Nicolas Carl Vrataric’s Reviews

Nicolas Carl Vrataric

Average Rating

Based on 46 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Outstanding Attorney! Highly Recommended!

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicolas Vrataric.
    • I hired Nicolas 1-3 years ago.
    • Nicolas handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Nico about 2 years ago because I saw him as an aggressive attorney that would also be responsive to my needs. I had much confidence in him and he performed well. He helped me resolve my case with a settlement agreement that was fair. Hopefully, I won't need the services of an attorney again, but if I do, Nico would be the first person I'd call.

  2. Professional Labor Attorney

    Posted by Aaron, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicolas Vrataric.
    • I hired Nicolas 1-6 months ago.
    • Nicolas handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    Mr Vrataric and his team handled a labor case for me for unpaid wages and expenses. Everyone in his firm provided me with very professional service. Mr Vrataric thoroughly explained all my legal options such was placing a wage claim with the DLSE and the pros/cons of litigation. He never pressured me to make any decisions unless I was completely comfortable. Once we decided the proper course to take he was quickly able to negotiate a settlement with which I was very happy. I would strongly recommend him in the future.

  3. Employment/ Labor Dispute Representation

    Posted by Addy, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicolas Vrataric.
    • I hired Nicolas 1-3 years ago.
    • Nicolas handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    For the average citizen, legal matters are difficult to completely understand as well as get through. After losing my job of over 6 years, that is exactly where I found myself. Worried about my future, confused about the laws, questioning my rights, and unsure what my next step should be; I began an internet search for law firms. I reviewed websites, researched case histories, noted professional achievement awards, and made phone calls to several local practices. Frustrated with the responses I was getting and almost ready to abandon my quest for justice, I called The Law Offices of Nicolas Vrataric. Following the only positive call since I had started my search, not only did I have renewed hope in my situation but I also had a consultation scheduled in 2 days. I was politely welcomed into the firm, attentively listened to, expertly advised on my potential case, and given information to take home and go through. There was no pressure or demand to retain their services nor did they rush to get through my consult. I have experienced sincere and professional interactions from every member of the staff since my initial phone call. Mr. Vrataric has always been available and willing to explain each phase of my case. He has always been informative, responsive, detailed, and readily available. He was willing to return my calls after hours to accommodate my schedule, he arranged evening appointments to avoid jeopardizing my new job, and he remained completely completely involved even if it was Mrs. Khan who attended themotion. I would highly recommend the Law Offices of Nicolas Vrataric to anyone seeking quality legal representation. In addition to successfully representing my case, Mr. Vrataric and his legal team renewed my faith in our legal system and the lawyers sworn to uphold it. This was the first legal matter I’ve experienced that I was allowed to remain actively involved in the proceedings and I never once felt like just another ‘case’.

  4. Labor & Wrongful Termination =Double win for me

    Posted by Debbie, a Wrongful Termination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicolas Vrataric.
    • I hired Nicolas 1-3 years ago.
    • Nicolas handled my Wrongful Termination matter.

    Nico helped me with my Labor dispute and wrongful termination. He was open and honest from the get go. His level of expertise and confidence made me trust him 100%. Nico kept me updated and was always available for any questions or concerns. He was able to get both my cases settled within months of eachother and my life turned around 100%. I am working again and I touch base with Nico whenever I have any concerns. I consider him to be a friend who helped fight for me, I am forever grateful to him and his entire staff...

  5. Grateful

    Posted by Heather, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicolas Vrataric.
    • I hired Nicolas 1-3 years ago.
    • Nicolas handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    Thankful for all Nico's help through a difficult time in my life. Very satisfied with his expertise and the outcome.of my case.

  6. Excellent Attorney Support

    Posted by Andrew, a Class Action client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicolas Vrataric.
    • I hired Nicolas 1-3 years ago.
    • Nicolas handled my Class Action matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Vrataric is a dependable and trustworthy attorney. He is open and does not shy away from sharing his realistic opinion of the case he is representing and breaks down the pros and cons of a decision nicely. The rates are reasonable and you could expect to get what you pay for, if not more. He stands behind the client 100% and fights tooth and nail at hearings providing a very strong, aggressive, knowledgeable, and convincing argument. I have personally witnessed this several times at the hearings where I was his client. His style and approach provided me with very good results. There is no question that Mr. Vrataric is the go to attorney for me.

  7. Thanks for the Great Advice

    Posted by Alberto, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicolas Vrataric.
    • I hired Nicolas 1-3 years ago.
    • Nicolas handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Thank you for everything. The best decision in this case was to follow your advise. Again, thank you.

  8. "I would not hesitate to refer anyone with employment/labor problems to Mr. Nicolas Vrataric"

    Posted by Alberto D., a Wrongful Termination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicolas Vrataric.
    • I hired Nicolas more than 3 years ago.
    • Nicolas handled my Wrongful Termination matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Vrataric not only kept me up to date on my case but also responded to all questions and returned my calls on same day. His character/personality, legal knowledge and wisdom kept my full trust on him. At times we have difference of opinions and he always pointed out from the legal perspective and provided me with his best advise based on his long experience as a Trial attorney.

  9. Nicolas Vrataric

    Posted by Brian, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Nicolas Vrataric.
    • I hired Nicolas more than 3 years ago.
    • Nicolas handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Nicolas Vrataric helped me with my business during the first year of operation. I was threatened with a lawsuit that could have put me out of business. He was extremely knowledgeable and helped bring me piece of mind in a very stressful situation. Nicolas' staff was also helpful and his pricing was very fair. He was confident, let me know what I could expect ahead of time, and he got me out of the situation within a very short period of time. I will continue to use him for any future legal matters and highly recommend him and his firm.

  10. I'm glad Nico was on my side. That's all I can say.

    Posted by Albert, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicolas Vrataric.
    • I hired Nicolas 1-3 years ago.
    • Nicolas handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I came across Nico by reading his client reviews on avvo. One thing I found was that his reviews made me comfortable. They weren't fake, or doctored up, they were real. Real people, real reviews. Nico has a mind of his own but not once does it derail from who is important, his client. He is a stand up guy that wants what is right for his client. Throughout the entire process not once did I feel one bit uncomfortable. That to me is priceless. Lawyers are made to make the other client uncomfortable but with Nico on my side he did an incredible job of predicting the next move and strategically making ours. With confidence and heart he led me to the best outcome for both parties. He has been added to my personal contacts as a friend not just as an attorney. Words cannot explain the feelings one goes through during a lawsuit. But my experience was nothing more than a pleasant and comfortable experience. 10 out of 10! Hands down!