Diana Kaye Zilko’s Reviews

Diana Kaye Zilko

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Knowledgeable and not rushed

    Posted by Chris, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Diana Zilko.
    • I hired Diana more than 3 years ago.
    • Diana handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I am so thankful for Diana for her help with a legal issue I was working through. She is so knowledgeable and gave me the time and attention I needed. I don't believe that just anyone would offer their time the way Diana did.

  2. Estate Plan

    Posted by Michelle and Lee, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Diana Zilko.
    • I hired Diana more than 3 years ago.
    • Diana handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We had been putting off creating an estate plan for our family for too many years. Diana walked us through the process, gave us various options and examples to help us decide what we wanted, and was there to offer advice and answer our questions every step of the way. She was never judgmental and was always helpful. She made the entire process so painless, it made us wonder why we had put our estate planning off for so long. I would highly recommend Diana to anyone who is looking for help in developing a family estate plan.

  3. Professional and personable

    Posted by Chris, a Prenuptials client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Diana Zilko.
    • I hired Diana more than 3 years ago.
    • Diana handled my Marriage / Prenuptials matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I used Diana to write up a prenup for me. She was EXTREMELY thorough. So thorough in fact that my fiance's attorney recommended she not sign it as it was completely airtight in protecting my assets and left no wiggle room to litigate any of my premarriage assets. I've dealt with other attorneys in the past who seemed aloof and that my case was just one of many that they were dealing with. That wasn't the case with Diana. Whenever we met she made me feel like my case was the most important thing at hand, and was totally focused on my legal needs. One of the biggest complaints about attorneys (as was mine with my previous two) is their lack of accessibility or lack of returning calls. That was never the case with Diana. She never seemed too busy to answer my questions, or return my calls in a timely manner. I would not only recommend her, but will use her for my future legal needs.

  4. Great Attorney

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Diana Zilko.
    • I hired Diana more than 3 years ago.
    • Diana handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I saw Diana Zilko for my Divorce and child custody agreements. She was great! I had no clue what to expect from it all and I truly was so lost the first time I went to see her. I loved how she was so real with me, she told me all my options and truly wanted the best outcome for all involved.
    I worked with her for almost two years from deciding divorce vs separation to child custody and then she even held my divorce while we tried reconciliation and then finally the completion of my divorce. Diana worked hard for the best interest of me and my children. When it was very emotional times for me, she helped be calm and rational and make wise decisions for everyone involved and not be spiteful or vindictive in the divorce. Diana was always very easy to get in contact with and she always kept me informed of new developments when they came up.
    I would definitely recommend Diana Zilko to a friend.

  5. Outstanding

    Posted by Carol, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Diana Zilko.
    • I hired Diana more than 3 years ago.
    • Diana handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Diana kept me informed with the progress of my divorce. Was straightforward when speaking to myself and my ex-husband. I felt that she represented me well and spoke up for me when I was not able. Thanks Diana!

  6. Need a excellent lawyer? Call Diana Zilko!

    Posted by Daniel, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Diana Zilko.
    • I hired Diana more than 3 years ago.
    • Diana handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was very impressed with the service I received from Diana Zilko. She is an excellent lawyer. I would not hesitate to recommend her to anyone in need of a excellent lawyer. If I ever need the services of a lawyer again Diana Zilko will be the first person I will call.

  7. Great estate planning attorney!

    Posted by Lindy, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Diana Zilko.
    • I hired Diana more than 3 years ago.
    • Diana handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    After Ms. Zilko did a presentation to members of our HOA, I referred a neighbor to her. She was very accessible and helpful, and created a custom plan tailored to my neighbor's needs. I would highly recommend her.

  8. Estate Planning

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Diana Zilko.
    • I hired Diana more than 3 years ago.
    • Diana handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Diana Zilko was extremely thorough when preparing our family trust. She consulted with us on numerous occasions and was very knowledgeable about the entire process. She acted in a professional manner at all times and maintained the confidentiality of our personal information. I would highly recommend her.