Daniel Joseph O'Neill’s Reviews

Daniel Joseph O'Neill

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Thank you Mr. O'Neill

    Posted by Ryan, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel O'Neill.
    • I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My experience with Daniel J. O'Neill was incredible. I could not have asked for a better Attorney. Everyone in his office was so professional. I was always treated with kindness and a welcoming attitude. Mr. O'Neill is really honest and open as well as being supportive and understanding. I felt so comfortable and taken care of. I also could not believe how hard he and everyone in his office worked on my behalf. I am sooo grateful for all that Mr. O'Neill helped me through. Their level of hard work communication and professionalism was remarkable. I would completely and without reservation recommend Mr. O'Neill and his team!!

  2. Best Attorney in the Central Coast!!!

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel O'Neill.
    • I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I could not have asked for a better lawyer in Mr. O’Neill. My case lasted five and a half years and Mr. O’Neill remained steadfast in his pursuit of justice for me. I had been in a car accident, which left me with physical injuries. Mr. O’Neill made sure that I was well cared for and helped me get relief for my pain. My case did go to trial and Mr. O’Neill’s preparedness helped me feel confident during that difficult time. He saw that we were well compensated for past injuries as well as for future costs. His understanding of the system was phenomenal and he was always caring and in control. I felt as if I was being taken care of by a family member. My family and I were not treated as mere clients but as people who needed help through a very rough time in their lives. I would also like to commend Mr. O'Neill's staff. They always addressed me in a very personal way and showed concern about what was going on in my case throughout the time. Thank you everyone for your hard work. I will always be grateful to you.

  3. Amazing Attorney

    Posted by Kim, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel O'Neill.
    • I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. O'Neill was hired to help my mother with an auto accident that she was in. Dealing with the insurance became a nightmare for us. Mr. O'Neill was referred by a friend of mine and we are so thankful we found him. He is by far the best attorney I have worked with. Not only is he professional, but his staff is amazing. I just love them all and now consider them great friends. The compassion that he and his staff showed my mother during her ordeal was outstanding. I highly recommend him.

  4. Highly Recommended!

    Posted by Traci, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel O'Neill.
    • I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I highly recommend Dan O'Neill for legal help. He is very calm and helps make a stressful situation a lot easier to get through. He is very knowledgeable and well respected in the legal community. Dealing with a car accident and insurance companies is not easy, however, Dan really knows how to get through it all with great success in the end. No one wants to have to need legal help due to accidents, but if you are in this situation and want to have a positive outcome, I would definitely consult with Dan O'Neill for help on your case. He will let you know if he can help you or not and he is very honest, fair and nice to work with. The office staff are also very helpful and extremely nice as well. I could not have gotten through my two cases without his help. He made a huge difference for me and my outcomes were quite successful. Dan really can make a difference and I honestly would recommend anyone to seek his help if needed!

  5. Recommendation for Daniel O'Neill

    Posted by Jeffrey, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel O'Neill.
    • I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. O'Neill represented me with compassion, empathy, commitment and professionalism. The entire engagement was made comfortable and comprehensible by his thorough and timely communications. His experience and foresight compressed what otherwise could have been a lengthy and complex process into an easily navigated course of action that resulted in a positive outcome.

    I would not hesitate to recommend Mr. O'Neill and would certainly engage him again should the need arise.

    On a personal note, in addition to being an outstanding attorney, both Mr. O'Neill and his entire staff exhibited a genuinely caring and considerate attitude that made me feel both comfortable and fully supported throughout the course of our engagement.

  6. I Highly Recommend Daniel J. O'neil

    Posted by Amber, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel O'Neill.
    • I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Working with Dan O'neill was wonderful. After my car accident he helped point me in the right direction in getting the proper medical attention I needed for my injuries. He was very understanding, extremely knowledgable and informative throughout the whole process. He always payed close attention to my injuries and took in to concideration my emotional well being. Dan did an excellent job and I would without a doubt recommend him to anyone who needed help with a legal issue.

  7. Exceeded My Expectations!!!

    Posted by Kathleen Mizell, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel O'Neill.
    • I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Dan O'Neill is absolutely Amazing!! I've worked with several Attorneys throughout the years pertaining to my work, and have never met a more caring, compassionate and professional Attorney, as Dan O'Neill. I was involved in a car accident that left me in alot of pain with medical bills beyond my means. Mr. O'Neill made me feel so protected and watched over as he advised and supported me throughout the entire process of going to different specialists and dealing with my insurance company. His attention to details and excellent communication skills along with the support of his staff kept me informed at all times. He was incredibly fair and the compensation I received was beyond my expectations! I would highly recommend him and feel honored to have worked with someone of his character and integrity!!!

  8. He Went Above and Beyond

    Posted by Natalie, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel O'Neill.
    • I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I had been in a car accident. I was physically and emotionally a bit of a mess. It was an extremely difficult time. Mr. O'Neill's demeanor and expertise was a godsend. He was always available to answer my questions. He put me in touch with the right medical professionals so that I was able to get the care I needed. He dealt with everyone involved in such a professional manner; it is easy to see why he is so well respected in our community. We were both pleased with the outcome. I would recommend him without hesitation.

  9. Arthetta Curry

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel O'Neill.
    • I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I praise and thank God for Mr. O'neill. His patience and persistence is what encourgaged me to continue in the 2 1/2 year race. He was willing to go the extra mile to win this case. What seemed like a stressful situation, he made it tolerable. I must say that It is very difficult to find a gentle, honest and caring attorney who you can totally put your confidence in. If I had it to do all over again, without a doubt I would have Mr. O'neill represent me. I was absolutely overwhelmed with the outcome. God worked through Mr. O'neill, and I received much much more than I could have asked or imagined. Ephesians 3:20. I will forever be grateful for Mr. O'neill. I will recommend him to others.

  10. Norma Rodriguez

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel O'Neill.
    • I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. O'Neill is a wonderful human being and friend. He made my case meaningful and justifiable. The judgement was just frosting in this whole matter. What Mr. O'Neill did was beyond what Superman could do if he was real. All my blessings and love to Mr. O'Neill and his practice. Lots of love to Vicky and Julie!