Matthew Blake Wallin’s Reviews

Matthew Blake Wallin

Average Rating

Based on 24 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. When you need the best forget the rest.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Wallin.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I personally selected lawyer Matthew Wallin to handle my extremely delicate criminal case. My personal and professional well being hinged on a favorable decision. This was about survival not only for me but for those I employ. The ability to care for my elderly father and two young adult children were additionally at risk.

    Our professional relationship spans several years. I have been fortunate to witness Matthew Wallin’s abilities first hand. Like I have said before to Matt, "it is nice to have the Michael Jordan of attorneys" representing me.

    In my opinion his experience and knowledge provided me the best possible outcome. Whether it be negotiating with a District Attorney or carefully presenting the facts to a panel at the DMV hearing.

    I was expecting to retain the best available attorney and frankly believe I did so.

    -B.C.

  2. VICTORY!

    Posted by Julie,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Wallin.

    VICTORY!

    Thank you Matthew Wallin for a GREAT job representing Nathan! We are grateful for your professional service and for getting Nathan THE BEST POSSIBLE OUTCOME! Wow!

  3. The Best Law Firm in the OC hands down!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Wallin.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Here is my story. One day I come home and go to check the mail and to my surprise I have a letter from the DA saying I am being charged with felony possession of a controlled substance, stemming from an accidental overdose 16 months ago. To top it off it stated that I had to appear in court 2 days later!

    After that much time had elapsed I figured nothing would come of it, but to my surprise sure enough the letter came. Now having never been given more than a speeding ticket, to say I was totally freaked out would be an understatement. After the initial shock settled down, I knew I had to seek legal counsel immediately, so I started researching law firms ASAP. I narrowed it down to a few that had good reviews on the internet. Now mind you this was in the evening (probably around 8 pm) so I immediately started making calls to a few firms that looked reputable. LUCKILY for me I called the law firm of Wallin & Klarich (who have been in the business for 30+ years). Having called so late and leaving messages for a few firms so late at night, I wasn't expecting a call back until the next day. To my surprise, I got a call back almost immediately from Paul Wallin about 20 minutes after I left the voicemail (very, very professional).

    I told him my story and he went over some of the laws and possible scenarios that I would be looking at. He let me know because of the location and the fact that his son is in that particular courthouse everyday, his son Matt Wallin would be handling my case. With my court date only 2 days away, I was in their office the next morning.

    I spoke with another one of their knowledgable attorneys, Stephen Klarich, because as he is everyday, Matt was in court that day. He thoroughly explained the process, possible outcomes and put me more at ease and reassured me I was in good hands with Matt, not only because of his vast knowledge, but because he's basically in that particular courthouse everyday and has a great rapport with the DA and the other power players there.

    So the day after that I met Matt at the courthouse, he looked over the police report and told me he was pretty confident he could get my case dismissed. He said he couldn't guarantee a dismissal, but was fairly confident he could. Again I appreciated the honesty, and was starting to feel better about the whole thing.

    So I spoke with Matt a couple times over the phone before my next court appearance, and he let me know he initially said he couldn't guarantee a dismissal, but after a few conversations with the DA, the case was going to get dismissed. To say I was elated would not even be close to explain how I felt. So at the next court appearance, just as Matt had said, CASE DISMISSED!!!!!

    No plea deal, no drug diversion, an outright dismissal! I cannot stress to you how relieved and happy I was that I chose Matt and his law firm to handle my case. Professional from beginnning to end.

    So if you are ever in trouble with the law, or need a lawyer, please do not hesitate to call Wallin & Klarich. They are a top notch law firm and you will not be disappointed.

    Thank you again Matt, you are the absolute best!

  4. My case

    Posted by Fred, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Wallin.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was arrested and charged with felony grand theft and embezzlement. I was caught stealing over $3,000 in cash from my employer. I was referred to Attorney Matt Wallin of Wallin & Klarich. After meeting with him, my family and I understood the charges against me, the potential consequences, and our approach moving forward to minimize the consequences of my conduct. Attorney Matt Wallin aggressively advocated on my behalf in court with the judge and prosecutors.

    First, Attorney Matt Wallin was able to negotiate a REDUCTION OF CHARGES from two felony charges down to one misdemeanor charge. Then Attorney Matt Wallin met with the Judge and worked out a deal where I would complete community service and ALL CHARGES AGAINST ME WOULD BE DROPPED AND DISMISSED.

    This allowed me to stay out of jail and avoid any felony or misdemeanor criminal conviction on my record. Thank you Attorney Matt Wallin for protecting my rights, my freedom, and my future.

    -N. E.

