Jesus L Zuniga’s Reviews

Jesus L Zuniga

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. excellent service

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jesus Zuniga.
    • I hired Jesus more than 3 years ago.
    • Jesus handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Zuniga helped me with my case a while back ago. He made my life easier going through a divorce. He is very organized and very straightforward. His staff is very caring and friendly about your case. I assure you he will do his best to make your case easier and help you. Mr. Zuniga has the best patience out of all the attorneys I've been to. He helped me get through my divorce with my ex wife. I was very satisfied about the ending results . Mr. Zuniga is very experienced and will not take money out of your pocket. I've been recommending him for over a year now. Everyone who's gone to him has been satisfied with his service. He is an outstanding lawyer and I will continue to recommend him very strongly.

  2. Handled a false restraining order

    Posted by Shelley, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Jesus Zuniga.
    • I hired Jesus 1-3 years ago.
    • Jesus handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I divorced my husband 15 years ago and was shocked when he tried to put order protection on me and made several false accusations..was gonna try to handle it my self but just really did not want to deal with it and was nervous about the whole thing..Mr.Zuniga reassured me and he had the whole thing thrown out of court!! Thank you Mr.Zuniga..

  3. Very Compassionate, Efficient, & Sharp.

    Posted by Alyssa, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jesus Zuniga.
    • I hired Jesus 1-3 years ago.
    • Jesus handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Thank you so much for helping me with my difficult custody fight. You trully showed me you care about your clients. You made the process easier for me and the children. Other divorce attorneys should be like you. I also appreciate you working with me with a payment plan. God bless you.

  4. Awesome

    Posted by Cheryl, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jesus Zuniga.
    • I hired Jesus 1-3 years ago.
    • Jesus handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Great job. My custody case was very complicated and you were able to help me on very short notice. You simplified the process for me and explained everything in a way I could understand. I was very satisfied and will recommend you highly.

  5. BK Personal

    Posted by Michael, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jesus Zuniga.
    • I hired Jesus more than 3 years ago.
    • Jesus handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I am very pleased with the response and professionalism of Mr Zuniga. I would recommend him to my friend and family for any of their leagal needs or questions.

  6. made my divorce easier

    Posted by Robert, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jesus Zuniga.
    • I hired Jesus 1-3 years ago.
    • Jesus handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    First off his secretary ,or underwriter dont know what they call them , was very helpful in telling me the paper work I needed, once I met with jesus he explained my process and explained everything, he also was nice enough to give me a discount, I would rather not get into the the details with my divorce other than i recommend his office

  7. more than unsatisfiied

    Posted by etergen, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Jesus Zuniga.
    • I hired Jesus 1-3 years ago.
    • Jesus handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    There's no way I would recommend this attorney, he constantly fell asleep on the job and just ended up agreeing with my Ex's attorney.
    I submitted to him tons of evidence that never hit the judges desk and as a result I lost the custody battle of my daughter, I'm now back in court daily and have a new attorney, not only am I unsatisfied I'm now broke cause he failed to represent me correctly. I do not recommend him as an attorney.

  8. Great Job

    Posted by Mila, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jesus Zuniga.
    • I hired Jesus 1-3 years ago.
    • Jesus handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    This office handled my divorce. They did a terrific job. The staff is very helpful and the attorney is a sweetheart. I shopped around and they have the best prices. This is the place to go for a divorce in A.V.

  9. The best Bankruptcy Law Firm

    Posted by Carmen D., a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jesus Zuniga.
    • I hired Jesus more than 3 years ago.
    • Jesus handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I highly recommend the Law Offices of Jesus Zuniga. They explained everything in the initial consultation without rushing me. I felt very comfortable. They respondend to all my calls and inquiries promptly, even after the discharge. I already sent them 2 referrals and will send them more because they continue doing an excellent job.

  10. Great Attorney

    Posted by James, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jesus Zuniga.
    • I hired Jesus more than 3 years ago.
    • Jesus handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Zuniga handled my divorce very professionally. He's very down to earth and so is his staff. Even though I had complicated property matters because I own a construction business Mr. Zuniga and his office worked swiftly and negotiated a settlement where I was able to keep my business and not pay spousal support. I was ecstatic when the entire case was finalized in just 8 months. I am going to recommend his office to anyone needing a divorce attorney.

661-723-7678