Maria Isabel Cueva’s Reviews

Maria Isabel Cueva

Average Rating

Based on 32 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Recommend Ms. Cueva with no reservations

    Posted by Dean, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Maria Cueva.
    • I hired Maria 1-3 years ago.
    • Maria handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I married my same sex Mexican born spouse in January of 2013. At that time he had been in the U.S.A. on a student visa that had expired nearly 10 years ago. Later in 2013, when the Defense of Marriage Act was declared unconstitutional I began looking for an immigration attorney on the internet. I searched for an attorney who had experience in same-sex marriage immigration cases, was fluent in Spanish and had a significant presence on the internet including social media. In my first telephone call with Ms. Cueva she told me my spouse was eligible to apply for a marriage based green card, that our adjustment of status case should proceed quickly and without complications and informed me of the flat rate her firm would charge to handle our case. My spouse now has his green card and we have no complaints whatsoever with the professional and efficient services we received from Ms. Cueva and her staff. We have recommended her services to others.

  2. Fast and Professional

    Posted by octavio,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Maria Cueva.
    • I hired Maria 6-12 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    we hired the lawyer Maria
    Isabel Cueva few months ago. we presented our case . and she took care of everything, very fast, professional, keeping us informed and answering every question in a very easy way. We really happy with her professional services .

  3. Thank you Maria Isabel Cueva

    Posted by carmen, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Maria Cueva.
    • I hired Maria 6-12 months ago.
    • Maria handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Thank you very much to all the staff at immigrateFast. The work performed was excellent. They went above and beyond expectations to help my case be as quick and smooth as possible. My attorney Isabel Cueva was helpful, professional and kind which helped the interview process very much! She, along with her staff, were able to answer any questions I had and put my mind at ease. In less the 6 months I am now happy to say that with the help of immigrateFast my case is done.

  4. Exceptional lawyer with great passion!

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Maria Cueva.
    • I hired Maria 1-3 years ago.
    • Maria handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Isabel was a true pleasure to work with! I appreciate all she did for my husband and I, as the green card process is not an easy one to navigate. Isabel always made herself available to us and really went above and beyond. It was a true pleasure working with Isabel and I would highly recommend her.

  5. Totally satisfied

    Posted by Robert, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Maria Cueva.
    • I hired Maria 6-12 months ago.
    • Maria handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Isabel and her staff made the whole process much easier and much, much less stressful than I thought it would be. We could not be more satisfied.

  6. From Mose' and Mike in Las Vegas!!!

    Posted by Mose', a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Maria Cueva.
    • Maria handled my Immigration matter.

    I recommended Maria Isabel Cueva to many of my gay friends. It took me only 4 months to get the green card and it all went very smooth. Very professional and very available for all my questions and concerns. Thank you a lot From Mose' and Mike in Las Vegas!!!!

  7. ATTORNEY CUEVA NUMBER ONE

    Posted by Socorro, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Maria Cueva.
    • I hired Maria 6-12 months ago.
    • Maria handled my Immigration matter.

    After a couple bad experiences with some so called attorneys, Ms. Cueva was a God sent to take care of my legal status, from the very get go, she was very professional and I could feel right away that could trust her, thank god for letting me find her, she took care of my case and in a matter of 3 months I can now say that I am a very happy camper ( client )
    needless to say that I would highly recommend her for any and all your immigration needs.
    Thank you Attorney Cuava.
    Socorro

  8. Great immigration attorney

    Posted by Chris B., a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Maria Cueva.
    • I hired Maria 6-12 months ago.
    • Maria handled my Immigration matter.

    I do workers compensation insurance for a living and when I needed an attorney for my wife's immigration Higbee & Associates was on the top of the list that came up on AVVO and Google. Isabel is a great attorney and very knowledgeable. she handled our paperwork without any problems. although she was not able to be present at our immigration interview due to scheduling complications she promptly had another attorney come to our assistance for the interview. I would definitely recommend Higbee & Associates to anyone who needs immigration assistance.

  9. Big Thanks!

    Posted by Martin, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Maria Cueva.
    • I hired Maria 1-3 years ago.
    • Maria handled my Immigration matter.

    Isabel is very professional lawyer and smart person, my husband and I can only recomande you to use her very affordable service. Don't waste your time and money (like I did) on other lawyers, Isabel's team will handle your case and you'll be more than happy for your decision.

  10. An attorney who is very knowledgeable in Immigration matter and caring for her clients

    Posted by Santanu,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Maria Cueva.
    • I hired Maria 1-3 years ago.

    We went to her law firm couple months ago to process my family based green card and on the very first meeting we were really satisfied with her answers and decided to pursue our case with her. During our process was in progress, we called her few times and talked to her on the phone and she always listen all my questions carefully and provided us guidance in every single step of the process. We would highly recommend people to consult with her to get proper guidance in any immigration matter as sometimes there are chances that anyone can miss something in their immigration process but if you have an attorney like her you will be assured that she will provide you the right direction about your case.We wish her all the best for her future endeavors and thank you so much Isabel for your help.