Scott Ryan Ball’s Reviews

Scott Ryan Ball

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. UNEXPECTEDLY LUCK (S.T) DISMISSAL

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Ball.

    Today and just an hour ago informed that we had granted a DISSMISSAL court charge for a speed ticket (65mph) given on fall /14 as of my son going to his school on a road of 50 MPH . We tried to push court dates to save some cash as ( dad got laid off) .
    We unexpectedly scheduled unexpectedly for a Court day one month ahead from the day set already ext month !!!
    It just happened that Mr .Scott informed one day only before and when he appeared in our behalf ,the officer did not show up !!! LUCKY HA ? !!
    So case Dissmissed
    Having said so ,with no doubt in mind and inside we
    acknowledge Mr.Scott to fight back&forth for us and
    Let us know every step of the way (call /emails) and was honest from the beginig about the success rate But we had that feelings in gut so why not try ?
    However , one should admits that all speed signs set there for us all to stay safe and enjoy life longer and be THANKFULL to this machine granted to is so NOT abusing it in any way ,right ?
    ((Whisper ; BE ULTIMATELY GOOD TO PARENTS AND GRANDPARENTS . They are behind the blessings that moves with generations , BELIVE IT ))

  2. Able to leap tall buildings with a single bound ...

    Posted by Roger, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Ball.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I was cited in Orange by a LIDAR-toting CHP motor officer for exceeding 65 mph in the car-pool lane on the southbound 55. (Don't know what LIDAR is? You should Google it because it's here now and it's bad news!) Supposedly an unbeatable ticket, so I tried for traffic school since it had been 584 days since my last 1-point violation had been forgiven. Court said OK, DMV said no way. I was two days short of DMV's requirement for "more than 18 months between citations", regardless of what the court said. Scott was able to withdraw my "do-it-yourself" guilty plea, obtain a dismissal of the charge, and secure return of bail. Don't know how he did what he did, but needless to say I am one happy camper who is looking forward to keeping his insurance premiums at the lowest level possible. It pays to hire an expert because in the long run it is far more efficient and cost effective. In cases like this, Scott is THE MAN. He is thorough, professional, honest and lives up to his commitments. Scott Ball has my highest recommendation, without reservation.

  3. Unbelievable but true

    Posted by Rahul b, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Ball.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Speeding & Traffic Ticket matter.

    Scott.. I have no words to say Thank you. I'm father with 2 kids, couldn't afford the ticket and insurance increase, 1st I'm thankful to yelp for showing me that you are top rated but you indeed showed me that yelp is right. You kept me informed and most importantly got me off the ticket.
    Caps lock on (THANKYOU)

  4. Red light camera ticket

    Posted by Jim, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I recommend Scott Ball.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Speeding & Traffic Ticket matter.

    I couldn't be more pleased with Scott's performance helping me beat a red light camera ticket I received in Santa Ana.
    Not having retained an attorney for a moving violation, I had low expectations going in with the low flat rate, but was very pleased to find that some real creative legal work was done on my behalf.
    Reachable every time I called. Received regular progress email updates. Cool guy. Thumbs up!

  5. Great customer service

    Posted by Paul,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Ball.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.

    Had an outstanding ticket, Scott was very helpful in explaining the process and what to expect. Constantly provided updates and the eventual good news. I highly recommend, will not be disappointed.

  6. Honest....!!!

    Posted by Anup, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Ball.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Speeding & Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I received a red light violation ticket. I contacted Mr. Ball and asked him for his honest opinion about my case and my next steps.

    He promptly replied back suggesting that my case is not strong enough and there are high chances for conviction.

    I respect Mr. Ball for his honest opinion. Hopefully, I do not get any more tickets in future, but if I get one then I will definitely ask Mr. Ball for help.

  7. The Best!

    Posted by Charles, a Transportation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Ball.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Transportation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Simply the best of the best. Very personable, very professional, and very knowledgeable. I would recommend Mr. Ball to anyone who needs his services. He made a very unpleasant situation stress free and easy. I can not thank him enough.

  8. Scott Ball is the man

    Posted by Paul, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Ball.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Speeding & Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I called Scott on a camera red light ticket and in a matter of 2 weeks he had it dismissed.I would highly recommend him.

  9. Money Saver!

    Posted by Noble Leslie DeVotie, a Transportation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Ball.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Transportation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Ball helped me successfully win my case on a red light traffic camera ticket in Orange County. I was in a company vehicle as well. I thought I was going to lose my job and have to pay fines and traffic school. Well worth the cost and saved my money and my job.

  10. Homerun star batter 1st shot bullseye slam dunk

    Posted by Paul, a Transportation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Ball.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Transportation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Only had days until my redlight traffic camera ticket was due. Scott answered after 5PM on a Friday and patiently heard my case before offering a plan. After reviewing other options he was by the far the most compelling and reasonable so I hired him.

    CASE DISMISSED, NO POINTS, NO FINE.

    I wish he could have handled my mortage mod!

Call now for a free consultation.

714-547-7500