENT THE EXTRA MILE TO LET THE OPPOSITION KNOW SHE WOULD DO WHAT IT TAKES TO PROTECT MY INTRESTS.

Call for your free, confidential consultation today.

559-224-2131