Steven Ronald Kuhn’s Reviews

Steven Ronald Kuhn

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent communicator

    Posted by Jackie, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Kuhn.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My case was quickly settled due to the excellent service. Questions and calls were answered promptly and I was kept well informed during the process. Highly recommend!!

  2. Exceptional lawyer, exception human being

    Posted by David, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Kuhn.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have been a client of Mr. Kuhn for many years. Though his skills are exceptional, what is most outstanding about him in his character. To find an advocate who truly places his abilities in motion for the best interests of the client alone is very rare in today's dog-eat-dog world.

  3. Legal expert

    Posted by Dorothy, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Kuhn.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mr. Kuhn is an advocate for his clients. He is enthusiastic, aggressive and willing to go those extra steps to get his clients the settlement they deserved. His staff is responsive and very supportive of the clients as well.

  4. Technology Wins the Case

    Posted by JERRYwritejerry@earthlink.net, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Kuhn.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Steve's law firm has such respect among his fellow lawyers and judges that they selected his partner, Dave Belz, for a vacant judicial position.

    I first met Steve and Dave in September 1998 installing cutting-edge information technology for their office.

    I later learned as a client in a personal injury case how effectively the office uses the technology.

    I had been struck by a speeding car in a pedestrian crosswalk. The defendant's insurance company argued that the crosswalk did not exist.

    Steve's office researched the documents in the planning office of the city where the incident occurred. The Downtown Development Plan clearly indicated that lighted waist-high antique-style iron standards designated pedestrian crosswalks. The police photos showed these standards at the point where the defendant's car struck me.

    The insurance company removed their argument and paid the coverage maximum.

    Steve further helped by convincing one of the medical providers to significantly reduce the bill, because the defendant had only $15,000 liability insurance.

  5. Review from Steve Polito

    Posted by Steve, a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Kuhn.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Insurance matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    The most important thing about Steve is his honesty. I feel I can call him about any legal matter at any time and get an honest answer and he never forgets to get back with you quickly. I believe that his background as a trial lawyer gives him an edge over other attorneys in our area.

  6. Steven Kuhn is honest, hardworking and taleted...what else can I say!!

    Posted by Craig, a Commercial client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Kuhn.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Commercial matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Steve has been a great resource for me personally and professionally. I ran a major Telecommunications company and he always lived up to his commitments, and made a special effort to stay in touch and keep me informed. Fair, balanced and good judgments were my take a ways from our experiences together. I wish all of my legal experiences measured up to my interactions with Steve. I would highly recommend his services.

  7. One of the Good Guys...

    Posted by Linda, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Kuhn.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Steve dealt with a difficult situation on behalf of my college age daughter. He was supportive, professional and thorough.

  8. Bruce Canetti

    Posted by Bruce, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Kuhn.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Steve handled our situation with the utmost of professionalism and competency. He exceeded our expectations and I would highly recommend his services.

  9. A Highly Supportive Lawyer

    Posted by John & Wendy, a Wrongful Death client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Kuhn.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Wrongful Death matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Steve handled the personal injury and wrongful death case in which we lost our 2 year old daughter in an auto accident. During a year when we were struggling to put one foot in front of the other, Steve professionally, ethically, and with a personable approach led us through the legal process.

    Steve and his hardworking team were always available and were skilled at explaining and reexplaining concepts in layman's terms. Additionally, they referred us to specialists who provided the best care towards recovery. He worked dilligently torwards a large settlement which will not bring our daughter back but provides financial relief as we heal both physically and emotionally.

    We highly recommend Steve as a compassionate, ethical, experienced, and highly effective lawyer.

  10. Ed

    Posted by Ed, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Kuhn.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Follows through with his work. Pursues the case work thoroughly. I would recommend him for personal injury work.