Jimmy Cha’s Reviews

Jimmy Cha

Average Rating

Based on 48 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Professional and Knowledgeable

    Posted by a Transportation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jimmy Cha.
    • I hired Jimmy 6-12 months ago.
    • Jimmy handled my Transportation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jimmy reduced my speed exhibition misdemeanor charge to a speeding ticket, then got it all dismissed without me going to court. He kept me informed before and after each arraignment and court date. He was flexible on contacting him for any questions. Everything was handled in a professional manner. I would recommend him for any criminal or traffic cases.

  2. Jimmy's everything I expected out of a lawyer & more!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jimmy Cha.

    Jimmy definitely helped me out. I was fighting 2 felony drug charges & Jimmy got me a deal that had no jail time in it. My felony charges got dropped to A misdemeanor. My first offer was 9 months, 1 year probation, & to register as a drug offender. He got it dropped to a donation, 3 year INFORMAL probation, and 60 day caltrans. He made sure to always answer any concerns I had and always explained all the things I couldn't understand. I couldn't have asked for more!

  3. jimmy cha is the best!

    Posted by grant,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jimmy Cha.

    Jimmy literally saved my life. I was looking at jail time, the loss of my career, and the ability to take care of my family. Where as I was leaning towards taking a plea bargain deal initially, jimmy thought my case had merit to win. I followed his advice and we subsequently went to trial.
    Through Jimmy 's expertise and repoir with the city attorney, all charges were dropped. If anyone ever finds themself in legal nightmare as I was, don't hesitate to give jimmy a look at your case.

  4. He can do it all!!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jimmy Cha.
    • I hired Jimmy 1-3 years ago.
    • Jimmy handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Jimmy Cha was an excellent attorney. He not only took care of my dui case, but i also had a misdemeanor assault and battery case that he took care of. He kept me out of jail on my third dui offense, which was tricky due to the fact that i had a violent crime that was charged with. So first off, he got my assault and battery dismissed, and got me enrolled into dui court. After the sentencing Jimmy also made sure that everything was going well, and told me to call him if i had any questions for him.

    Jimmy kept me well informed throughout my court process. He contacted me everyday before i had court to remind me what time and courtroom to be in. Also gave me a step by step description of what is going on with both of my cases. Such as telling me when a new offer came on the table, and what the old offer was. It felt as if he cared about my happiness more than just getting a quick and easy deal. I have dealt previously with attorneys that pretty much treated me like a quick buck. They just tell me to sign the first deal that they get offered by the DA, but jimmy made sure that i was happy with the deal that we were signing.

  5. Jimmy came through for me!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jimmy Cha.
    • I hired Jimmy 1-3 years ago.
    • Jimmy handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    This was probably my most worst part of my life. My DUI charge included bodily injury, including a broken bone. I consulted a few lawyers, and I was told that I was most likely going to get a felony charge and get jail time. No lawyer can guarantee that they will get you out of that, but Jimmy came through for me. Anyone I told about my case, including an instructor at my DUI class, told me I got off easy. I'm told I got off with the bare minimum sentence of a normal DUI charge with a misdemeanor.

  6. "Two Thumbs UP!" =)

    Posted by G.Y, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jimmy Cha.
    • I hired Jimmy 1-3 years ago.
    • Jimmy handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Jimmy Cha definitely knows his way around the court and have provided me with the utmost professional service. He impressed me when he took on my case in such short notice that was given to him. I was very nervous about a potential criminal case, but Mr. Cha was able to prevent it from being filed. I highly recommend Jimmy Cha to anyone who needs a criminal defense attorney and sincerely appreciate all that he has done for me. Once again, "Thank you Jimmy, and two thumbs up!" =)

  7. Successful Felony Expungement and Granted Certificate of Rehabilitation

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jimmy Cha.
    • I hired Jimmy 1-3 years ago.
    • Jimmy handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I contacted Attorney Jimmy Cha with the hopes that he would be able to guide me through the felony expungement and Certificate of Rehabilitation process. I had consulted several attorneys before him, all who had quoted exorbitant costs, especially because my record consisted of multiple felony cases with violations. Jimmy charged me an extremely reasonable fee, and always made sure I clearly understood each step of the process. He was precise and thorough, and always arrived early at every court date, even before I did. The amount of time and paperwork he had to put together to ensure I would have the best chance at a favorable outcome was considerable, and his effort was easily apparent.

    I was granted both the expungements and the Certificate of Rehabilitation, and I have Jimmy to thank. He really made a stressful, intimidating process smooth and uncomplicated.

  8. Jimmy Cha

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jimmy Cha.
    • I hired Jimmy 1-3 years ago.
    • Jimmy handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I had criminal record charges against me, but Jimmy Cha helped get them dismissed. I recommend this lawyer without a doubt.

  9. Very knowledgable, and helpful

    Posted by dave, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jimmy Cha.
    • I hired Jimmy 1-3 years ago.
    • Jimmy handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jimmy was very helpful in my case. He reduced my sentence from a DUI, to an exhibition of speed.
    He is very detail oriented, and keeps you informed of every possible outcome. With most of these in your favor. You will not find a better lawyer, let alone person to represent your case.

  10. Have faith and success will prevail

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jimmy Cha.
    • I hired Jimmy 1-3 years ago.
    • Jimmy handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    After going through a very difficult period in which I acquired 2 DUI offenses within 2 weeks, Attorney Jimmy Cha was not phased by my complications. I accepted the flat fee rate but honestly had no idea what to expect. He was referred by a friend who went through a single DUI offense before and mentioned that he was the best. Given my own personal health issues, I went ahead and booked myself into treatment. At the treatment center, I was able to meet several people who had DUIs both in the past and currently pending. When I described getting two DUIs in 2 weeks, no one seemed to have had as complex of a case but all of them ended up with worse court sentencing. Again not knowing anything about this field, I was pleased to have had the opportunity to compare notes and realize what a great attorney Mr Cha is. The flat fee was also critical given how many questions and follow ups I put him through, which he never flinched or felt over burdened by and responded promptly. I don't wish anyone to have gone through what I have even though in the end I walked out with the mandatory minimum because of Mr Cha's strong strategic maneuvering. Good luck and god bless.