H Dean Steward’s Reviews

H Dean Steward

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Best attorney ever!

    Posted by a Federal Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend H Steward.
    • I hired H Steward 6-12 months ago.
    • H Steward handled my Federal Crime matter.

    Dean is such a rare find! I got really lucky that he took on my case when I couldn't find anyone else. I've never been in any trouble and was dealing with some serious charges. I needed someone with experience and wasn't going to hire just anyone. Dean was exactly what I needed. I've been through so much within the last year and Dean really took all of my personal situations into considerate and was really thoughtful and caring and listened and got to know me as a person and not just another client. He never judged me or treated me like other past attorneys that I have worked with. We went into the case knowing what we wanted and Dean fought really hard and the outcome was exactly what we wanted. Not to mention Dean was always available and responsive weather it be by phone or email I could always count on him to reassure me and answer questions. I am very impressed with how knowledgeable and prepared he is. I have always dealt with Dean directly never his paralegal. Not even sure if he has a paralegal actually. I could go on and on and on about this man, and have nothing but positive things to say about him. I know I would definitely refer him to anyone or hire him again if I ever had to. Thanks Dean for being who you are, I wish there were more genuine people out there like you..

  2. Robert J. Cannone

    Posted by Robert J. Cannone, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend H Steward.
    • I hired H Steward 1-3 years ago.
    • H Steward handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was highy recommended to H. Dean Steward from another attorney in Los Angeles that found my case to be very complex. I realized after the first interview I was sitting with an expert attorney that really knows the law. It immediatley put me at ease. After working with Mr. Steward, I found him to be bright, knowledgeable, enthusiastic in a very professional way, hard working, listens well, always quick to respond to my questions and concerns and explained all aspects of what I am dealing with. Mr. Steward represented me with great confidence in court, is well respected and I would recommend him wholeheartedly.

  3. Dean Steward........a rare find!

    Posted by Marshall, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend H Steward.
    • I hired H Steward more than 3 years ago.
    • H Steward handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    A "rare find". A true "diamond in the rough". Number one in the heap". Top end of the "bell curve". What other positive descriptions can I use to describe one of the finest lawyers with whom I have ever had the privilege to work with. Dean has that rare combination of "knowledge", "responsiveness", "flexibility" and "bedside manner", which together leads to the best possible outcome.

    Understanding that much is out of his control, his sensitivity to all aspects of a case, including the players, is most important. I never felt alone against the heavy hand of our system. No guarantees of course, but it's important to have the best on your team. I challenge anyone to find a more knowledgeable, trustworthy, and responsive lawyer as H. Dean Steward.

  4. Great Lawyer

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend H Steward.
    • I hired H Steward more than 3 years ago.

    He is a wonderful lawyer that helped my family out so much when we were in need. I would recommend him to anybody.

  5. helped when it mattered

    Posted by Cindy, a Federal Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend H Steward.
    • I hired H Steward more than 3 years ago.
    • H Steward handled my Federal Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Dean was there for my family and did what needed to be done without question. He is a great person and truly cares.

  6. H Dean Steward Review

    Posted by Andy, a Federal Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend H Steward.
    • I hired H Steward more than 3 years ago.
    • H Steward handled my Federal Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Dean represented me in a federal white collar criminal case and did an excellent job. His research capabilities and oral skills in aurguing the case were first rate. In addition to providing the legal support, Dean has been valuable in providing the moral and personal support required to get through one of these situations. I would urge anyone that finds themselve in the difficult position of being charged with a federal crime to contact Dean!

  7. Physician

    Posted by a Federal Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend H Steward.
    • I hired H Steward more than 3 years ago.
    • H Steward handled my Federal Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Strictly professional but still very friendly down to earth to make you feel comfortable. Always reply to calls and messages. Strictly respects ethics and strictly abide by the law and use only the objective truth to help my case. Show respect to government prosecutors while protecting me against them. Charges surprisingly little for the massive amount of work, and keeps his commitments when he found out the trial lasted much longer than expected.

  8. Mr Steve Lowe

    Posted by Steve, a Federal Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend H Steward.
    • I hired H Steward more than 3 years ago.
    • H Steward handled my Federal Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Dean made me feel like a real person. I was always informed on what would happen. He is a real person that protected my rights. With a feeling that I was a very bad person on making a bad choice, Dean helped me get my pride back and lead me to do the right things in life. I would recommend him to everyone. He is the MAN. Thank you for all your help.

    Steve Lowe

  9. Ted Moreno, Former Santa Ana City Councilmen

    Posted by a Federal Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend H Steward.
    • I hired H Steward more than 3 years ago.
    • H Steward handled my Federal Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Dean is a lawyer that truly cares about the well being of his clients. He lay out the case against you in laymen terms. He responds to your calls and concerns as soon as possible, and if for some reason your case trial does not clear you of all charges, like me. Dean will fight on your behalf as hard as he can before and during sentencing, so you can receive to lowest amount of prison time possible, under Federal Sentencing Guidelines.

  10. Excellent Criminal Defense Attorney

    Posted by a Federal Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend H Steward.
    • I hired H Steward more than 3 years ago.
    • H Steward handled my Federal Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My Husband is currently represented by Mr. Steward and has been so for the past five months. This has been a difficult period in our families lives. It has been an indeed pleasure to work with Mr. Steward. Without a doubt he has made this period in our lives tolerable.

    Mr. Steward appraises me whenever there is the need. I receive an immediate e-mail from him and he consistently keeps me informed of any current information and upcoming meetings that he is having with my Husband.

    Both my Husband and I share the same thoughts and opinions and we strongly recommend Mr. Stewards' services to anyone.

    Mr. H. Dean Steward is an Excellent Attorney.

949-481-4900