John Wood Bussman’s Reviews

John Wood Bussman

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Criminal

    Posted by David, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Bussman.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    John is a great attorney. He is knowledgeable, honest and very blunt, but thats what you need in a lawyer.Someone who wont beat around the bush.He had my felony charge reduced to a misdemeanor. His fees were reasonable and even drove 3 hours each way to the courthouse. Thank you for your dedication John!

  2. Helpful and Knowledgeable

    Posted by ES, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Bussman.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    John was highly recommended to me by a friend. I called left a message and within 2 minutes he was talking me through the proceedings I was going to have to go through. I told him that I already had a lawyer (Bill Kroger) that had done absolutely nothing for me and he still took time out of his day to help me. Did he ask for a fee? No. He was just being a helpful professional. God forbid I ever get a Marijuana DUI again but if I were to ever run into trouble with the Law this is the first person that I would call.

    Even if he lives in Orange County! ; )

  3. Outstanding Service

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Bussman.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Bussman recently represented me on a minor criminal issue and he was outstanding. He was clear as to the charges, the potential penalties and the procedure. He stayed in touch with updates, reacted very quickly to last minute issues and represented my best interests throughout and, as a result, the charges were dropped. Thank you Mr. Bussman for your representation and your professionalism! I would recommend you to anyone who needs a good attorney.

  4. Thank You Mr. Bussman

    Posted by a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Bussman.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    After being sued for something I did not do. I had to file an appeal after losing the initial hearing. I had a hard time finding a lawyer who would take my case because I could not afford their fees. John worked w/ me and on very short notice took my case and represented me with pure professionalism. Because of his quick attention to my case, we were able to win the appeal. Thank You Mr. Bussman for helping me when I was down to the wire. I cannot thank you enough!!!

  5. John Helped Me Out

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Bussman.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I screwed up when I was on probation but John went to court for me and got me reinstated. It was great because I didn't have to go to court because I hate going to court.

  6. THE WORST

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend John Bussman.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Paid $1500.00 for "NOTHING". I obtained more information from the jail & bail bonds men in an hour. Then he gave me in the whole business day when my boyfriend was arrested from work. There was no warrants for his arrest or anything there of. Yet, John didn't even go down to the jail to get him out or even left a finger to make a call. I had to spend all the money to bail him out. He said he would keep in contact & didn't. He was useless to me & this case!!!!!

  7. Bussman Fan

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Bussman.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Bussman was tremendous during the most difficult time of my life. He always treated me with respect and was always honest.

  8. Very knowledgeable about the law

    Posted by Greg Rizio, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Bussman.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have recommended John to a few of my friends already after the great service I had received. From the very first phone call John was friendly, compassionate yet presented the facts to me about my situation and what needed to happen next. He was with my throughout the whole process, showed up to court on time, and went out of his way to see that my case was presented correctly and that the DA dropped the charges!