  5. I was facing the realistic possibility of one-year in Orange County jail!

    Posted by Virgina, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Wallin.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was facing the realistic possibility of one-year in Orange County jail. I was in an altercation outside of a bar which resulted in my arrest and multiple criminal charges. I was charged with both Assault (Penal Code section 240) and Battery (Penal Code 242) in Orange County.

    I was referred to Matt Wallin by a former client of his who ensured me I would be in the best of hands. Despite my apprehension and embarrassment, Matt Wallin never judged me or made me feel uncomfortable about my circumstances. He explained what he does to advocate for those facing criminal allegations and how is able to achieve favorable outcomes. Matt Wallin delivered on his assurance of excellent communication and diligent legal representation.

    The outcome Matt Wallin was able to achieve on my behalf was truly amazing. He was able to negotiate a dismissal of both the assault and battery charges. I felt protected and hopeful throughout the entire process. Thank you Matt Wallin for being my guide through the legal system. Most of all thank you for getting my case dismissed and allowing me to continue on with my life without a criminal record or jail time or community service. Thank you.

    - VA

  6. Mathew Wallin’s professionalism and character makes him an outstanding defense attorney

    Posted by WC, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Wallin.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    It is my pleasure to write a letter of recommendation for Mathew Wallin, he was responsible for handling our case from inception to conclusion, including negotiating a successful resolution to our case.

    Mathew is very intelligent in his field and had a strong understanding of our case from day one. We were impressed by his ability to help us understand our situation and the different potential outcome. Not only is he effective and efficient as an attorney, but he also possesses the empathy necessary to understand the client’s emotional support.

    We were extremely happy and impressed by the outcome of our case. Mathew was realistic in his explanation of the potential outcome of our case. The actual outcome was better than we ever expected. Mathew definitely over delivered on our expectation.

    Throughout our time working with Mathew he kept us in the loop of the necessary information, available at all times, dependable, respectful, supportive, and responsible with our case. Mathew is intelligent, confident, descent and an enjoyable person to work with.

    Mathew Wallin’s professionalism and character makes him an outstanding person to represent the Firm of Wallin & Klarich

  7. Get In Touch With Attorney Matt Wallin Of Wallin & Klarich...

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Wallin.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    If you find yourself in difficult legal situation, get in touch with Attorney Matt Wallin of Wallin & Klarich. You cannot find a more effective advocate to have on your side. He is honest and trustworthy and provides outstanding legal counsel and peace of mind. His great attitude and demeanor helped me through very difficult times. The best decision you can make is to call Matt Wallin and get representation from him and his outstanding firm.

  8. Thank you Attorney Matt Wallin for protecting my rights, my freedom, and my future

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Wallin.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was arrested and charged with felony grand theft and embezzlement. I was caught stealing over $3,000 in cash from my employer. I was referred to Attorney Matt Wallin of Wallin & Klarich. After meeting with him, my family and I understood the charges against me, the potential consequences, and our approach moving forward to minimize the consequences of my conduct. Attorney Matt Wallin aggressively advocated on my behalf in court with the Judge and Prosecutors.

    First, Attorney Matt Wallin was able to negotiate a REDUCTION OF CHARGES from two felony charges down to one misdemeanor charge. Then Attorney Matt Wallin met with the Judge and worked out a deal where I would complete community service and ALL CHARGES AGAINST ME WOULD BE DROPPED AND DISMISSED.

    This allowed me to stay out of jail and avoid any felony or misdemeanor criminal conviction on my record. Thank you Attorney Matt Wallin for protecting my rights, my freedom, and my future.

    EN

  9. ou treated my case with the utmost care and the highest level of professionalism

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Wallin.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Dear Matthew,

    Please accept my heartfelt thanks for your representation. Throughout the lengthy legal process you treated my case with the utmost care and the highest level of professionalism. You were clear in your communication and highly accessible when needed. I truly appreciate your skillful handling of my case and believe that the favorable outcome was wholly due to your expertise and savvy. You indeed have my enthusiastic referral for when my contacts and loved ones may need your expert advocacy.

    All the very best,
    KP

  10. POSSESSION OF LOADED FIREARM CHARGE DISMISSED

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Wallin.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was pulled over in Orange County California and my vehicle was searched by the police. The officer found my lawfully licensed and registered handgun. The Orange County District Attorney charged me with possession of a loaded firearm. I met with Attorney Matt Wallin and instantly knew he was the one I wanted advocating on my behalf. He listened to my recollection of the facts and we went through the police report line-by-line finding many inconsistencies and untrue statements in the report. During pre-trial negotiations Attorney Matt Wallin was able to prove that I was innocent based on the elements of the crime and the location of my weapon and ammunition. I was free from this weapon charge thanks only to Attorney Matt Wallin.