Renee Joy Nordstrand’s Reviews

Renee Joy Nordstrand

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Approachable, Effective, Would Recommend

    Posted by Conner,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Renee Nordstrand.

    I am a college student with a cramped/hectic schedule, little prior knowledge of the personal claims system, and a personal claims case that was far more than I could ever manage alone. Mrs. Nordstrand and her associates were not only pleasant to work with but hard working and extremely helpful!
    I contacted a different attorney (that will remain unnamed) before contacting Mrs. Nordstrand and was met with a hostility that evoked anxiety with every phone call. Dropping that lawyer and calling Mrs. Nordstrand (after finding her on this website) was the best decision I could have made. Mrs. Nordstrand was friendly, approachable, hard working, and settled my case favorably in an extremely timely manner.
    Crippling medical bills from a previously unresolved personal claims case and an unfounded distrust of lawyers were both solved by the law office of Renee Nordstrand.

  2. Law Offices of Renee J. Nordstrand

    Posted by Karen, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Renee Nordstrand.
    • I hired Renee 6-12 months ago.
    • Renee handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I highly recommend the law offices of Renee J. Nordstrand. Renee and her team represented my son in a professional manner. They worked hard to investigate and gather all of the information needed to get my son's charges reduced from three counts to two and his sentence reduced to only probation. On a daily basis we were well informed of any developments and given information on any new developments. They will always be the first law office I will call if myself, family, or friends are ever in need of legal representation. They are the best law office in Santa Barbara County. Thank you Renee and Doug for all of your support and your exceptional legal work!

  3. Fantastic Lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Renee Nordstrand.
    • I hired Renee more than 3 years ago.
    • Renee handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Renee was recommended to us by a family member. We were so happy with her professionalism, knowledge, and legal insight. Right away she put our mind to ease with clear concise information about our case and it's possible outcomes. With her skills she negotiated our case to the best outcome possible. We would recommend her to anyone needing legal help.

  4. Exceptional Expertise and Service

    Posted by Chris, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Renee Nordstrand.
    • I hired Renee 1-3 years ago.
    • Renee handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Ms. Nordstrand provided thorough legal advice and counseling. She was prompt in her response to all questions and requests and her representation in court was extremely professional. Her legal knowledge is exceptional and allowed our case to be decided swiftly and in our favor. I would highly recommend Ms. Nordstrand to anyone looking for top-notch legal representation.

  5. Thank you Renee, for being there when I needed you the most.

    Posted by Craig, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Renee Nordstrand.
    • I hired Renee more than 3 years ago.
    • Renee handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Renee is a fighter. and when you are sitting on the side of the fence with the least number of friends, you are going to want someone like her on your side. The justice system has a way of stereo-typing justice and without a voice, this is their view on you and your case.
    Imagine yourself, talented, professional and organized. When a case is placed against you, your world changes. You become a bit defensive, this is common. Then you try to reach out for legal counsel, and believe me, there are alot of great attorneys in the world. There are those who go the distance, and then there are those who don't. Then there is Renee.
    When you need someone to believe in you, and make that connection, she will. Renee is the kind of person who is passionate about her cases and the way outcomes will affect your life.
    Renee also has a track record that speaks for itself. Before I ever spoke with her myself, I asked around. Everything came back positive and then I decided to call. A real sense of trust was the first feeling I can remember after speaking with her. I remember thinking, everything is going to be ok; and Renee (I know I say it alot....), but it's because I believe in her.
    Thank you Renee, for being there when I needed you the most.

  6. Great Lawyer!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Renee Nordstrand.
    • I hired Renee more than 3 years ago.

    Renee was excellent! She is very organized and finished my case with the exact outcome that I wanted. I would recommend her to anyone for any case. awesome job!

  7. Satisfied Client

    Posted by Robynne,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Renee Nordstrand.

    Renee Nordstrand is an excellent attorney. She represented me in a personal injury case. She is honest, knowledgeable of the law, caring and listened to my concerns. She kept me informed and aggressively negotiated for me so that I got compensated in a timely manner. I highly recommend the Law Office of Renee Nordstrand.

  8. Highly recommended

    Posted by Andreas, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Renee Nordstrand.
    • I hired Renee 1-3 years ago.
    • Renee handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    With was such a pleasure working with Renee. Very honest and she was able to settle my claim very fast. Being a victim of a car accident is very stressful and not fun and Renee took my case on even though I did not live in Santa Barbara and the accident happened in another county. She was able to fight for me and win!!!

    Thank you so much

  9. Thank you Renee!! You are the best!

    Posted by Trish, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Renee Nordstrand.
    • I hired Renee more than 3 years ago.
    • Renee handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was in a car accident that left me in incredible pain and emotional stress. I spent months trying to personally deal with the insurance companies. I was then referred to Renee Nordstrand and after a consultation I retained her as my lawyer so I could just focus on healing and let her do the rest. I had spent months in physical therapy with very little results. She cared enough to suggest that I should see a chiropractor and I found relief from much of my pain soon there after. I also was very pleased with my settlement.

  10. Best lawyer in California

    Posted by Silva, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Renee Nordstrand.
    • I hired Renee 1-3 years ago.
    • Renee handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Ms. Nordstrand is a great lawyer. She won for me a LARGE award, for a dog attack. She believed and supported me throughout my case. Renee Nordstrand will always be my lawyer. I now have my own personal lawyer, I will always refer to Ms Nordstrand for all my legal needs.