Jesus L Zuniga’s Reviews

Jesus L Zuniga

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Too passive and absent

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Jesus Zuniga.
    • I hired Jesus 6-12 months ago.
    • Jesus handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Having never hired a lawyer before I thought he was great but now I realize he not only keeps me in the dark but also misinforms me about what I should agree too and give into. Basically my ex is winning because this lawyer is not fighting for my kids. Right now I am losing everything so time to look for a new lawyer and be even more broke then he has left me. You are better off letting you child represent you in court.

  2. A must see lawyer! Highy recommended.

    Posted by C.O., a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jesus Zuniga.
    • I hired Jesus 6-12 months ago.
    • Jesus handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I went to the Law Offices of Jesus Zuniga because when I was looking for a Lancaster, ca divorce attorney my friend highly recommended this office. I had very high expectations and I was impressed. My case involved custody and complicated property issues. They were professional, responsive, and always looking out for my best interest. Thank you Mr. Zuniga for finishing my matter in less than 11 months. I appreciate you working during your lunch time at court and at your office when I needed you. Like my friend, I too will send more clients your way. More people going through a divorce need to know about your office. God Bless.

  3. Thanks for getting my life back on track!

    Posted by Mrs. T., a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jesus Zuniga.
    • I hired Jesus 1-6 months ago.
    • Jesus handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am a professional law abiding citizen. When I found my self charged with domestic violence my personal and professional world were turned upside down. I looked for a local attorney in Lancaster, CA who handles domestic violence and am thankful I found The Law Offices of Jesus Zuniga. You got the charges dismissed and helped me keep my job. I was not able to save my marriage but I'll be hiring you for my divorce as well. I hope others in need of the same service find your office. Thanks.

  4. excellent service

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jesus Zuniga.
    • I hired Jesus more than 3 years ago.
    • Jesus handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Zuniga helped me with my case a while back ago. He made my life easier going through a divorce. He is very organized and very straightforward. His staff is very caring and friendly about your case. I assure you he will do his best to make your case easier and help you. Mr. Zuniga has the best patience out of all the attorneys I've been to. He helped me get through my divorce with my ex wife. I was very satisfied about the ending results . Mr. Zuniga is very experienced and will not take money out of your pocket. I've been recommending him for over a year now. Everyone who's gone to him has been satisfied with his service. He is an outstanding lawyer and I will continue to recommend him very strongly.

  5. Handled a false restraining order

    Posted by Shelley, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Jesus Zuniga.
    • I hired Jesus 1-3 years ago.
    • Jesus handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I divorced my husband 15 years ago and was shocked when he tried to put order protection on me and made several false accusations..was gonna try to handle it my self but just really did not want to deal with it and was nervous about the whole thing..Mr.Zuniga reassured me and he had the whole thing thrown out of court!! Thank you Mr.Zuniga..

  6. Very Compassionate, Efficient, & Sharp.

    Posted by Alyssa, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jesus Zuniga.
    • I hired Jesus 1-3 years ago.
    • Jesus handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Thank you so much for helping me with my difficult custody fight. You trully showed me you care about your clients. You made the process easier for me and the children. Other divorce attorneys should be like you. I also appreciate you working with me with a payment plan. God bless you.

  7. Awesome

    Posted by Cheryl, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jesus Zuniga.
    • I hired Jesus 1-3 years ago.
    • Jesus handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Great job. My custody case was very complicated and you were able to help me on very short notice. You simplified the process for me and explained everything in a way I could understand. I was very satisfied and will recommend you highly.

  8. BK Personal

    Posted by Michael, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jesus Zuniga.
    • I hired Jesus more than 3 years ago.
    • Jesus handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I am very pleased with the response and professionalism of Mr Zuniga. I would recommend him to my friend and family for any of their leagal needs or questions.

  9. made my divorce easier

    Posted by Robert, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jesus Zuniga.
    • I hired Jesus more than 3 years ago.
    • Jesus handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    First off his secretary ,or underwriter dont know what they call them , was very helpful in telling me the paper work I needed, once I met with jesus he explained my process and explained everything, he also was nice enough to give me a discount, I would rather not get into the the details with my divorce other than i recommend his office

  10. more than unsatisfiied

    Posted by etergen, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Jesus Zuniga.
    • I hired Jesus 1-3 years ago.
    • Jesus handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    There's no way I would recommend this attorney, he constantly fell asleep on the job and just ended up agreeing with my Ex's attorney.
    I submitted to him tons of evidence that never hit the judges desk and as a result I lost the custody battle of my daughter, I'm now back in court daily and have a new attorney, not only am I unsatisfied I'm now broke cause he failed to represent me correctly. I do not recommend him as an attorney.

661-723-7678