Jacqueline Belen Goodman’s Reviews

Jacqueline Belen Goodman

Average Rating

Based on 21 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Gave me hope, and delivered!

    Posted by Michael, a Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jacqueline Goodman.
    • I hired Jacqueline 1-3 years ago.
    • Jacqueline handled my Fraud matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I thought I was doomed to spend years in jail after meeting with several other attorneys in the area. When I met Ms. Goodman to review my case and options, I knew I had a winner. My offense had fairly straightforward punishment guidelines and I feared many years behind bars as a result. Facts of the case be damned, Ms. Goodman looks at the human in a person and communicates that effectively to those who matter in court. Being a first time offender and having many examples of being a “good kid,” Ms. Goodman was able to come up with a creative solution with the court that would not have normally been considered.

    Ms. Goodman said that by the end of this I would either like her or love her. Ms. Goodman did above and beyond for my case and I definitely love her as a result!

    Thanks to her, my felony was reduced to a misdemeanor and I will not be seeing the inside of a jail cell.

  2. She makes the impossible POSSIBLE

    Posted by Nathan, a Transportation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jacqueline Goodman.
    • I hired Jacqueline more than 3 years ago.
    • Jacqueline handled my Transportation matter.

    In 2007 I got myself into a huge predicament. I was a first time offender and I was facing 15+ years in prison. Jacqueline Goodman Rubio was referred to me by one of my mothers friends from church. This by far was the best referral I ever received in my life. I was facing transporting, large quantity of narcotics (400+ Lbs.) , and hidden compartment charges. 3 HUGE felonies that would have ruined my life! Right away Jacqueline re-assured me that we had a great case and she would be there by my side. Not only was she amazing in the court room but she was very friendly and comforting to me outside the court room. It almost felt like I was being defended by a life long friend. Needless to say Jacqueline did not disappoint. I only did 6 months in county, I didn't even have to file as a drug offender, and I received a felony that was reduced to a misdemeanor after a year of good behavior on the streets. From the bottom of my heart I want to thank you Jacqueline Goodman for all your hard work, dedication, and comfort. You are my Super Hero!!! :)

  3. She is best

    Posted by chan, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jacqueline Goodman.
    • I hired Jacqueline 1-3 years ago.
    • Jacqueline handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I am very thankful to GOD to have her as my excellent lawyer Ms. Jacqueline Goodman She was very knowledgeable ,honest, compassionate and at the same time very Professional. I cannot imagine finding anyone better...." I have not been able to think of the words to express my gratitude to her. "Thank you" just doesn't seem like enough... Thank you very much ,Ms Jacqueline Goodman for excellent works for me !!"

  4. Excellent Representation and Solid Legal Advice

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jacqueline Goodman.
    • I hired Jacqueline 1-3 years ago.
    • Jacqueline handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ms. Goodman represented me in a case where drinking was involved while operating a motor vehicle. The charges were negotiated to a "wet reckless" where I paid a fine, attended classes, and served on informal probation. This saved my job. She gave me a candid assessment of my case, made a recommendation, and once we decided on a course of action, she really went to the mat for me. I believe that her work helped me keep my job, and later, when I was up for another position at a different company, she helped to guide me on a route where the probation was rescinded so that I could accept the new job. Ms. Goodman absolutely representd me professionally, and most importantly - successfully. I felt that I made an excellent choice to have her represent me with this case.

  5. Jacqueline goes the extra mile for you. She was Great!

    Posted by Ron, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jacqueline Goodman.
    • I hired Jacqueline 1-3 years ago.
    • Jacqueline handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jacqueline got the Judge to dismiss all charges in my case. She was an awesome person and a great attorney. She always kept me updated via phone and monthy letters. I would highly refer her! Jacqueline, Thanks from the bottom of my heart for your hard work,dedication, skills and communication.

  6. My Security Blanket

    Posted by Jaclyn, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jacqueline Goodman.
    • I hired Jacqueline 1-3 years ago.
    • Jacqueline handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Attorney Goodman was heaven sent! I am a textbook procrastinator and have the notion that everything will get handled when i have the time to. Unfortunately I was convicted of Driving Under the Influence and failed to pay fees and do any classes. I went to try to handle the situation on my own with an active warrant out. The judge however was taking people into custody. I panicked and walked out, no doubt making things worse for myself. I knew at this point I needed to hire an attorney and I wanted nothing but the best as I have a fear of being in jail. She made sure everything was taken care of in a timely manner and reassured me over and over again that her job was to keep me out of handcuffs. That is exactly what she did. I can't thank her enough. I have her business card with me at all times because I highly recommend her. Things are always better when you have that security blanket.

  7. Very professional services.

    Posted by John, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Jacqueline Goodman.
    • I hired Jacqueline 1-3 years ago.
    • Jacqueline handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms Goodman was extremely understanding, very supportive and most important of all, handled my case very professionally.

  8. Very Pleased with Ms. good mans services

    Posted by Sherie, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jacqueline Goodman.
    • I hired Jacqueline 1-3 years ago.
    • Jacqueline handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jacqueline kept my son from going to prison. Instead he will now be going into a program that can help him. She was very quick to respond and gave lots of ways to get in touch with her.She was there each time we went to court and stayed the entire time answering as many questions as needed. She also seemed to be well respected by other attorneys. I would most definitely recommend her.

  9. Great Lawyer Really Cares

    Posted by Daniel, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jacqueline Goodman.
    • I hired Jacqueline more than 3 years ago.
    • Jacqueline handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have used Ms. Goodman and sent friends to her. She is one of the best lawyers in Orange County if not the whole state of California. But don't take my word for it. Please -- unless she has changed her ways -- sign up for the free initial consultation. After that she is not a cheap lawyer. I suggest that when looking for a criminal defense lawyer that you not look for a "cheap" lawyer.
    Her staff is wonderful. Ms. Goodman is wonderful. You know you have the best lawyer when you see her in court or just walking down the hall in a courthouse and see how the other lawyers all speak to her and know her and ask her advice. She is the best!

  10. She is the BEST!

    Posted by Eunice, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jacqueline Goodman.
    • Jacqueline handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms. Goodman was very professional and, at the same time, understood us and our situation with passionate heart. She took full control of the matter and brought us the best of the bests ruling. SHE IS THE BEST!!!!!

Call now for a free consultation.

714-879-5770